[ BBBBug ] E-PM1 launch date

Wah seh, the E-PM1 very expensive at the SiteX leh. 868 for a RRP is already super ridiculous.

agreed... wah $700 plus would have been a really good deal and I would have gotten it as my pocket "PnS"

Now... hmmm.... mai la :D

Seems that most electronic stuff is cheaper in USA than here. I wonder how the economics of it all work. Most of it is Made In China, should it not be cheaper when shipped to Asia? So how is the RRP determined for each market (Singapore, Malaysia) and so on?

Event_Horizon said:
Its not just the USD50 rebate. At Adorama it is USD492.40 inclusive of UPS to Singapore. (less than SGD650)
SGD200 more expensive. :confused:

You do know you need to add 7% gst for anything above sgd 400 right? So $450 usd x 1.07 = 481.50 + 42 (ups) = usd 523.5 X 1.33 exch rate = sgd 696. Street price in sg is $788/790. Save $100.. Not a lot

Agrivar said:
You do know you need to add 7% gst for anything above sgd 400 right? So $450 usd x 1.07 = 481.50 + 42 (ups) = usd 523.5 X 1.33 exch rate = sgd 696. Street price in sg is $788/790. Save $100.. Not a lot

About 14%

Bought from Amazon at S$606... much cheaper than SG selling price...

Nighty said:
Bought from Amazon at S$606... much cheaper than SG selling price...

Ah. Did u use vpost or borderlinx? Did u pay gst?

Indeed a gd price!

Taken by my Pen mini. Still learning to use my camera. :)

Used the quick live guide to lighten the picture so my baby's face can be brighter. :)

pc040169.jpg

pc040173.jpg

Congrats with the baby, quick quick teach your wife to take photos, if worst case take Auto ISO in Program mode also can lah, most important are the photos and never use flash directly on your baby, every moment is precious they grown up so fast..