Budget Prime Lens for FX

WOW~ thanks Ortega!!! Do you know where can get this lens??

I happen to own a tokina 17mm f3.5, the old version with the fixed metal hood
nice and small lens, maybe i shall test it

:bsmilie: Forgot where I found this lens is not good for full frame. But actually I prefer AF more~ MF is a bit slow and tired for me. hahaha

Can't help you on the MF vs AF issue.

But Samyang 14mm is one of my sharpest lens on FX and it has a very sturdy construction to boot. IQ on full frame is exceptional.

OK, thanks for advice!!

Its your money. You've got to make an effort to find out what you need. If you don't know and can't decide, I'd suggest you rent a zoom, the Sigma 12-24mm in particular. Learn what you need with its flexibility.

all professional advice Samyang here, seem like is the best UWA for me!! :bsmilie:

Can't help you on the MF vs AF issue.

But Samyang 14mm is one of my sharpest lens on FX and it has a very sturdy construction to boot. IQ on full frame is exceptional.

hahaha.. budget must equivalent to worth too.. hehehe
If got chance I'll take a look for Samyang 14mm!! Seem everyone recommended here~
to each his own la. u happy can liao as it is afterall, ur $$. :bsmilie:

depending on ur application of the lens, if it is for landscape, then MF is more than okay.

if you're using it for action, events etc. then maybe an AF lens should serve ur purpose more?

since you asked for best budget UWA lens and ur application of the lens seems to be general at best, then perhaps getting a zoom UWA is the best option for you.

u might want to consider zoom AF UWA lenses instead of prime UWA lenses. :)

cheers!

Hi Senior~ I found this web. 20mm look like ngam ngam hor~ :bsmilie:
http://www.kentyuphotography.com/blog/2009/05/wide-angle-14mm-20mm-24mm-comparison/

But 14mm for landscape really awesome!!
http://www.kentyuphotography.com/blog/2011/02/which-nikon-lens-should-you-choose-for-landscape/

Its your money. You've got to make an effort to find out what you need. If you don't know and can't decide, I'd suggest you rent a zoom, the Sigma 12-24mm in particular. Learn what you need with its flexibility.

hahaha.. budget must equivalent to worth too.. hehehe
If got chance I'll take a look for Samyang 14mm!! Seem everyone recommended here~

only good stuff then we intro leh!

welcome to CS. wahahahahahahahahaa :bsmilie:

used also hardly find now~ how about samyang? u recommended not? :bsmilie:

As what daredevil bro stated. I've used it before. Probably the most bang for the buck prime I've ever bought.

Hi, I just found got 2 versions for this lens?
1 is AE, another is without AE, got any different?

As what daredevil bro stated. I've used it before. Probably the most bang for the buck prime I've ever bought.

Hi, I just found got 2 versions for this lens?
1 is AE, another is without AE, got any different?

There is a BIG difference. Answer's out there.....

-.-" What's the difference Senior Kit~

Google AE chip and you'll know. It's a chip that sends information to the camera that allows you to use the camera's focus confirmation and metering system (you MF yourself but the camera tells you whether you're in-focus, allows auto WB, auto exposure and metering).

Anyways, I've thought that the Samyang 14mm Nikon mount comes with AE chip? The one without, I believe it's Canon mount.

IC~ Thanks!! :D
Google AE chip and you'll know. It's a chip that sends information to the camera that allows you to use the camera's focus confirmation and metering system (you MF yourself but the camera tells you whether you're in-focus, allows auto WB, auto exposure and metering).

Anyways, I've thought that the Samyang 14mm Nikon mount comes with AE chip? The one without, I believe it's Canon mount.