Beginners Outing(Part 17)-Fort Canning Park area on the 24 July(Photos thread)

Reminds me of the time when I got my camera. Keep shooting! Did not shoot much that day.. so not posting. Can go to my fotologue and Multiply to see pics.

Most of my pics are shot with my D80 and my 18~200mm. Brought my FX that day because I need to test a Repaired Lens.

The man behind the camera is most important.

http://nghofei.multiply.com/photos?&=&album=&page_start=0

http://fotologue.jp/AndrewNgPictures/

oh... I thought it was your personal collection. Understood then.
Nope. Not my own collection. The bottle on display was something unique to me. So I thought of shooting them. I also had the thought to turn to my direction but ya its not mine later if accidently knock down or what I duno if I'm able to pay for the damage. hehe.. :angel: Neverthless, thanks for the comments. Its gd to hear that I'm improving in someway
Reminds me of the time when I got my camera. Keep shooting! Did not shoot much that day.. so not posting. Can go to my fotologue and Multiply to see pics.

Most of my pics are shot with my D80 and my 18~200mm. Brought my FX that day because I need to test a Repaired Lens.

The man behind the camera is most important.

http://nghofei.multiply.com/photos?&=&album=&page_start=0

http://fotologue.jp/AndrewNgPictures/

nice.. actually wan to put the stalker photo up.. i wonder should i? :think:

Hi guys/gals,

Thanks to all who turned up today.Was nice to meet a few friends at SAM.Please post your photos if you wish to.Group photo:

K-x8035.jpg

Front row: cleonbus, skylover, Andrew Ng, articulate, nofing
2nd row: ???, mhobiezt, budse, tianzhong, ???, Idreamtobreakaway, asiacham

I like this pic. Pentax Colour is Good!

I'll put up my pictures soon, have them all developed but just need to drop by feifei and let them scan them!

Oh and also skylover, yes I was making a call. Unfortunately I am not spared work-related things even on a Saturday. Zz.

I'll put up my pictures soon, have them all developed but just need to drop by feifei and let them scan them!

Oh and also skylover, yes I was making a call. Unfortunately I am not spared work-related things even on a Saturday. Zz.

lolx.. bt juz nice u were standing there n ppl clear away from my view. So i quickly took it.

Thank you.Somehow it seems tilted to me leh:dunno:

yes its a bit tilted. u got crop it ar?

lolx.. replacement time.. can go wif u to find my replacement liao..

Ya lor.Considering Markins but a little overkill for my Benro so i'll just live with it for now.Now planning for a Tamron 70-200mm f2.8:lovegrin:

lolx.. i help u plug somebody else balls for u..

helloo...this is mine. All comments and feedback are at most welcome. thanks!!

#1 Rest area
4830497294_ba6438c62f_z_d.jpg

#2 Photographer in action
4829885131_72d72a2ee7_z_d.jpg

#3 Stair's rail
4830489328_9a137b42e7_z_d.jpg

#4 skies and trees
4829872161_d8b8408d0c_z_d.jpg

to be continued...

Continued...

#5 a long journey... the lady kept going up and down of the stairs
4826836525_514dc38777_z_d.jpg

#6 empty bench
4830757726_a944ce0782_z_d.jpg

#7 kids resting after running around
4826806069_4a21c0fb9e_z_d.jpg

#8 I dunno what the name is...it is in SAM. I am having trouble to get this level..took a couple of pics, but all the same have this "unbalanced" feeling..
4826785899_db1e8bf00a_z_d.jpg

#9 Graduation
4826773855_4226d2934b_z_d.jpg

That's all folks!! Thanks for any comments!

This is a great moment captured...! Unfortunately not close enough to capture more of their emotions :)

lolx..I think he could go closer but I think there's another photographer their own group there. Which I think tt might be the reason why its not close enough :embrass:

hahaha...so true..It was actually a group photo.. so yeah.. not to distract the other photographer, hence the long shoot ;)
lolx..I think he could go closer but I think there's another photographer their own group there. Which I think tt might be the reason why its not close enough :embrass:

Generally not bad..:thumbsup:

Seen a no. of improvement to the composition and the exposure of the pics shown.. However, just take note that there are some which is slightly tilted which could be corrected with PP..

Good job, guys.. Keep up the good work :)