Beware (Irresponsible Buyer): juibian

i am not expecting a discount from you. 500 is acceptable for me. the reason why i did not want to spend my money on your lens is because of your attitude.

Petrol and the effort is drive down all the way can cost in as a discount, to me, the effort of wild goose chase is worst than discount.

so what if you are a senior member yoh? cant leave a fight between us? i've been on the site for a year now and nobody has done such a thing like you to be posting smth like that just to get back.

In the first place, he never mentioned that he is a senior, you are just trying to mislead others, telling us that he bully you. LOL

get this right. i did not sell you a lens w fungus, bargain the price w you on the spot etc.

Cancelling to meetup in this instant is already consider irresponsible

i did not get it because of your attitude and you dont have to tell me how to spend my money.

He didn't mentioned anything above, but above had show us your attitude.

simple, buy lens must be agreeable and when i say i will buy it at 500 i would. i did not attempt to bargain down further right? but sometimes buy lens also must see the seller.

If buy lens must see seller, that i prefer all my seller to be super model type, if not, no deal on the spot.

if the seller does not act at least to my expectations. sorry. i have a choice to say no.

Yes, you have the choice, but what is your expectations????

i am glad i did, looking from your attitude in the posting. just proves what i thought.

So gald that you reply, to prove that Yoh is speaking the truth and show us your so call irresponsible attutide

this site is for the public, not for you to kao beh people.

That why you kao beh back?????? :bsmilie:

Lastly, you had been selling things in CS B&S, what goes around, comes around.

Petrol and the effort is drive down all the way can cost in as a discount, to me, the effort of wild goose chase is worst than discount.

In the first place, he never mentioned that he is a senior, you are just trying to mislead others, telling us that he bully you. LOL

Cancelling to meetup in this instant is already consider irresponsible

He didn't mentioned anything above, but above had show us your attitude.

If buy lens must see seller, that i prefer all my seller to be super model type, if not, no deal on the spot.

Yes, you have the choice, but what is your expectations????

So gald that you reply, to prove that Yoh is speaking the truth and show us your so call irresponsible attutide

That why you kao beh back?????? :bsmilie:

Lastly, you had been seller things in CS B&S, what goes around, comes around.

Thanks mate. :)

I had an appointment at Pasir Ris at a much later time (11:30pm) than 8:45pm and I still made the effort to drive to there earlier. And his reply to that was:

You are obviously going to pasir ris for another appointment. You didnt drive up just to deal the lens. So don't bs that I'm wasting ur time, petrol etc. If you drove up just to deal the lens, then meeting at tanah merah wldnt have been a problem.

The exact message from the SMS reply.

If A & B agreed at meet at some place, then both party have an obligation to be at the agreed place at the agreed time.

If A wants to change the place, A can "Request" to B, that's his right. But B is not obligated to accede to the request.

If A really really cannot go to the agreed place for whatever reason, then A should apologize to B for the inability to keep the agreement. Maybe there's a valid reason, maybe it's justified or whatever, but no matter what he still failed to fulfill his part of the obligation to meet B at the agreed place. A is still in the wrong as far as the agreement between the 2 is concerned.

And whether B had any reason at be at that place (prior appointment or whatever) is not relevant once the place have been fixed and mutually agreed on. It can be part of the negotiation prior to fixing the meeting place, but not after.

In any case, why must A purposely make things difficult for B? If it is inconvenient for A, then A should not agree to the place from the start, and not wait until B is halfway there. To change the place last minute just becasue it happens to be "convenient" for B to be there, is really not a nice gesture..

If A & B agreed at meet at some place, then both party have an obligation to be at the agreed place at the agreed time.

If A wants to change the place, A can "Request" to B, that's his right. But B is not obligated to accede to the request.

If A really really cannot go to the agreed place for whatever reason, then A should apologize to B for the inability to keep the agreement. Maybe there's a valid reason, maybe it's justified or whatever, but no matter what he still failed to fulfill his part of the obligation to meet B at the agreed place. A is still in the wrong as far as the agreement between the 2 is concerned.

And whether B had any reason at be at that place (prior appointment or whatever) is not relevant once the place have been fixed and mutually agreed on. It can be part of the negotiation prior to fixing the meeting place, but not after.

In any case, why must A purposely make things difficult for B? If it is inconvenient for A, then A should not agree to the place from the start, and not wait until B is halfway there. To change the place last minute just becasue it happens to be "convenient" for B to be there, is really not a nice gesture..

Its really disappointing to encounter such case.

i met some sellers die die must meet one place won't even walk a few steps to a place easier to find and meet... i met some sellers won't even bother to park their car and transact in a big rush... i met some sellers won't even get out of his car (i did searched the whole parking lot for his car)... i met sellers won't even sms, only accept calls...

now you're saying a someone who are willing to travel to a place you agreed to got attitude problem? wake up your idea juibian... he's not earning a million for selling that lens...

Title edited to remove phone number per member's request.

P/S: Please settle personal dispute privately and not in the Feedback/FAQ section.

Noted. Did it to inform other members about it to avoid potential unpleasant deal with the him.

now you're saying a someone who are willing to travel to a place you agreed to got attitude problem? wake up your idea juibian... he's not earning a million for selling that lens...

:bsmilie: Just let him be in his own world while others be wary of him will do. I wonder how many dudes can stand the way he replied in the SMS mentioned in this thread.

I think he is trying to come up with excuses to back out from the deal after he realise that he have no money to pay for it.....

Hahaha.... Got money buy new one loh, why come here to buy? Shame on you. Anyway, he is keeping quiet liao. Guilty leh?~

I usually deal with sellers by self collecting. At least show some decency lah. So far I only arrange appointments that is convinence for the seller. I hope that there are more similar people out there to make this place a happy one for dealings.

