Canon 1000D- thread II!

yo bro.,
Its a inline skating event goin on tommorow morning at the F1 pit, we are lucky that Bro Dev inform us abt this. Anyway u need to register as photographer, so u able to get a media pass, guess the media pass will able us to get closer to the skater, guess so.

Attn to: Bro chakka and Bro Will.
I suggest we do a research on the event what is goin on. So we able to frame our target on tommorow shoot. and get some ideas on good angle. anyway u guys can view this link http://www.lioncityinlinecup.com/.(provide by bro dev on previous threads) theres few cool photos, and also highlights on the famous skater from ard the world.

I guess its reall help alot. I will do some research after my work later. for example how many km race (equivalent to how many laps.. So, the possibility to judge how many shotz can standby due to how many laps will the skater pass by.)

Who are the main target there.,. i believe for singapore inline skater is call daniel. So we can aim him for portrait shotz. hehe,

cant wait for tommorow morning..xiao on leh..!!!! 6 am meet. wooohoooooooooo

someone on clubsnap took some shots of another round of this event sometime last week I think .. maybe you can take a look and have a better idea what might be possible
http://www.clubsnap.com/forums/showthread.php?t=482912

wah so quiet ah...wat happen.
wheres everybodyyyyyyyyyy...hehehe. any updates???

ehhh I tot you suppose to do some research for 2moro event?

Still office hourc cannot researc..wait kena search by boss ..hahah. wanna join tommorow.

Guys, i need your help..

Senario: i've been learning how to do HDR for some time now.. but after some recommendations from Draken, i've learnt that i have to shoot in raw and edit 1 image at 3-5 exposures (-2 -1 0 +1 +2) instead of taking 3 shots which might turn out shaky..So as i thought it was a brilliant idea, i went to test it out.

Problem: Im using Photoshop CS2 and i went to File>automate>merge to HDR and i selected all 3/5 images and clicked on merge. While it's working its magic, however, it will turn out unfortunately that i do not have enough dynamic range? thats the part i dont get. Is it cos my Photoshop version is outdated or is there something wrong with my image?

Here are the images:
IMG_0021.JPG
IMG_00211.JPG
IMG_00212.JPG

What should i do?

Guys, i need your help..

Senario: i've been learning how to do HDR for some time now.. but after some recommendations from Draken, i've learnt that i have to shoot in raw and edit 1 image at 3-5 exposures (-2 -1 0 +1 +2) instead of taking 3 shots which might turn out shaky..So as i thought it was a brilliant idea, i went to test it out.

Problem: Im using Photoshop CS2 and i went to File>automate>merge to HDR and i selected all 3/5 images and clicked on merge. While it's working its magic, however, it will turn out unfortunately that i do not have enough dynamic range? thats the part i dont get. Is it cos my Photoshop version is outdated or is there something wrong with my image?

Here are the images:

What should i do?

bro, u can google it. u will see many tutorials abt making HDR images. but Photoshop is not the best tool when it comes to HDR, if i'm not wrong. Photomatix is better tool for HDR. correct me if i'm wrong. :D

yea.. you are right.. but what i do is i merge to HDR first.. then i use the photomatix plug-in that i have for photoshop, then convert it to 16/bit which does the final touches with the graph.

so the problem is, i cant even get the first part..

btw.. i think thats the correct way of doing HDR with photoshop and photomatix.. i think!

yea.. you are right.. but what i do is i merge to HDR first.. then i use the photomatix plug-in that i have for photoshop, then convert it to 16/bit which does the final touches with the graph.

so the problem is, i cant even get the first part..

btw.. i think thats the correct way of doing HDR with photoshop and photomatix.. i think!

Bro
You know Im the goondoo among all. But here's how I do it.

1. That single shot with 3 exposures you mention, I do this with Canon DPP, than HDR with Phottomatix, below is sample which was overdone,

3322173652_32505f5092.jpg

The Fourth Club 1000D Outing! Updates Part VI

Venue: The Zoo
Time: 8:30 am at the Ang Mo Kio MRT station control.
Date: Proposed 8th March 2008 (Sunday Morning)
Cost: It might be HALF-PRICE!

