Bon Appétit

S a t a y

Satay or sate is a very popular dish and available almost everywhere in South East Asia especially in Indonesia where it is considered a national dish. Satay is a skewered and grilled marinated meat served with sauce, usually thick peanut sauce. It may consist of diced, sliced or minced mutton, beef, chicken, pork, fish or other meats.

Satay originated in Java, Indonesia where the word satay or sate (in Malay) are perhaps of Tamil origin. Close analogues are yakitori from Japan, shish kebab from Turkey, chuan-r from China and sosatie from South Africa. Do you know it is listed at number 14 on World's 50 most delicious foods readers' poll complied by CNN Go in 2011? (source: Wikipedia)

DSC03589.jpg

DSC03577.jpg

DSC03623.jpg

Thanks for viewing!
CnC are welcomed & appreciated.
Will update again after my HK trip :D

smiley-bounce016.gif

asthio88 said:
Yeah man, totally agree!! ;p

Hi, thanks for the kind words. Glad you like them.
Yup, almost all with ambient light. Depends on lighting, sometime I use tissue or whatever I cd get to reflect light to bring out the shadow area.

Thanks !! I will give it a go too !

S a t a y

Satay or sate is a very popular dish and available almost everywhere in South East Asia especially in Indonesia where it is considered a national dish. Satay is a skewered and grilled marinated meat served with sauce, usually thick peanut sauce. It may consist of diced, sliced or minced mutton, beef, chicken, pork, fish or other meats.

Satay originated in Java, Indonesia where the word satay or sate (in Malay) are perhaps of Tamil origin. Close analogues are yakitori from Japan, shish kebab from Turkey, chuan-r from China and sosatie from South Africa. Do you know it is listed at number 14 on World's 50 most delicious foods readers' poll complied by CNN Go in 2011? (source: Wikipedia)

DSC03589.jpg

DSC03577.jpg

DSC03623.jpg

Thanks for viewing!

Bro, your satay look different from the regular local sataty. Where is it from? Looks yummy~!!! :bsmilie:​

Thanks !! I will give it a go too !

Great!! Do share with us your work :)

Bro, your satay look different from the regular local sataty. Where is it from? Looks yummy~!!! :bsmilie:

It's from the East Coast Park FC, used to be great but not this time round. A lil over-grilled, the meat (espec the mutton) hs tht 'charcoal' taste :confused: Fatman satay of Lau Pa Sat is still on top of my list :thumbsup:

ahhh....1 of my fav & hated FC lol
Love the food, Hate the crowd :bsmilie:

I also like fatman satay but it's getting more & more expensive and there isn't any other nice food in LBS anymore :nono:

S a t a y

DSC03589.jpg

DSC03577.jpg

Thanks for viewing!
Will update again after my HK trip

Woah...bro, this is one of my fav:heart:local delicacy leh...hehehe...!!! Nice shots:thumbsup: but they-lah, over-grilled it = like 'chao-tah' liao-lor...HoHoHo...!!!!!!:bsmilie:

Great shots! compared to another food thread, your photos are all well exposed. keep it up:thumbsup:

Great shots! compared to another food thread, your photos are all well exposed. keep it up

Hi Ted, thanks for dropping by and the kind words. I guess we are all still learning for the better shots. Do comment to help us improve :)

Woah...bro, this is one of my fav:heart:local delicacy leh...hehehe...!!! Nice shots but they-lah, over-grilled it = like 'chao-tah' liao-lor...HoHoHo...!!!!!!

Thanks bro, it's my favorite too. Yeah man, kinda disappointed with the chao tah satay but still edible so don't waste... hehehe

ahhh....1 of my fav & hated FC lol
Love the food, Hate the crowd

I also like fatman satay but it's getting more & more expensive and there isn't any other nice food in LBS anymore :nono:

Same here, it's really difficult to get a lot or table during the peak. I usually park near the seafood centre and walk over. My family went there espec for hwa kee wanton/char siu noodles but darn, they were on holidays!! :angry:

Agree, price is going up & up in LBS bt not the quality. Can't think of anything special thr except for the satays and teh tarik. :D

Mee Goreng

Mee/mie goreng or fried noodles is a very common and popular dish in Singapore, Malaysia and especially so in Indonesia where you can find it almost everywhere; from street hawkers to restaurants. It is made with yellow noodles fried with onion, garlic, tomatoes, chilies, vegetables, egg and a variety of meat or seafood (usually prawn, cuttlefish, chicken or beef), sweet soya sauce and tomato ketchup.

The Malay style mee goreng is pretty similar to the Indian version where potatoes and bean-curds are usually added but differs from the Chinese fried noodles or chow mian with the exclusion of pork and lard and the sauce.

