Calling all SSA cum CSer!

Hey guys!

Thanks for taking precious time off to join in our kopi session today!! (though we had desserts rather than kopi... ;p )

Alot has been talked/discussed abt. So many interesting endeavours we can embark on! Haha... Will try to digest them n chun them into a e-mail. (Can u guys PM me ur e-mail addy?) :D

Anyway, coming up next will be a photo-sharing session! Wad do u guys suggest on the day?? SYC is a cool n nice place for us to hang out. Prob each one of us will bring a few photos (not album pls...:sweat: ) or if need be, i can bring my notebook along. :)

PS: Check out the centre-page spread on the latest issue of SSA Times!! The photos of the NDP are good! Well done NDP photogs!:thumbsup:

arttl said:
Keep shooting! U have the potential!

No Problem! Your words are really encouraging.. ;) btw.. When is the next coming SSA outing for us? haha

yeah also looking forward to the next one. Sorry Jon, my com was down the past few days thus couldnt access the pm you sent me.

Well I just hope the next outing is coming soon as I understand that everybody is busy with either work or study. ;)

Hi guys!

How's everyone doing??! I guessed we're all busy with our work n studies!!

Am thinking of holding a dialogue/photo-sharing session in the coming week. Not too sure which is a good day. Any suggestion for the day?? SYC is a cool place to hang out.

I have a few very good n rare dvds. Can actually bring down n view for those who are interested to see the real pros @ work. (Eg, Nat Geo photog, James Natchwey, YBS etc)

Keep our thread alive dudes!!

How about fri evening? any of you guys free and able to make it? hmm....maybe we could also bring some of our photos to learn from each other?

Looking forward...;)

Agree that SYC is a good place... If there is a sharing session next week, pm me :)

Hey guys! I'm SSA member too :)

I'm interested in photography.... but i know none of them :embrass:

Now i managed to get myself a very potential teacher.... teaching me the basics

And at the same time... i'm saving up to get myself a decent camera to take more great pics. Currently I'm only using SonyEricsson HP Camera. Very lousy pics.... But still, i feel like sharing wif u guys & hope to learn more.. hehe

= IMAGE REMOVED =

hey AnnieM,

Welcome aboard! glad to see that you have a passion for photography,not to worry though, everyone starts somewhere.......so it doesnt matter if you've just picked up photography, after all every one is also learning as well. most importantly is to help and encourage each other in the learning process.;)

justin85 said:
hey AnnieM,

Welcome aboard! glad to see that you have a passion for photography,not to worry though, everyone starts somewhere.......so it doesnt matter if you've just picked up photography, after all every one is also learning as well. most importantly is to help and encourage each other in the learning process.;)

Well said :thumbsup: Welcome Annie. Hope to see you in our next meetup.

In fact, some of us had meetup 2 weeks back. About 4 turned up. We had a brief discussion on holding an exhibition. But we need more ideas. Hope to see more coming in the next session.

Thanks for the encouragement! :)

I'm now trying to learn step by step lor. Hope can learn more from you guys :D

justin85 said:
How about fri evening? any of you guys free and able to make it? hmm....maybe we could also bring some of our photos to learn from each other?

Looking forward...;)

Alemak.... Fri night cannot leh... On night shift... Any other betta days??

arttl said:
Alemak.... Fri night cannot leh... On night shift... Any other betta days??

hmm......how's your schedule like jonathan? for me i'll be free on most weekday nights and sat night.

Do look for the cover photo of youth photographers on today's 14 September Thursday Lianhe Zaobao.

I'm at top left corner with Lightsphere and KennethLin is at bottom right in dark shirt. KennethLin was also one of 3 interviewed for the article. :D

lai lai lai!!! Come come come!! So when is the next outing? I'm dying to meet everybody out for photo outing. ;p

CY_OH said:
Do look for the cover photo of youth photographers on today's 14 September Thursday Lianhe Zaobao.

I'm at top left corner with Lightsphere and KennethLin is at bottom right in dark shirt. KennethLin was also one of 3 interviewed for the article. :D

Gotcha! I was surprised when that lady actually told me that she's a press reporter from LianHe Zao Bao.