Bon Appétit

Sichuan Hot & Sour Dumplings/酸辣抄手

酸辣抄手 or Suan La Chao Shou is a Sichuan dish of steamed dumplings with hot/spicy and sour sauce. Chao Shou literally means 'folded hands' in Sichuan dialect; this refers to a style of dumpling whose square wrapper is folded into two points, one crossed over the other.

DSC01156.jpg

DSC01164.jpg

Thanks for viewing :)

Char Kway Teow

Char Kway Teow is one of my favorite dish, it literally means stir-fried flat rice noodles. Though it is known to be an unhealthy dish due to its high saturated fat content, char kway teow remains as one of the most popular dish locally and is available in almost every hawker centre and food court.

DSC01136.jpg

Thanks for viewing and have a nice weekend
CnC are welcomed and appreciated :)

酸辣抄手 or Suan La Chao Shou is a Sichuan dish of steamed dumplings with hot/spicy and sour sauce. Chao Shou literally means 'folded hands' in Sichuan dialect; this refers to a style of dumpling whose square wrapper is folded into two points, one crossed over the other.

DSC01156.jpg

DSC01164.jpg

Thanks for viewing

Goshhh.....you reminded me of this and now I'm yearning for it badly liao.....very hungry-leh:o, bro.....!!!!!

Nice shot btw:thumbsup:.....:cheers:man...!!

Otak-Otak (Spicy fish paste in banana leaf)

Otak-otak or Otah is a cake made of fish meat and spices and is very popular across the region; especially in Indonesia, Malaysia and Singapore. It is made by mixing fish paste (usually mackerel) with a mixture of spices including limes, lemon grass, chillies, shallots, garlic, turmeric, coconut milk and belacan/shrimp paste. The mixture is then wrapped in a banana leaf that has been softened by steaming, then grilled or steamed.

DSC00385.jpg

O m u r i c e

Omurice comes from the words omu and raisu which means omelette and rice, is a contemporary Japanese cuisine consisting of an omelette made with fried rice and usually topped with special sauce or ketchup. The dish typically consists of chikin raisu or chicken rice (pan-fried with chicken or other meats and mushrooms/vegetables) wrapped in a thin sheet of fried egg.

Fried Chicken Omurice Set

DSC01579.jpg

DSC01588.jpg

DSC01615.jpg

DSC01635.jpg

Thanks for viewing
CnC are welcomed & appreciated :)

Pork Cutlet Omurice Set

DSC01602.jpg

DSC01630.jpg

DSC01642.jpg

Thanks for viewing and have a pleasant weekend!

jumping0045.gif

Pork Cutlet Udon Set

DSC01603.jpg

DSC01608.jpg

DSC01613.jpg

DSC01638.jpg

Thanks for viewing!
CnC are welcomed & appreciated

jumping0044.gif

Gỏi Cuốn/Vietnamese Spring Roll

Goi Cuon Thit Heo Nuong or gỏi cuốn in short is a Vietnamese salad roll, similar to the Chinese spring roll or summer roll but this is a non-fried version. Ingredients include boiled or fried pork, shrimp, chicken, fresh herbs, lettuce, cucumber, rice vermicelli, lettuce, sometimes fresh garlic chives, all wrapped in moistened rice paper, served at room temperature with fermented soybean sauce (tương xào) or hoisin sauce.

DSC01801.jpg

DSC01812.jpg

Thanks for viewing
smileyvault-cute-big-smiley-animated-021.gif
smileyvault-cute-big-smiley-animated-013.gif

DSC01156.jpg

DSC01164.jpg

Craving for some spicy dumping now!!!

P e c e l

Pecel is a traditional dish said to be originated from Madiun, East Java but there are many different versions available in different towns in Indonesia. Similar to gado-gado (post #193) and karedok (post #212), it is a kind of salad of cooked vegetables, noodles and ketupat/rice cube served with peanut sauce and crackers/krupuk. Vegetables commonly used include young spinach, bean sprouts, kangkong/water spinach, long beans and pucuk ubi/cassava leaves. Among the many different Indonesian style salad, pecel is on top of my list and my super favorite.

