Benign: A Photo A Day 2006

Benign said:
Thanks Wiz, If want to get rid of ghosting...what should I do? :embrass:
I checked both shots liao....they are both directly in front of the lamp post. Think the exposure time were 10 sec and 30 sec. Once auto constrast done, the ghost like figure appeared on both photos.
Ghosting can't be helped leh, it's dependent on lens construction ... just be careful of direct light sources lor. U can use a lens hood to block light sources from the side ... other than that, I'm not sure what u can do besides post processing ...

19thJan2006

Took this around noon with the 300mmG.

300mmG.jpg

wat i am wondering is...
Why didnt u Zoom in!!!!!

yeah...cannot c clearly leh...;p

maybe all those DKP can chip in some $ and Beingn can get his 600mm + a 2x converter.. Can post pichoo every summer liao...:lovegrin:

1. DOM club=$200
2. NNB club=$200

:bsmilie: :bsmilie:

maybe all those DKP can chip in some $ and Beingn can get his 600mm + a 2x converter.. Can post pichoo every summer liao...

1. DOM club=$200
2. NNB club=$200

Thanks so much, got leftover........I will subsidise your airfare liao :bsmilie:

Benign said:
Thanks so much, got leftover........I will subsidise your airfare liao :bsmilie:

TIA.....:bsmilie: :bsmilie:

Lagging behind liao.....just post anything for the sake of posting :bsmilie:

20thJan2006

14mm210106.jpg

Dunno wat to post today...dig out a photo from one of the folder...Bingo :sweat:

21stJan2006

Chinatown0001.jpg

22ndJan2006 coming up...........

Melbourne0001.jpg

My favourite Shop in Melbourne...........:lovegrin: :bsmilie:

23rdJan2006

Melbourne0003.jpg

Dunno wat to take anymore......went to This Melbourne landmark - Shrine of Remembrance. Took some photos there.

Melbourne0004.jpg

Melbourne0005.jpg

Melbourne0006.jpg

Melbourne0007.jpg

The pics are a bit dark leh ... I like pic 4 :)

The pics are a bit dark leh ... I like pic 4

Hi Wiz, long time no see u in WLC liao :bsmilie:

As for those pics above, I can't go any brighter. Maybe I used the wrong ISO :think:

Here is No.4 again in brighter exposure, auto color, level, contrast in NC and PS :confused:

Melbourne0007a.jpg

By the way, Best Wishes for you and your family in the coming Doggy Year :thumbsup:

Benign said:
Hi Wiz, long time no see u in WLC liao

As for those pics above, I can't go any brighter. Maybe I used the wrong ISO :think:

Here is No.4 again in brighter exposure, auto color, level, contrast in NC and PS.

Melbourne0007a.jpg

By the way, Best Wishes for you and your family in the coming Doggy Year
Thanks, bro! Happy New Year to u too. Ha ha ...

Recently very busy ... only have time to come in to post my photo for the day, then look and comment on some others. Miss talking crap with u guys! :bsmilie:

Your brightened pic looks better ... but some details were lost in the building because of the bright light :think:. I think this kind of high contrast pic difficult to get the "right" exposure at one go ... may have to use 2 shots with 2 different exposures, then combine together. Or maybe can try metering slightly off the bright building and see what happens :think:

Did u use a tripod?

Thanks for the valuable inputs ley :thumbsup: Honestly, I forgot what to do liao when I was there...only remember aperture, long exposure btw 10 to 30sec.

Of course, I used tripod(cheapskate 1) lah.....I am not from I-robot u know :bsmilie:

Benign said:
Thanks for the valuable inputs ley :thumbsup: Honestly, I forgot what to do liao when I was there...only remember aperture, long exposure btw 10 to 30sec.

Of course, I used tripod(cheapskate 1) lah.....I am not from I-robot u know :bsmilie:
Haha, just wondering mah ;)

One of my favourites.....

27thJan2006
hug.jpg