BEWARE: Fraudster from Nigeria Still at Large~ Preying on Missionary Story

achanth

I AM POSTING THIS SO THAT YOU SHOULD BE WARNED THAT THIS FRAUDSTER IS STILL AROUND: LUCKILY I CHECKED CLUBSNAP FORUM TO CHECK ON THIS, AND FOUND THIS PERSON USED THE SAME FORMAT: THAT SHE IS BUYING FOR A MISSIONARY. OF COURSE, NOBODY SHOULD SEND ANYTHING TO ANYBODY IF THERE IS NO PAYMENT: BEWARE [I have blanked out the camera and lens using XXXXX]

PLEASE ADD YOUR POSTING IF YOU EXPERIENCE LATELY THIS SAME /SIMILAR MESSAGE:

"Re: I want to buy your XXXXXXcameara and XXXXXXXX mm lens advertised at clubsnap forum
Zarifah Wei Xuan zar.wei156@blumail.org

12:23 PM (21 hours ago)

to me

ok I will pay 2300. Precisely, I want to purchase the item on behalf
of a folk of mine in West Africa who has been transferred to serve as
a missionary in Nigeria. Due to my numerous business itineraries, I am
in North America for a program and I'm seeking your help in getting
the item posted to him in Nigeria. Kindly log on to FedEx courier
service website FedEx - Singapore and inquire about the postal
charge to Nigeria. You can get through to FedEx Customer service toll
free line 1-800 743 2626 to get the shipment quotation, rates and
transit times. You can also order for a pick up request.

Here Is the postage address:

Receiver's name: Mr Thomas Udolor
Delivery address: 11 Babashola street Lawanson Surulere
City/state: Lagos
Nigeria
Zip code: 23401

Write soon"

Anybody on the Internet should be familiar that one does not simply deal a Nigerian buyer who wants you to send stuff back home.

one-does-not-simply-meme-generator-one-does-not-simply-send-your-goods-to-nigeria-39daf1.jpg

lol aged old scam leh.

Thanks for the warning. good intentions, but

Are you new to the interwebs??

share with ya guys. this is what i received after he express interest and request an concern.

Now here is my request, actually, I want to purchase this item for my sibling, my family separated sometime ago, due to misunderstandings amidst us, and I am seeking for a reunion with them. I kindly seek your assistance regarding the delivery of this item to one of my sibling over there to cajole him to attend so that we will be together again as one family, and to also foster the reunion colloquium. Currently I am writing from Dallas, the venue, where my family reunion will be taking place, so can I trust you? if I can confide in you, then listed here under is the info and the address for the delivery:

Addressee: John Uwa
Delivery address: 15 Oseni street Lawanson Surulere
Nigeria

Kindly log on to SingPost - Home to inquire about the cost of shipment, since you know the exact size and weight of the item, I want the item sent via SpeedPost EMS with 3-5 business days service. You can also reach Singpost via these numbers +65 6841 2000, +65 6222 5777.

Inform me as soon as you get the info concerning the shipment cost, and please remove the ad from the forum listing, since we have agreed on the price. How can i get the fund through to you? i intend to effect payment via telegraphic transfer or bank wire, which of these financial institutions will be perfect? OCBC, POSB or DBS, email me the total cost for everything, inclusive of your full account coordinates as it is written here under:

Account holder:
account number:
bank name and location:

Thanks for your understanding,

Write soon!

I find that the way of the email composed looks similar. not sure what ya guys think.

Addressee: John Uwa
Delivery address: 15 Oseni street Lawanson Surulere
Nigeria

acanth said:
Receiver's name: Mr Thomas Udolor
Delivery address: 11 Babashola street Lawanson Surulere
Nigeria

Same address found in this thread too:

http://www.clubsnap.com/forums/consumers-corner/1060672-fraudster-warning.html

Same place (Lawanson, Surulere) same zipcode...

It is not a single fraudster...

It is many many fraudsters and many crime organizations doing these scams.

Paul Gwan <paulgwan@hotmail.com>

Dear Shin

Is this article available? what is your final offering price? please inform me as soon as you can

Thanks!

He did it again. and sending me this as how he started in the first chat after i rejected the offer two/three days ago.

Paul Gwan <paulgwan@hotmail.com>

Dear Shin

Is this article available? what is your final offering price? please inform me as soon as you can

Thanks!

He did it again. and sending me this as how he started in the first chat after i rejected the offer two/three days ago.

lol still can entertain.

Haha such a funny guy.
I also received the same thing. It was quite an interesting story he put up there. Well well, lesson learned "do not trust everyone".

Agree,especially south africa Nigeria cos the country always like to tell stories until you guys believe and fell for the traps.
So never believe these made stories from them.Until you your full payment being made into your account,then you ship out your item out of singapore and also ask for the address to be ship out. If the detail is not given correct or incomplete.Dont ship out.Unless the address is comfirm by them.If not. dont send.