Let's boycott Juibian's sale. Or best, sms him to buy and then fly his aeroplane last minute. Let him taste his own medicine.

i am not expecting a discount from you. 500 is acceptable for me. the reason why i did not want to spend my money on your lens is because of your attitude.

so what if you are a senior member yoh? cant leave a fight between us? i've been on the site for a year now and nobody has done such a thing like you to be posting smth like that just to get back.

get this right. i did not sell you a lens w fungus, bargain the price w you on the spot etc.

i did not get it because of your attitude and you dont have to tell me how to spend my money.

simple, buy lens must be agreeable and when i say i will buy it at 500 i would. i did not attempt to bargain down further right? but sometimes buy lens also must see the seller.

if the seller does not act at least to my expectations. sorry. i have a choice to say no.

i am glad i did, looking from your attitude in the posting. just proves what i thought.

ur explanation totally didn't help, it makes the situation worse. u are totally screwed man

TS has a gd attitude already, if u have met me, i'll tell u to come to a place convenient to me.

u r lucky to met a seller like TS, i'm sure there r lots of pple out there who wldn't waste time giving u a piece of their mind, F-ing u upside down without the fear of losing their reputation

:bsmilie: Just let him be in his own world while others be wary of him will do. I wonder how many dudes can stand the way he replied in the SMS mentioned in this thread.

Yoh, that is why as a Seller, in my ad i ALWAYS state, "Buyer deals at Seller's convenience". I have met many buyers who fly my aeroplane, cancel last minute, keep pushing back the timing, and all sorts of weird funny absurd excuses and it really wastes a lot of time just going to and fro.

So my advice to you is make the buyer come to you instead, if the buyer is really sincere, he WILL travel. So bottomline, find a meeting point within walking distance from home, in case of errant buyers. Likewise, i always make it a point to travel to meet the seller at his convenience. I believe its a mutual understanding.

Or best, sms him to buy and then fly his aeroplane last minute. Let him taste his own medicine.

:sweat: Better not follow his footstep. His example is bad enough and CS should be kept free from that. :)

Yoh, that is why as a Seller, in my ad i ALWAYS state, "Buyer deals at Seller's convenience". I have met many buyers who fly my aeroplane, cancel last minute, keep pushing back the timing, and all sorts of weird funny absurd excuses and it really wastes a lot of time just going to and fro.

So my advice to you is make the buyer come to you instead, if the buyer is really sincere, he WILL travel. So bottomline, find a meeting point within walking distance from home, in case of errant buyers. Likewise, i always make it a point to travel to meet the seller at his convenience. I believe its a mutual understanding.

Thanks mate. Had been doing that for most of the time. However, there are times whereby I might just make the extra effort to get the deal settled if its not too much of a hassle for me.

The crux of this issue was that his outrageous reply and attitude were not acceptable, and I believe many won't hesitate to give him their piece of mind.

And those who has dealt with me before will know that I won't mind accommodating to location and time that's convenient for both me and the other party but definitely not giving in to unreasonable demand like what juibian did.

ur explanation totally didn't help, it makes the situation worse. u are totally screwed man

TS has a gd attitude already, if u have met me, i'll tell u to come to a place convenient to me.

u r lucky to met a seller like TS, i'm sure there r lots of pple out there who wldn't waste time giving u a piece of their mind, F-ing u upside down without the fear of losing their reputation

:bsmilie: Thanks redname. Well, at least this thread did serve its purpose in advising people to be wary of him. Many have read his reply and should be clear enough to judge the situation themselves.

I'm not sure about those whom had dealt with him for his previous deals, but mine was certainly a gone case.

thanks to Yoh for alerting us.

while i don't know where in CS can such info be posted if not here, i certainly appreciate sharing of such experiences to raise awareness and also alert others. I think so long both parties are given the chance to explain fairly their side of the story and are willing to stand by their accounts, people can learn from the experience.

And i do agree that when i see someone pick on other people's titles (senior member, moderator etc) to try win sympathy votes, it shows how desperate their case is.

i've seen some posts in the BnS from the mentioned person, at least now i know whom i don't want to deal with regardless of how good the offer is. hope i don't meet such buyers/sellers in future.:sweat:

while i don't know where in CS can such info be posted if not here, i certainly appreciate sharing of such experiences to raise awareness and also alert others. I think so long both parties are given the chance to explain fairly their side of the story and are willing to stand by their accounts, people can learn from the experience.

And i do agree that when i see someone pick on other people's titles (senior member, moderator etc) to try win sympathy votes, it shows how desperate their case is.

i've seen some posts in the BnS from the mentioned person, at least now i know whom i don't want to deal with regardless of how good the offer is. hope i don't meet such buyers/sellers in future.:sweat:

Thanks mate. ziploc has mentioned that this section ain't for such purpose, so I guess it might be hard to address to such concerns in the forum.

As for the title, it is especially true when I had mentioned nothing about it.

juibian,
cannot be like this okie?
be good.
make up your mind about an appointment and then stick to it.
If you cannot yet make up your mind, then don't bid.
alternatively try buying brand new from the shop. you will be entertained, regardless of which type of customer you are.

Yes, thanks to Yoh for alerting us.

I think there should be a place in CS to alert us of irresponsible buyer/seller.

Yes, thanks to Yoh for alerting us.

I think there should be a place in CS to alert us of irresponsible buyer/seller.

You're welcome. :)

As advised by ziploc, please settle the dispute privately. Thanks.

Thread locked.