DSC00673.jpg

DSC00679.jpg

Thanks for viewing!

smiley-bounce016.gif

P e c e l

Pecel is a traditional dish said to be originated from Madiun, East Java but there are many different versions available in different towns in Indonesia. Similar to gado-gado (post #193) and karedok (post #212), it is a kind of salad of cooked vegetables, noodles and ketupat/rice cube served with peanut sauce and crackers/krupuk. Vegetables commonly used include young spinach, bean sprouts, kangkong/water spinach, long beans and pucuk ubi/cassava leaves. Among the many different Indonesian style salad, pecel is on top of my list and my super favorite.

DSC00673.jpg

DSC00679.jpg

Thanks for viewing!

smiley-bounce016.gif

Must be very yummy that why the "spoon" can't wait to tuck in haha:bsmilie:

Eh not so, could be better ;p Really miss that old 'traditional' taste but it's hard to get nowadays :(
Have a pleasant Sunday bro...

Water-fried Jiǎozi (水煎饺子)

Jiǎozi (饺子) or dumpling is a very popular Chinese dish especially during the Chinese New Year. It typically consist of meat and vegetable filling wrapped into a thinly rolled piece of dough, which is then sealed by pressing the edges together or by crimping. Jiaozi should not be confused with wanton; it has thicker, chewier skin and a flatter, more oblate, double-saucer like shape and is usually eaten with a soy-vinegar and ginger sauce.

Jiaozi maybe divided into different types depending on how they are cooked (boiled, steamed, shallow-fried and pan-fried). Chinese pan-fried dumplings are fried and then steamed in water. This two-stage water-frying process gives the dumplings a crispy bottom, soft top, and juicy filling.

DSC00053.jpg

DSC00056.jpg

Thanks for viewing
CnC are welcomed & appreciated :)

Woah...I'm sooooo HUNGRY liao...aiya...taboh leh tahan liao:sweat:.....going for my late-late-lunch now:faint:...!!!

Alamak...your this plate of :heart:Water-fried Jiǎozi (水煎饺子):heart: is certainly making my stomach "yelling"-louder and Louder man, bro.....!!!!!;)

Having fun with my boy's alphabet soup!!

DSC02286_1.jpg

DSC02295_1.jpg

Thanks for viewing!

jumping0045.gif

Having fun with my boy's alphabet soup!!

DSC02286_1.jpg

DSC02295_1.jpg

Thanks for viewing!

jumping0045.gif

How many time must I tell you don't play with your food!!! hahaha just joking :bsmilie: love this idea haha :thumbsup:

Japanese Rice Set

Beef Bowl
DSC02013.jpg

Beef & Teriyaki Chicken Set
DSC01997.jpg

Salmon & Teriyaki Chicken Set
DSC02029.jpg

Thanks for viewing
Have a pleasant & fulfilling weekend!!
smileyvault-cute-big-smiley-animated-021.gif
smileyvault-cute-big-smiley-animated-013.gif

Japanese Rice Set

Beef Bowl
DSC02013.jpg

Beef & Teriyaki Chicken Set
DSC01997.jpg

Salmon & Teriyaki Chicken Set
DSC02029.jpg

Thanks for viewing
Have a pleasant & fulfilling weekend!!

Yoshinoya!!! My wife Fav!!! hahaha But I don't like Yoshinoya :nono:
BTW Nice shot hehehe :thumbsup:​

O gosh this thread is making me hungry !

Nice pictures too! Can I ask how did you managed to get those nice lighting? Just ambient light?

Thanks bro...
Ah same fate, yoshinoya is my boy & wifey favorite too but I fail to understand why it's 'so nice' :sweat:
The last dish ws mine, I always cover it with a thick layer of chili powder :bsmilie:

Yes!!! Never understand why it's so nice hahaha my wife fav is the beef bowl!!! :sweat: