Bad signs at a happy occasion? 26th Jan

In reality many just want to live their life and die happy. Perhaps the Matrix is a metaphor of what is happening. We are the foot soldiers and some of us will see a way to rise above our ranks but the 1% will always look to control.

Whilst you're in yr current job, have you tried to check out if a bank will lend you funds?....I mean the govt is encouraging us to spend....so wonder about DBS or POSB.....:devil:

Hello...they want you to spend what you HAVE not what you can BORROW to spend!!!... heh. I was also looking after my company's financial thingy and I can tell you....pay back abit late the OD or what other loans we have, they will get pretty nervous if just abit late. I suspect banks like OCBC ...local banks has as much "financial issues" but will not let on ..same as foreign banks they have boo boo or are losing money but trying to act brave. I think it is a matter of who flinch first. I have seen alot of changes to the way this bank and others we have account with who starts to make more calls to the office to try to get you out to kopi or to check on how your business is doing.

You are in the IT industry, you should know right.. Even if a bank gets hack and millions or billions are lost, the last thing they will do is tell you that for fear that people will lost confidence and start redrawing their money.

The top 1% of all the rich people in every country will always be there even after govts come and go...OR at part of the ruling govt. Historically this has been well documented.

Forbes rich list was wrong? :eek:

Of course it is wrong..in a way lah hehe... That is personal worth base on paper ....stocks, shares and property or business owned. Not cash. Cash is not easy to trace compared to the former don't you think? That is why if the stock or share price fall....the richest person listing will start to change drastically and quickly. Today No.1 tomorrow No. 50th.

If there was a way to count your worth by how much money you have...I can see the top 50 will be a very difference listing heheh.. maybe quite a few drug lords from Columbia will be there and god knows who else heh...

Of course it is wrong..in a way lah hehe... That is personal worth base on paper ....stocks, shares and property or business owned. Not cash. Cash is not easy to trace compared to the former don't you think? That is why if the stock or share price fall....the richest person listing will start to change drastically and quickly. Today No.1 tomorrow No. 50th.

If there was a way to count your worth by how much money you have...I can see the top 50 will be a very difference listing heheh.. maybe quite a few drug lords from Columbia will be there and god knows who else heh...

Forbes shouls do another for the underworld. next day bloodbath!! :devil:

that a good sign? did somebody call for housekeeping?

*dingdong* :cool:

Forbes shouls do another for the underworld. next day bloodbath!! :devil:

that a good sign? did somebody call for housekeeping?

*dingdong* :cool:

Does not mean those only keep cash are all from underworld or bad leh. There are those who are really doing proper business but just not want to draw you to that attention that they have as much cash as they do have investments and properties...etc.

yah la, but that'll be interesting.

rich & low profile got but rare. like i tell people for years i no job. :bsmilie:

yah la, but that'll be interesting.

rich & low profile got but rare. like i tell people for years i no job. :bsmilie:

wahlau your english becoming as complicated as DM.

who is DM?

Wah Piang....you sure or not? DM leh. Legendary head Exposer leh heheh.. You have been writing to him how many times now in Exposed Thread?

Correction.

Head Exposer is RiotVan. :)

From what I understand from the posts.....uncle sam and DM are to be *cough cough* nakky buddies but ssshhhh....it's a sensitive issue....;)

and u hav to be spotlight... :o

juz like your thread title. :think:

Hahahaha....:bsmilie:

Hello...they want you to spend what you HAVE not what you can BORROW to spend!!!...
Yes and no. Interest rates have been lowered to encourage borrowing and to allow survival or expansion of SMEs. The sad thing is a number of banks (FM being pretty unethical) lent to subprime and the world got burnt. They bore none of the responsibility. So now with trust issues, the banks don't want to lend to anyone even if they are prime clients. Guess if you wanted to play, could see if bank will take yr current home as collateral??? (and lots scream......don't over extend yourself......but some of us do!!! - becos it's all a game!)

heh. I was also looking after my company's financial thingy and I can tell you....pay back abit late the OD or what other loans we have, they will get pretty nervous if just abit late. I suspect banks like OCBC ...local banks has as much "financial issues" but will not let on ..same as foreign banks they have boo boo or are losing money but trying to act brave. I think it is a matter of who flinch first. I have seen alot of changes to the way this bank and others we have account with who starts to make more calls to the office to try to get you out to kopi or to check on how your business is doing.

yup understand their nervousness. With large established corps going down.....domino effect....

You are in the IT industry, you should know right.. Even if a bank gets hack and millions or billions are lost, the last thing they will do is tell you that for fear that people will lost confidence and start redrawing their money.

I know nuffing.....just watching the world go by. But yup - proven with Northern Rock, Iceland Bank, etc. People get burnt even when they think their savings are safe. Iceland Bank stopped allowing anyone taking funds out and it looks like folks with savings might have lost them...I know a lot of UK councils were also in the same predicament...but have not followed up on the rescue plans here.

If I have money, this is the time to make your money work hard for you by taking advantage of the situation. And it is all very legal too. Oh and ah.....bad times are great for snap elections too if I may be so bold to throw in one last bit.

Hey Uncle Sam you might like to get on yr sexy thongs and try here: get paid loads to swim, snorkel.....write a blog and take lots of beautiful photos.....

.... But yup - proven with Northern Rock, Iceland Bank, etc. People get burnt even when they think their savings are safe. Iceland Bank stopped allowing anyone taking funds out and it looks like folks with savings might have lost them...I know a lot of UK councils were also in the same predicament...but have not followed up on the rescue plans here.

tokking about krones, actually I wonder if Sg will face similar situation wif our currency? :think:

the feeling is not a big impact......but that is just a gut feeling about Sgs vunerabilities......they've invested in many baskets to ensure stability.