Beauty Portraits: Ann @ Shanghai Mansion

I love this series! Keep going...

Agreed! The boutique hotel is awesome..

& your skill is great as ever.. wonderful series..
:thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

a couple of good shots but overall the series is one of your poorer works. i don't feel the 2% that transforms a good pic into a magic one. i suppose you feel the same thing too from your comments.

hi zeckson... what an awesome work.. i always enjoy your work...

You are absolutely right, the location is damn nice!

Shanghai Mansion won some awards for being one of the best boutique hotels around the region. Not sure if it is Asia Pacific region or what. You can run a search on Shanghai Mansion Bangkok on Google.

After browsing thru your pics, I am inspired to use WA to shoot portraits.

My Tk12-24 has been lying in my drycab and so, has been grossly under-utilised.

I will try some portraits with that lens.:think:

Do do do! :D Thanks for your comments. :)

#2 is mood & good. Except for the hard shadow, like #13 too.

IMHO I think her shoes doesn't go with the theme & are rather distracting.

Same as previous post. Many other people share your sentiments as well. Thanks for your comments. :)

Great if its a casual shoot, but if for commercial use, i think the model takes too much attention away from the subject....which is the hotel. :)

For me, I would not want to include the shadow as it makes the place look unnatural as if got a spotlight

Thanks for your comments. It is diffcult not to include the shadow when shooting this image. You will understand if you are physically there. Anyway, having that shadow is not that bad isn't it? :)

I find the way she stands is unnatural. Do people actually stand like that?

Thanks for your comments again. Well, if you are refering to normal situation and anything about photography, then no, usually people stand straight. If it is photography, then its a whole different story. How the model stands depends on

1. How the model feel like standing
2. How the photographer wants her to stand
3. If the situation requires

In my case, I want her to stand like this. I am not into those normal stand straight kind of poses. I like to do something different and experiment and see if it works. Well, obviously this pose does not work for you I guess. :)

I love this series.. must seriously look u up for some shoot in bangkok.. the location looks cool as well. Is it exp? If not maybe can consider stay there and have a shoot there:)

You can try look up Shanghai Mansion on Google and have a look. But know this ah, bro Nemesis, on top of staying in the hotel, if you wanna engage a model to shoot inside the hotel, you need to pay a lot extra ah that this extra is not inclusive in your stay package. :)

Agreed! The boutique hotel is awesome..

& your skill is great as ever.. wonderful series..
:thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

Thanks bro. Boutique hotel is superb. Really nice. I am organizing a shoot in this hotel with Boot Camp II people. Coming soon this week. Hope to let them have some really nice pictures when they come.

Skills wise, I think I kind of slack on these images. I cannot get the feel I want during the shoot. Don't know what the problem was but it is in me.

a couple of good shots but overall the series is one of your poorer works. i don't feel the 2% that transforms a good pic into a magic one. i suppose you feel the same thing too from your comments.

Thanks for your comments. Yeah, somehow I don't get the feel I was looking for... :(

You can try look up Shanghai Mansion on Google and have a look. But know this ah, bro Nemesis, on top of staying in the hotel, if you wanna engage a model to shoot inside the hotel, you need to pay a lot extra ah that this extra is not inclusive in your stay package. :)
haha... dun talk abt extras leh... later my wife pull my ear.. i show her the hotel page and she says next time we go there can stay.. quite cheap now.. abt 200SGD on promo price.

What I meant by extras is that you have to pay for area rental for photo shoot and this extra cost is exclusive of your stay in the hotel lah... ;)

I know la... just wanna kajiao u :P