DSC03601.jpg

DSC03611.jpg

DSC03625.jpg

Thanks for viewing
CnC are welcomed and appreciated
smileyvault-cute-big-smiley-animated-013.gif

56.gif

Animated-gifs-christmass-santa-claus-free.gif
Wishing everyone a very Merry Christmas

Happy Holidays!!!!!
54.gif

wishing_you_a_merry_christmas_by_aparks45-d4i71cl.gif

Roasted Goose (烧鹅)

Had this dish during my recent trip to Hong Kong. Roasted goose is a very popular and readily available dish in almost all restaurants and eateries there. It is a variety of the roasted meats (siu mei/烧味) within the Cantonese cuisine and is made by roasting geese with seasoning in a charcoal furnace at high temperature. Roasted goose of high quality have crisp skin with juicy and tender meat. Slices of roasted goose are generally served with plum or sweet & sour sauce.

DSC03773.jpg

DSC03775.jpg

DSC03782.jpg

DSC03783.jpg

Thanks for viewing
CnC are welcomed and appreciated
smiley-bounce016.gif

Look at the skin.....:thumbsup: *drool*

Yup, it was good, crispy skin & juicy meat bt a lil too much 'fat' :bsmilie:
Had another try at Hing Fat which was better, post pics soon & let's drool together ;p;p

ah...so evil... post these photo that we cant get it in Singapore :cry: hahaha

Yup, it was good, crispy skin & juicy meat bt a lil too much 'fat' :bsmilie:
Had another try at Hing Fat which was better, post pics soon & let's drool together ;p

Aiya bro...sooo tempting and.....(wait-ahhh...I-go-take-tissue...saliva-overflowed lah...)...hahaha...and let's drool and "GROW" together at the same time...hor...can see a layer of "fattening-juice"...man heiheihei...!!!!!:bsmilie:

ah...so evil... post these photo that we cant get it in Singapore :cry: hahaha

Ya lor...can see but cannot makan...leh...(don't be :(...we'd ask him to fly us there to eat & shoot together hor...???...hahaha....!!!)

Satay wor, I lyke.
I get my tripod alredy. Hihi

S a t a y

DSC03589.jpg

DSC03577.jpg

DSC03623.jpg

Thanks for viewing!

smiley-bounce016.gif

ah...so evil... post these photo that we cant get it in Singapore hahaha

Sooo sorry!! Let's arrange with bro Eric, HK is really a great place for food lovers like us ;p

Aiya bro...sooo tempting and.....(wait-ahhh...I-go-take-tissue...saliva-overflowed lah...)...hahaha...and let's drool and "GROW" together at the same time...hor...can see a layer of "fattening-juice"...man heiheihei...!!!!!

Ya lor...can see but cannot makan...leh...(don't be :(...we'd ask him to fly us there to eat & shoot together hor...???...hahaha....!!!)

Come on, HK is not that far after all... hehehe.. Can, why not, let's 'fly' there to eat & shoot together but I can't afford to 'grow' anymore. :bsmilie:
It really is a great place for food, not forgetting we can get good bargain for accessories too :thumbsup:

Satay wor, I lyke.
I get my tripod alredy. Hihi

Congrats, bout time to get one. The red C4?

This is a very good idea hahaha :bsmilie:

Come on, HK is not that far after all... hehehe.. Can, why not, let's 'fly' there to eat & shoot together but I can't afford to 'grow' anymore. :bsmilie:
It really is a great place for food, not forgetting we can get good bargain for accessories too :thumbsup:

Bro please note that bro eric said you fly us there not fly together hahahaa :bsmilie:
So you must have got a lot of new accessories for you camera huh hehee

Bro please note that bro eric said you fly us there not fly together hahahaa :bsmilie:

hmmm...bro asthio88 see how observant our bro anthony is...so it is 'Fly-us' there lah-leh, bro asthio88...!!:bsmilie::embrass:;)

Love to have that 1 but too ex leh. :embrass: :cry: In the end buy benro bcos they got sales.
Happy New Year okie. GBU

Congrats, bout time to get one. The red C4?

Bro please note that bro eric said you fly us there not fly together hahahaa

hmmm...bro asthio88 see how observant our bro anthony is...so it is 'Fly-us' there lah-leh, bro asthio88...!!

No problemo bro eric & anthony, fly you or fly together can be arranged :bsmilie:
Yup, I did get sm stuff there and am very pleased with the price :thumbsup:

Happy New Year to you guys....

Love to have that 1 but too ex leh. :cry: In the end buy benro bcos they got sales.
Happy New Year okie. GBU

Ah ok, the benro is good too. Well since you are using it mostly indoor so red or no red makes lil different :)
Happy New Year!!!