Hey hey! They are still active! As in the Nigerian scammers! Haha! Wonder how many "sisters and cousins" they have that need a Digital SLR camera.. Hmmm They even wanted to offer me more for the situation I'm in! Thanks to you guys for putting up about being extra careful! Haha. Now, I'm adding more fuel to keep the fire of safety running. Fire zoning from scammers. Burn M*@£$%*****ER!! HAHA!!

Ya they are still ON! they will even call you & SMS you. They miss call me a lot of times!!!

mine also same case similiar address...

The payment is being processed by my bank, so go and post the item, then scan the singpost receipts and slip, then send it to my bank via email, so that they will be able to finalize the payment procedure, in order for them to transfer the money ok?

Thanks!

after i read diz text i replied him sori fren, money cum 1st then i can send u my stuffs...otherwise i call off diz deal!...
after dat he never replied me again!...

He is dumb guy to send it to intelligent guys like you. You got to be even dumber to believe in him. Haha!

yup.. he's still around. I just got some emails and the fact that he has agreed to buy immediately without checking means he's a con. paulgwan@hotmail.com .. tsk tks

Yup, true, he's still around, I also got the same email... just now!
I kinda suspicious when he send me this message after few email thread:

"I have a request regarding the set, and I am wondering if you can assist me due to my workloads, and numerous activities. Respond as soon as you can to enable me provide you with the details on how you can be of help to me."

So I started to google the email address, and end up in this thread.
What a dumb prick!

Thanks for alarming me guys.

emails...containing the word ' Nigeria' to be seen as a scam..

hard to understand meh?

just received another. this time, they lumped the FBI in :bsmilie:

International Police Authority (SCT).
Federal Bureau of Investigation (FBI)
Anti-Terrorist And Monitory Crime Division.
J.Edgar.Hoover Building Washington Dc.
Office Hours Monday To Saturday:
Customers Service Hours/Monday To Saturday
USA + (1) 253 243 2717
UK +447 042 058 965
NIG + 234 8163993117

Dear Beneficiary,

For the past four months,Series of meetings have been held with the secretary general of the United Nations Organization.This meeting was held in respect to Contractors, Lottery/Gambling, Inheritance Fund and Scam Victims who have not received their fund due to the past corrupt Government Officials.

All Official meeting has ended five days ago While the International Police Authority (SCT),Federal Bureau of Investigation (FBI) and Anti-Terrorist And Monitory Crime Division enhanced by the United Nations have successfully passed a mandate to the current Nigerian President His Excellency Dr.Goodluck Jonathan to boost the exercise of clearing all foreign debts owed to the above individuals who have been found not to have received their due funds.

The Nigerian President His Excellency Dr.Goodluck Jonathan has resolved to release the sum of $152,000.00 (One Hundred And Fifty Two Thousand US Dollars) to each individuals /Oganizations mentioned above. With this,we are pleased to write you cos it is obvious that you have not received your own fund which is to the tune of $152,000.00 US Dollars
released by the Nigerian President as part payment.

We have two method of payment and will like you to choose from the two the right method you wish to receive your fund.

1.Visa ATM Card.
2.Cashier Cheque.

VISA ATM CARD: We will issue you a custom pin based ATM card through DHL which you will use to withdraw up to $15,000.00 per day from any ATM machine that has a Master Card Logo on it and the card have to be renewed in 4 years time.Also with the ATM card you will be able to transfer your funds to your local bank account, The ATM card comes with a manual handbook to enlighten you on how to use it even if you do not have a bank account.

Cashier Cheque: A Cashier Cheque will be sent to you by DHL for deposit in to your bank account to be cleared within three working days after deposit.

Your payment would be sent to you via any of your preferred option, This only attracts a processing fee of $65 Dollars which you will ever have to spend before your Fund is sent to you either by Visa ATM Card or Cashier Cheque within 48hours of receiving your processing fee payment.

To effect the release of your fund valued at $152.000.00 US Dollars you are advised to contact our correspondent Official in Africa (Mr.Raymond Taylor) with the information below for processing of your fund:

Name: Mr. Raymond Taylor
Email: raymond.tay13@yahoo.com
Telephone: + 234 8163993117

You are also advised to send him your information's as stated below to enable the fast processing and delivery of your Visa ATM Card or Cashier Cheque to you:

Your Full Name........
Home Phone:...........
Mobile Cell Phone:....
Your Address:..........
Name of Country:.....
And your Preferred Method Payment..........

We await your valued respond.

Yours sincerely,
Mr. Leonard Jackman.
USA + (1) 253 243 2717
FEDERAL BUREAU OF INVESTIGATION
UNITED STATES DEPARTMENT OF JUSTICE
WASHINGTON, D.C. 20535.