Canon 1000D- thread II!

Unofficial Club 1000D Photography Outing!

Venue: Punggol End/Beach
Time: 1630hrs - 1930hrs
Date: 1st Mar 2009
Meeting point: TBC
Bring: Camera, Tripod, Polariser, Long pants, combat boots, cap, poncho
Note: We might be doing a little hiking.

List of participants:

1. Affan(1000D) 92254410
2. Cakka(1000D) - 91522447
3. Firdaus(1000D)- 91806494
4. william(1000D)- bro number, cannot find la..
5. ardaan- 97779072 (bro whats ur friend number)

Justin, are you coming or not?

Anymore??

btw guys, the only bus to punggol end is bus service number 82.

i think it starts from serangoon interchange...

To make things easy, i suggest we meet at sengkang compasspoint.. 1530hrs.

And honestly speaking, there are many places which we can go at punggol end. i don't think we can cover all the areas. i suggest we plan our mode of attack first.

ardaan, have you been to punggol end before? it would be great if you know the place. As for me, i went there a few times, but forgot the places which i normally go...:sticktong

here is the link for the punggol map. ;)

click here.

a brief map of punggol end.

http://www.streetdirectory.com/asia_travel/travel/travel_id_25256/travel_site_1/

i only free after 430pm can ?:dunno:

The Fourth Club 1000D Outing! Updates Part VII

Venue: The Zoo
Time: 9:00 am
Meeting Place: Ang Mo Kio MRT Station (then take bus 927)
Date: 8th March 2008 (Sunday Morning)
Cost: It might be HALF-PRICE!

Bring all you gears + plastic bag for waterproofing

I will talk to the Canon Boss to bring L Lenses for us (no kidding!)
Newbies are also welcome, don't shy2!

List of participants.

1. Mahathir 1000D (97102217)
2. Fatah 1000D (94823347)
3. Cakkarudie 1000D (91522447)
4. Affan aka rocfreaks 1000D (92254410)
5. Hardeep AKA De3pster 1000D (96433664)
6. Kelvin aka netjackalsg 1000D (91070197)
7. William Yang 1000D (81332485)
8. Ardaan 50D (97779072)
9. Rphotography 450D (96948552)
10. RyanG 450D (Contact no?)
11. sleepytiti 1000D (97422474)
12. Aozora 1000D (94592529)
13. Vin 1000D (97681989)
14. HaslanSalam 1000D (91826646)
15. Axis90x 1000D (97687666)
16. Emotic 1000D (91806494)

17. darshan4eos 1000D (TBC)
20 21 22 23... The More The Merrier

Mahathir

Cyaaa.....

Unofficial Club 1000D Photography Outing!

Venue: Punggol End/Beach
Time: 1630hrs - 1930hrs
Date: 1st Mar 2009
Meeting point: TBC
Bring: Camera, Tripod, Polariser, Long pants, combat boots, cap, poncho
Note: We might be doing a little hiking.

List of participants:

1. Affan(1000D) 92254410
2. Cakka(1000D) - 91522447
3. Firdaus(1000D)- 91806494
4. william(1000D)- bro number, cannot find la..
5. ardaan- 97779072 (bro whats ur friend number)

Justin, are you coming or not?

Anymore??

btw guys, the only bus to punggol end is bus service number 82.

i think it starts from serangoon interchange...

To make things easy, i suggest we meet at sengkang compasspoint.. 1530hrs.

And honestly speaking, there are many places which we can go at punggol end. i don't think we can cover all the areas. i suggest we plan our mode of attack first.

ardaan, have you been to punggol end before? it would be great if you know the place. As for me, i went there a few times, but forgot the places which i normally go...:sticktong

here is the link for the punggol map. ;)

click here.

a brief map of punggol end.

http://www.streetdirectory.com/asia_travel/travel/travel_id_25256/travel_site_1/

Gosh... I wish I can go with you guys. The images from Punggol is simply breathtaking. Again I was turned down by my Minister of Home Affairs. It is times like this that make me wish that I'm single again.

Cya at zoo guys,

mahathir

Wow..really huh..
lucky them man..........wait till my time come..hahahaha. Eh haslan u know how to design webpage rite. can teach me how u do yours? i wanna own a webpage of my own la..just like them (the malaysian photographer site) hhehehe

easy or not. i dunno hell abt java or anything.

If you want an 'instant' webpage, try setting up an online blog. Blogs allow you to post pics too.

cheers

mahathir

i only free after 430pm can ?:dunno:

After you finish your 'stuff', I suggest you make your way to Ponngol end, as we will be around there, somewhere. This way you dont have to rush.
Print out the map roc send earlier in post.

cakka

Gosh... I wish I can go with you guys. The images from Punggol is simply breathtaking. Again I was turned down by my Minister of Home Affairs. It is times like this that make me wish that I'm single again.
Cya at zoo guys,

mahathir

Chief, dont say like this la, all the time I hantam you married guys I was just joking. Family comes first always.

cakka

Chief
de3pster other half is joining us for this zoo, forgot her name but she using Canon 10D I think.

cakka

sound abit late lor...anyone wanna join me n RyanG 2day 1pm at Harbourfront go SSS?

If interested can sms me at 9*8*4*4*5*3*6*9 ^^

Chief, dont say like this la, all the time I hantam you married guys I was just joking. Family comes first always.

cakka

I know la you are joking....heheh In my thoughts, I only wish i can go.. But I've got many commitments lah... Anyway come back and post some Punggol Pics. At least I can fantasize a bit heheheh.

De3pster can bring his GF no prob. The more the merrier. I have to contact matthew canon soon to confirm the attendance. Cya Captain.

cheers

mahathir

Chief
de3pster other half is joining us for this zoo, forgot her name but she using Canon 10D I think.

cakka

chelsealia hah? soo sorry darshan. remember your other half's name with chelsea fc. hahahaha :P

haha.. hey.. morning guys.. its chelsia.. and yea chief... she's confirmed.. cos if she's not, i cant go.. hahhaha.. life's like tat

Wow guys..
List of participants going to zoo is extremely enormous..16 pax..thats great!!..
i was wondering how we all going to be or how to get organize there. hahaha...
anyway...need to bring tripod or not..hehehe..

Cant wait to put my hands on the L lenses. Too bad now i dun have zoom lens..

K guys..see u at zoo. For tommorrow outing..all the best guys..i pray for the weather will be just fine tommorow.
Sorry cant join u allm due to my family day..

all d best. Cya.

just came back from the Singapore Mountain Bike Carnival in Tampines Track. Kinda fun, doing action / sports photography for the 1st time. There are still races when i left at about 3pm. The main event will start at 5pm and ends at 2am in the morning. It's a 100km Marathon. It's going to be very challenging for photographers to shoot sports in a very low light quality.

If weather permits or bored at home, will just drop by again. I will post the photos later for comments from you guys later...

cheers!

hope to see some night action shot bro!

cheers

hope to see some night action shot bro!

cheers

Liverpool playing tonite.. so cannot go out lah...

does flash is a must item for night sports event?

Liverpool playing tonite.. so cannot go out lah...

does flash is a must item for night sports event?

hahhaha ic ic. im not sure but i think so but must really know where/how to bounce diffuse blah blah2 the flash so it will not look harsh. which i really have no clue how to do it haha.:dunno: