beep sound

cheongkiat

bro, i just bought 1 dynax9...and i didnt notice or remember whether the camera make a beep sound after it lock at the focused object....until i played with dynax 7 again...and the dynax9 didnt make any beep sound after focused..

my dynax 5 and dynax 7(film slr) have the ability to mute or activate the beep sound in the control dial...but dynax9 doesnt has it switch or control...is the camera faulty? or it doesnt has this feature...technically it should have...any bro out there still own 1 dynax9...can test out and let me noe...kancheong liao...so fast spoil meh:cry:

* Cameras stated are filmSLR (not digitalSLR)

cheongkiat said:
bro, i just bought 1 dynax9...and i didnt notice or remember whether the camera make a beep sound after it lock at the focused object....until i played with dynax 7 again...and the dynax9 didnt make any beep sound after focused..

my dynax 5 and dynax 7(film slr) have the ability to mute or activate the beep sound in the control dial...but dynax9 doesnt has it switch or control...is the camera faulty? or it doesnt has this feature...technically it should have...any bro out there still own 1 dynax9...can test out and let me noe...kancheong liao...so fast spoil meh:cry:

* Cameras stated are filmSLR (not digitalSLR)

go and download the manual and have a read. I don't remember my D9 make beep sound.

regards,
Hart

did u on the c-af or af-c accidently? switch back to single-shot mode

hehehe...maybe the dynax9 has no beep sound cos i remembered i use the timer before and i remember no BEEP SOUND. It did not sound out even after the timer start...i try it out when i first buy...and the dynax manual do not mention about beep after focusing...hehehe paiseh bros...thank u all hor...me blur lor;p

where did u buy D9 from and how much did u pay for it?

yeocolin said:
where did u buy D9 from and how much did u pay for it?

yeocolin are you intrested in Dynax 9. I saw a whole lot of the being sold at TCW. All second hand of course. They're going for I think SGD 1900 with vertical grip.

smtan24 said:
yeocolin are you intrested in Dynax 9. I saw a whole lot of the being sold at TCW. All second hand of course. They going for I think SGD 1900 with vertical grip.
Thank you for the info. I'm actually using Dynax 7. Its just a pleasant surprise to hear people buying the D9 and now another surprise that 'whole lot' of D9 being sold. Before D7d came out, it seemed there was very few D9 users, so it seems they were just keeping a low profile out there.

smtan24 said:
yeocolin are you intrested in Dynax 9. I saw a whole lot of the being sold at TCW. All second hand of course. They going for I think SGD 1900 with vertical grip.

thats almost the price of the A100...the price should be about 1k now as film looks like there's no more lights..

GENO said:
thats almost the price of the A100...the price should be about 1k now as film looks like there's no more lights..

If the price was below SGD1000 I might be tempted to purchase a Dynax 9.

smtan24 said:
If the price was below SGD1000 I might be tempted to purchase a Dynax 9.

I am hoping to find a dynax 9 too..but 1900 is too ex for me..sob...even A100 will cost less than 1500

:cry:

GENO said:
I am hoping to find a dynax 9 too..but 1900 is too ex for me..sob...even A100 will cost less than 1500

:cry:

Sadly A100 no vertical grip. I suppose they will issue one for their Dynax 7 equivalent.

smtan24 said:
Sadly A100 no vertical grip. I suppose they will issue one for their Dynax 7 equivalent.

If and when it is launched...

hello bros out there, i think i may be the last person to have the dynax9ti...i bought it at alex photo shop 3month ago...last piece i think...althought i am just a normal shooter but i just like the dynax9 when i saw it i think 5yr ago when i first bought my dynax5...it was my dream equipment...after i have use dynax5...anyway hmm TCW i have heard the price of the dynax9...they are about 1.5times the price of the dynax7D...for my 9TI is S$2200 with VC-9M...abit blur nowaday to buy a film camera lor...but anyway happy is most important...talk too much liao:embrass:

tried the 1/12000sec shutter speed?
im sure dynax 9 is a dream slr for many of us...but price is absolutely prohibitive.

dr34mc4st3r said:
tried the 1/12000sec shutter speed?
im sure dynax 9 is a dream slr for many of us...but price is absolutely prohibitive.

If you compare it to a Nikon F5 or F6 its not that bad. But I have to agree with you the price is pretty steep for a second hand camera.

compare price to a second-hand dynax9...i think i still quite lucky to get a brand new dynax 9ti...cos i nearly bought the second-hand dynax9 before i saw my 9ti at alex photo...hmm for the 1/12000s i havent use yet...i try to let the noe when i shoot some high speed object...hehehe...;)

cheongkiat said:
compare price to a second-hand dynax9...i think i still quite lucky to get a brand new dynax 9ti...cos i nearly bought the second-hand dynax9 before i saw my 9ti at alex photo...hmm for the 1/12000s i havent use yet...i try to let the noe when i shoot some high speed object...hehehe...;)

By the way how much did you pay for your Dynax 9Ti? I know it a limited edition to commemorate Minolta's 75th Anniversary.

i bought it a S$2200 with a vc-9M...quite expensive lor but new one...why not look into having a second hand dynax9...try ask around whether any keeper will want to sell it cheap...:)

cheongkiat said:
i bought it a S$2200 with a vc-9M...quite expensive lor but new one...why not look into having a second hand dynax9...try ask around whether any keeper will want to sell it cheap...:)

The Dynax 9Ti if I'm not wrong was a limited production item. What you have with you is collectors item.