Canon 1000D- thread II!

The Fourth Club 1000D Outing! Updates Part VI

Venue: The Zoo
Time: 8:30 am at the Ang Mo Kio MRT station control.
Date: Proposed 8th March 2008 (Sunday Morning)
Cost: It might be HALF-PRICE!

Bring all you gears + plastic bag for waterproofing

I will talk to the Canon Boss to bring L Lenses for us (no kidding!)
Newbies are also welcome, dont shy2!
Feel free choose the venue and change of date.

List of participants.

Haslan no. 12 confirmed now. I will print out the list of participants, incase CS is down again.

cakka

i also confirm already :D

roc , everybody busy nowadays luh xD
so quiet here :P

Wow...really huge ah the number or ppl turning up dis weekend.

hehe..i was wondering..how much will it cost us for the zoo entry..the half price is roughly how much ah,..hehe.
Nvm, as long i can try any L lense should be fine.

Today a bit relief to me, coz i manage to install back my canon software. except my PS CS4. still cant. :(
really make me feel like buying the original 1..hehehe.

k c u on sunday..and chakka i meet u on sat morning aite. Hopefully we could meet up with bro Dev.

Adios.

Wow...really huge ah the number or ppl turning up dis weekend.

hehe..i was wondering..how much will it cost us for the zoo entry..the half price is roughly how much ah,..hehe.
Nvm, as long i can try any L lense should be fine.

Today a bit relief to me, coz i manage to install back my canon software. except my PS CS4. still cant. :(
really make me feel like buying the original 1..hehehe.

k c u on sunday..and chakka i meet u on sat morning aite. Hopefully we could meet up with bro Dev.

Adios.

another 1 more guy join us for this sunday, we can play football at the zoo... 11 a side. The canon guys can be the referees

List of participants.

1. Mahathir 1000D (97102217)
2. Fatah 1000D (94823347)
3. Cakkarudie 1000D (91522447)
4. Affan aka rocfreaks 1000D
5. Hardeep AKA De3pster 1000D (Confirmed)
6. Kelvin aka netjackalsg 1000D (91070197)
7. William Yang 1000D (81332485)
8. Ardaan 50D (97779072)
9. Rphotography 450D (96948552)
10. -- Withdrawn --
11. sleepytiti 1000D (97422474)

12. Haslan 1000D (TBC)
13. Emotic 1000D (TBC)
14. darshan4eos 1000D (TBC)
15. Aozora 1000D (TBC-94592529)
16. Axis90x 1000D (TBC-97687666)
17. Vin 1000D (97681989)
18. Just2ofus 450D (91557023)
19. Hardeep's girlfriend
20. Chooi Mei
21. Draken413o 1,000,000 D hehe.. WOOT WOOT!! (93283626)

Guys, I had to withdraw from the outing because I got photography duty at my church. See you all next time at the next outing.

Enjoy your day at the Zoo. :D

List of participants.

5. Hardeep AKA De3pster 1000D (96433664)
6. Hardeep's girlfriend(confirmed)
8. Ardaan 50D (97779072)
10. Kelvin aka netjackalsg 1000D (91070197)
12. Haslan 1000D (confirmed)
13. Axis90x 1000D (97687666)
14. Emotic 1000D (TBC?)
15. Just2ofus 450D (91557023)
16. Aozora 1000D (94592529)
17. Vin 1000D (97681989)
18. Chooi Mei
19. Draken413o 1000D (93283626)

for those who have confirmed going, pls put your number down.. this is the latest updated list... rocfreak will edit it and post it tonight again at 11.

Hope to join you guys once my fyp projects are over. =)

List of participants.

8. Ardaan 50D (97779072)
14. Emotic 1000D (TBC?)
17. Vin 1000D (97681989)
18. Chooi Mei
20. Faizal aka fedodedo TBC (91872487)

anyway can i say that you guys will be reaching Zoo at about 9 or 9.30am? I be riding there anyways.

List of participants.

8. Ardaan 50D (97779072)
14. Emotic 1000D (91806494)
17. Vin 1000D (97681989)
18. Chooi Mei
20. Faizal aka fedodedo TBC (91872487)

hi bro De3pster,

i mayb drive there too. i guess easily take them 30min to reach zoo from amk. any other bros who is driving or riding?

Thanks,

Vin

anybody want to tumbang my car to zoo from woodlands mrt is welcome, do let me know. ;) Vin

Bro..hehe,

"Tumbang": = in malay, means fall or collapse.
"Tumpang", is the correct spelling...hehehe.

SO anyone want to tumpang vin..can contact him ..as long dun tumbang him ok..later u guys wont able to reach zoo..hehehe

power la.cant wait for sunday.

Hi guys! As usual can't join you guys cos gotta play single dad sigh....anyway i got a suggestion. Since there's quite a bunch of you going, why dun ask Chief M to approach the Canon guys to organize a simple photo competition that day so as to encourage more serious photography then just looking at baboons asses!!! Maybe like submit best of 3 pics each and let them be the judge and of course let them give some prizes too...i think that would make the trip more meaningful! Again..just my 20 cents!!!

Its ok bro, enjoy your wkend with your daughter..;) Anyway, great idea you have there.. Hope the Chief M, who's been bz i guess, reads this.. :cool:

yeap... brilliant idea.. maybe first price get big ass L lens.. 2nd price get L lens.. 3rd price get L lens..20th price get L lens.. everyone's a winner.. hahahahha

Bro dev, will you be at F1 pit Sat? Me and Fatah has sign up but no confirmation yet.

cakka

Bro dev, will you be at F1 pit Sat? Me and Fatah has sign up but no confirmation yet.

cakka

Yup should be there ard 7 to 7.30 am. Maybe that guys too busy with too many things. He oso haven reply my queries on the arrangements. Maybe just go down there and look for him lah. Already sms him earlier if got reply then will let you know. Maybe we can meet up on sat at cityhall outside starbucks???

Good idea bro, lets confirm 2moro.

cakka

:bsmilie::bsmilie:, tumbang:sweat:

i learn malay before bt never use for many years, now my malay:dunno::dunno:.

thanks for yr correction.

Vin

Bro..hehe,

"Tumbang": = in malay, means fall or collapse.
"Tumpang", is the correct spelling...hehehe.

SO anyone want to tumpang vin..can contact him ..as long dun tumbang him ok..later u guys wont able to reach zoo..hehehe

power la.cant wait for sunday.