dont APAW, do APAD la, lol, u shld have a lot of photos taken from the outings:thumbsup:
A lot.But not all are nice.Only post the nice nice ones

dont APAW, do APAD la, lol, u shld have a lot of photos taken from the outings:thumbsup:
thanks, got time, u shld start urs also.![]()
*So quiet*
CNY= reason for cleon to get his "another" bag.:thumbsup::thumbsup:
and i shall start saving for my new body.after seeing jacky change fx, tempted sia
any of u guys shooting chingay?
CNY= reason for cleon to get his "another" bag.:thumbsup::thumbsup:
and i shall start saving for my new body.after seeing jacky change fx, tempted sia
any of u guys shooting chingay?
The more DX lens you buy, the more pain you suffer if you jump to FX and sell your DX. But for me now I hold both DX and FX. Best of both world huh? lol
You will fall in love with FX. It's a long term relationship.
lol, ya lor, guess i am more likely jumping to D300s, hahaha
U keeping ur DX for zoom cos of the 1.5times and FX for wide angle n prime?
The more DX lens you buy, the more pain you suffer if you jump to FX and sell your DX. But for me now I hold both DX and FX. Best of both world huh? lol
You will fall in love with FX. It's a long term relationship.
You are half correct. My wife will be using my DX. Moreover, D5k is my 1st DSLR. Got 1st Love :heart: feeling.
Guess all people came to the same path. DX (D5k / D90/ etc) =>300s
In the end all jump to D700. Yong and I are the best e.g
Paying the 1K++ to top to D300s
1. Give u 51 focus points.
2. Better Ergonomics
3. 8FPS with MB10
4. Dual Slot
but sensor quality, resolution, ISO performance is the same....
In the end, its not worth.
either you jump to
1. D7000
for better megapixel, FPS, 31 points, Dual SD, ISO100, expeed2 processor.
2. Wait for D750 / D800 /D400 (in which Nikon always drag till don't know when)
for latest model to replace the old bodies.
3. D700 = D3 squeeze inside D300s chassis making a compact FX.
for FF body, better low light performance, ISO, ergonomics, huge view-finder.
~might want to read some recommendation from Ken Rockwell
You decide cos you know what you want and your budget.
![]()
Jacky, whats the next lens you going to buy for your FX?
I'm also feeling tempted for FX, but budget wise:cry:, ... enjoy shooting with your new body:thumbsup:
Wow bro u FF Liao. Congration to u. Njoy shooting with Yr new toy.
Hi Bro,
Paisey la. Had bought about 2-3 weeks le. Just shy, didn't say. Last sat go sunrise, all shock I up to D700 liao. haha...
Hi Bro,
Paisey la. Had bought about 2-3 weeks le. Just shy, didn't say. Last sat go sunrise, all shock I up to D700 liao. haha...
You are half correct. My wife will be using my DX. Moreover, D5k is my 1st DSLR. Got 1st Love :heart: feeling.
Guess all people came to the same path. DX (D5k / D90/ etc) =>300s
In the end all jump to D700. Yong and I are the best e.g
Paying the 1K++ to top to D300s
1. Give u 51 focus points.
2. Better Ergonomics
3. 8FPS with MB10
4. Dual Slot
but sensor quality, resolution, ISO performance is the same....
In the end, its not worth.
either you jump to
1. D7000
for better megapixel, FPS, 31 points, Dual SD, ISO100, expeed2 processor.
2. Wait for D750 / D800 /D400 (in which Nikon always drag till don't know when)
for latest model to replace the old bodies.
3. D700 = D3 squeeze inside D300s chassis making a compact FX.
for FF body, better low light performance, ISO, ergonomics, huge view-finder.
~might want to read some recommendation from Ken Rockwell
You decide cos you know what you want and your budget.
![]()
Good Body also must pair with good lens..
erm,
Nikon D700, Nikkor 14-24, Nikkor 24-70, Nikkor 70-200, Cleon remember we saw that ang mo at TK buying these setup all at one go ? I think he paid 13k for all including the 3 Think tank bags...