Beware (Irresponsible Buyer): juibian

Yoh

Pardon me if this ain't the correct section to post in.

Had an unpleasant encounter with juibian this evening. Considered to be the first time to encounter last minute withdrawal from deal when I'm heading down to Pasir Ris as agreed to transact for my Tamron lens.

Time and place were 8:45pm (25/01/2010) at Paris Ris MRT station as per agreed. I left home early from Balestier to go down at 8pm, worried that possible jam might occur along CTE.

While I was near Pasir Ris, he sent a sms asking if I have brought along my DSLR etc. Of which I asked him to bring his own DSLR (prior to the deal agreement, I had mentioned in my earlier SMS to remind him to bring his own DSLR).

Eventually he asked if I could deal at Tanah Merah MRT instead since I'm driving (nuts, I'm driving along TPE and its not even along the way), hence I said "No." in my reply to him. Shortly, he replied "Forgot it then.". What a wonderful reply to simply say no to a deal when I was reaching there already. :kok:

He still has to cheek to reply (despite falling to deal as per agreed) the following when I asked him when he's gonna reach Pasir Ris MRT station:
Not going to. Not interested. If I'm going to pay 500 for a 2yr old lens, when a new one is 590 only, at least have some decency to be flexible.

Hope this can serve its purpose as a reminder to people who might consider of dealing with him. Needless to say, this really reflects a lot about him as an individual and buyer.

All the SMS exchanges are still kept in the phone. :bsmilie:

End.

He still has to cheek to reply (despite falling to deal as per agreed) the following when I asked him when he's gonna reach Pasir Ris MRT station:
not even apologetic.

people these days.......

tell him want discount can go and smile at all the photography shop salesmen, see if they give him discount until $500.......

not even apologetic.

people these days.......

tell him want discount can go and smile at all the photography shop salesmen, see if they give him discount until $500.......

Not only that. His reply via sms was simply outrageous.

i am not expecting a discount from you. 500 is acceptable for me. the reason why i did not want to spend my money on your lens is because of your attitude.

so what if you are a senior member yoh? cant leave a fight between us? i've been on the site for a year now and nobody has done such a thing like you to be posting smth like that just to get back.

get this right. i did not sell you a lens w fungus, bargain the price w you on the spot etc.

i did not get it because of your attitude and you dont have to tell me how to spend my money.

simple, buy lens must be agreeable and when i say i will buy it at 500 i would. i did not attempt to bargain down further right? but sometimes buy lens also must see the seller.

if the seller does not act at least to my expectations. sorry. i have a choice to say no.

i am glad i did, looking from your attitude in the posting. just proves what i thought.

this site is for the public, not for you to kao beh people.

i am not expecting a discount from you. 500 is acceptable for me. the reason why i did not want to spend my money on your lens is because of your attitude.

so what if you are a senior member yoh? cant leave a fight between us? i've been on the site for a year now and nobody has done such a thing like you to be posting smth like that just to get back.

get this right. i did not sell you a lens w fungus, bargain the price w you on the spot etc.

i did not get it because of your attitude and you dont have to tell me how to spend my money.

simple, buy lens must be agreeable and when i say i will buy it at 500 i would. i did not attempt to bargain down further right? but sometimes buy lens also must see the seller.

if the seller does not act at least to my expectations. sorry. i have a choice to say no.

i am glad i did, looking from your attitude in the posting. just proves what i thought.

Good Said.:nono:

what's wrong with his attitude?

people say meet at pasir ris at 845pm, you suddenly switch

what if he go to tanah merah, you switch again? very fun to drive around like that?

so sad that you have to kao beh people on their senior member status. i think no one has a choice between choosing senior member status or not. given a choice i rather be normal member, also don't need the "extra burden" of everytime disagree with someone, they come and tell me "oh you senior member think you big". sibeh boh liao.

btw, if everything happened just like he said, which you are not refuting..... then please, i will not deal with you any time in my life either. i have better things to do than to deal with people who keep changing location. also, people don't meet your demands to change location, response is to tell him his lens not cheap. it is good that he inform people of the facts that transpired, then they can proceed to make their own judgements. if he has presented the facts in a wrong light, you are welcome to clarify. otherwise, just replying random statements and throwing insults both ways does nothing to help yourself, or anyone for that matter.

you should look carefully at yourself before passing statements about attitude.

people sell you lens, don't meet location change last minute = not flexible?

how about you, how flexible are you to keep to the original agreement of meeting at pasir ris?

he got tell you how to spend your money? when?

if got, say lor........