Bring all you gears + plastic bag for waterproofing

I will talk to the Canon Boss to bring L Lenses for us (no kidding!)
Newbies are also welcome, dont shy2!
Feel free choose the venue and change of date.

List of participants.

1. Mahathir 1000D (97102217)
2. Fatah 1000D (94823347)
3. Cakkarudie 1000D (91522447)
4. Affan aka rocfreaks 1000D
5. Hardeep AKA De3pster 1000D (96433664)
6. Hardeep's girlfriend(confirmed)
7. William Yang 1000D (81332485)
8. Ardaan 50D (97779072)
9. Rphotography 450D (96948552)
10. Kelvin aka netjackalsg 1000D (91070197)
11. sleepytiti 1000D (97422474)
12. Haslan 1000D (confirmed)
13. Axis90x 1000D (97687666)
14. Emotic 1000D (91806494)
15. Just2ofus 450D (91557023)
16. Aozora 1000D (94592529)
17. Vin 1000D (97681989)
18. Chooi Mei
19. Draken413o 1000D (93283626)
20. Faizal aka fedodedo TBC (91872487)

Updated as of 050309, 2311hrs.

If you're interested, update mine. :)

updated.

Hi guys...

Just in case anyone need a bag, i'm selling my Stealth Reporter D300Aw bought just after CNY.
Price neg...hehehe....keen can sms me @ 97260670

OK special for Club 1000D members=$80!

Item reserved for viewing on sunday.....

Bro
You know Im the goondoo among all. But here's how I do it.

1. That single shot with 3 exposures you mention, I do this with Canon DPP, than HDR with Phottomatix, below is sample which was overdone,

3322173652_32505f5092.jpg

Aiyohhh.. quick bad hdr cakka.. sorry ahh.. but I think you should put the ball check points to the most right or second most right. I am talking about the 5 balls in a line.. I think it's light smoothing.

is tml's outing finalised? i'll mit u guys straight at the zoo ok? got straight bus ;p
wat gears r u guys bringing?

Hi guys...

Just in case anyone need a bag, i'm selling my Stealth Reporter D300Aw bought just after CNY.
Price neg...hehehe....keen can sms me @ 97260670

OK special for Club 1000D members=$80!

i think i need it !

The Fourth Club 1000D Outing! Updates Part VI

Venue: The Zoo
Time: 8:30 am at the Ang Mo Kio MRT station control.
Date: Proposed 8th March 2008 (Sunday Morning)
Cost: It might be HALF-PRICE!

Bring all you gears + plastic bag for waterproofing

I will talk to the Canon Boss to bring L Lenses for us (no kidding!)
Newbies are also welcome, dont shy2!
Feel free choose the venue and change of date.

List of participants.

1. Mahathir 1000D (97102217)
2. Fatah 1000D (94823347)
3. Cakkarudie 1000D (91522447)
4. Affan aka rocfreaks 1000D
5. Hardeep AKA De3pster 1000D (96433664)
6. Hardeep's girlfriend(confirmed)
7. William Yang 1000D (81332485)
8. Ardaan 50D (97779072)
9. Rphotography 450D (96948552)
10. Kelvin aka netjackalsg 1000D (91070197)
11. sleepytiti 1000D (97422474)
12. Haslan 1000D (confirmed)
13. Axis90x 1000D (97687666)
14. Emotic 1000D (91806494)
15. Just2ofus 450D (91557023)
16. Aozora 1000D (94592529)
17. Vin 1000D (97681989)
18. Chooi Mei
19. Draken413o 1000D (93283626)
20. Faizal aka fedodedo TBC (91872487)
21. frankchn (meeting at zoo)

Updated as of 070309/1120

If you're interested, update mine.

Hi guys,

I'm back again. Wah! I had so much work to do that I could not get online to see clubsnap. Thank goodness the Zoo Trip list goes into auto-update mode. Thank you. Anyway. Tomorrow is the 1000D Zoo Outing day. C u all tomorrow!

Mahathir