May I request you to provide the proof that I've been telling you how you should spend your money. Be it picture or whatsoever that you might have for concrete proof. Otherwise you're just as good as slapping yourself for making baseless statement.

Why do I have to meet your expectation when everything was agreed upon prior to the deal? Do you mean that every seller has to do what the buyer deems fit? If you had this in mind, you're screwed, really. In short, I did my part in traveling down as per agreed and I don't see what's wrong with me posting this when you in particular, was at fault for such ridiculous act.

I don't even recall myself using Senior Member status for any possible reason and it just seemed like you have ran out of points to prove your stand.

If need be, I could even provide pictures of the SMS exchanges to prove my point and to double shame you as an individual who failed to keep his word.

I believe that a Man should mean what he say.

If the arrangement is to be held at one place, whether to change the location must be done with consent with those people meeting, regardless of status. This has no issue on flexibility, its character.

what's wrong with his attitude?

people say meet at pasir ris at 845pm, you suddenly switch

what if he go to tanah merah, you switch again? very fun to drive around like that?

so sad that you have to kao beh people on their senior member status. i think no one has a choice between choosing senior member status or not. given a choice i rather be normal member, also don't need the "extra burden" of everytime disagree with someone, they come and tell me "oh you senior member think you big". sibeh boh liao.

btw, if everything happened just like he said, which you are not refuting..... then please, i will not deal with you any time in my life either. i have better things to do than to deal with people who keep changing location. also, people don't meet your demands to change location, response is to tell him his lens not cheap. it is good that he inform people of the facts that transpired, then they can proceed to make their own judgements. if he has presented the facts in a wrong light, you are welcome to clarify. otherwise, just replying random statements and throwing insults both ways does nothing to help yourself, or anyone for that matter.

you should look carefully at yourself before passing statements about attitude.

people sell you lens, don't meet location change last minute = not flexible?

how about you, how flexible are you to keep to the original agreement of meeting at pasir ris?

Thanks mate. I'm pretty willing to send picture of the SMS exchanges if anyone is interested in looking at it.

If the arrangement is to be held at one place, whether to change the location must be done with consent with those people meeting, regardless of status. This has no issue on flexibility, its character.

and it's only a few stops........ not say he had his cat giving birth at jurong east and had to rush back.

to change the location without any satisfactory reason (i'm sure yoh would have agreed if there were extenuating circumstances, or at least pushed it some other time).. and then call it off when request not aceded to, and lastly respond in such a manner reeks of arrogance and childishness. it is like a child throwing a tantrum when he does not get what he wants.

Credibility at stake. He has just lost a big one.

and it's only a few stops........ not say he had his cat giving birth at jurong east and had to rush back.

to change the location without any satisfactory reason (i'm sure yoh would have agreed if there were extenuating circumstances, or at least pushed it some other time).. and then call it off when request not aceded to, and lastly respond in such a manner reeks of arrogance and childishness. it is like a child throwing a tantrum when he does not get what he wants.

Precisely. I welcome those that who has dealt with me before to come in and comment if my style of dealing is inappropriate.

Thanks mate. I'm pretty willing to send picture of the SMS exchanges if anyone is interested in looking at it.

makes me very lucky to have only deal with good folks from this forum... one even came to my place cos i got no time to go out... one i went all the way to bukit merah, and he dont even bother to test my camera and paid and leave... one i went to his place and chop chop was done... one i went to bishan and time as spot on... heng ah me... :p

but i always tell ppl, first come first serve i dnt reserve... if sincere, most likely they will deal chop chop...

makes me very lucky to have only deal with good folks from this forum... one even came to my place cos i got no time to go out... one i went all the way to bukit merah, and he dont even bother to test my camera and paid and leave... one i went to his place and chop chop was done... one i went to bishan and time as spot on... heng ah me... :p

but i always tell ppl, first come first serve i dnt reserve... if sincere, most likely they will deal chop chop...

There are still sincere folks around. ;)

Hopefully this thread will show how credible/reliable that person in question is.

I second that. Character reflects majorly of the social and intergrity traits of that person. I, for one, had several pleasant deals with members in CS for the last 6mths in BnS. And that includes turn-down offers of fixed or negotiable pricing for the item that I'm interested in. But it was still pleasant though, no high handed rejection tone from them thru' emails or sms. I'm talking from experience in here. I've deal with both senior and ordinary members. Even though the deal from a senior member eventually did not materialise,at least I tried to offer the best price within my budget.So we just move on. No one had a bad day. But those TC, old lens,flash,bought from BnS, I'm verry happy for the price I've paid.

Just sharing my thoughts.:)

Very Very BAD of you, :thumbsd: juibian :thumbsd: !!!