Bad signs at a happy occasion? 26th Jan

AND it is with all these distraction with the war on terrorism that everyone in the US while caught with their pants down when they found out their own corporations are deceiving them and rack in too much money for themselves, banking regulations are not followed, false declaration of earning...etc. The list is still continuing to come forth and spread out to the rest of the worst where it effect other greedy corporations and CEOs. And...here we are today....heheh...

war is a good distraction and wars create jobs.

and I guess there are good and bad corporations. With the far reaching power of the internet, people can decide who they want to support (which will hurt others). We find out who is ethical and who is not and let the internet do the rest....although would have to be careful of slander etc!!!

What do we think will happen? It has happened and is happening. We have been in recession all along. So what's the bad news?
:confused:

world war if the economies continue their downward spiral....but then it depends on how you look at it..... the scene has been set in 2008 with certain countries......

war is a good distraction and wars create jobs.

and I guess there are good and bad corporations. With the far reaching power of the internet, people can decide who they want to support (which will hurt others). We find out who is ethical and who is not and let the internet do the rest....although would have to be careful of slander etc!!!

Not for me wat!!... what did the war benefit me? I am not working for Halliburton or Blackwater or any arms manufacturers leh... And in Singapore...it is just used as a scare tactic to keep every one from taking photos in buildings, MRTs or what have you.

99% of the little people will gain nothing from it. Lucky are we of course not in harms way of a falling GPS bomb...etc.

nana I = 6 chars
Aunti Ice = 9 chars

reduce yr chance of RSI with the first (just mothering you!)

3 char and you need to mothering... :sweat:

dang.. next you'll be telling me to count my shutter presses.... :faint:

and how to be a fridge magnet.

ok lah - call me mum = 3 char
and yes dear counting is good for sleeping

ok lah - call me mum = 3 char
and yes dear counting is good for sleeping

I tink I'll juz use ALI (Aunti Ladi Ice)... :devil:

3 char too. :angel:

OOU!

See lah!

I go away for awhile and eeu all start getting kinkieee sprawling yaw bodies against refrigerators and what have eeu!

yah - that Uncle Sam - amazing man. He is totally attractive:

magnet-man.jpg

As for V shape recovery, I dun think so. It is unlikely for that to happen by 2010. A U shape one is on the cards, and the base may be shorter than what people have predicted.

is that an optimistic look? With folks being cautious about spending, the govts are finding it difficult to stimulate the economies....and for all we know the 1% sit there waiting for the next financial crash to increase their own empire.

Not for me wat!!... what did the war benefit me? I am not working for Halliburton or Blackwater or any arms manufacturers leh... And in Singapore...it is just used as a scare tactic to keep every one from taking photos in buildings, MRTs or what have you.

99% of the little people will gain nothing from it. Lucky are we of course not in harms way of a falling GPS bomb...etc.

a global war lifted the 1930s depression. New infrastructures had to be rebuilt, jobs created, etc. Singapore is being cautious, and doubt it is to do with scare tactics to stop photographers taking pictures of certain places. Many countries have restrictions on where photographs can be taken.

With the availability of tools like google maps/earth and the internet, countries should be concerned about their own security.

Anyway at the end of the day we are all pawns in this global game and the 1% are the game players.

But as I tink you've implied, repeating Gandhi's words....Be the change if you wish to see it in the world

is that an optimistic look? With folks being cautious about spending, the govts are finding it difficult to stimulate the economies....and for all we know the 1% sit there waiting for the next financial crash to increase their own empire.

Cautiously optimistic....;)

a global war lifted the 1930s depression. New infrastructures had to be rebuilt, jobs created, etc. Singapore is being cautious, and doubt it is to do with scare tactics to stop photographers taking pictures of certain places. Many countries have restrictions on where photographs can be taken.

I was stating the most safest example to use here...this is CS...not lot you can express hor. Just use your imagination as to how to use the war, terrorism and financial meltdown to take full advantage of it. The photographing bit is just to show that even the lower ranked bunch of yahoo are also smart to use it to "terrorise" you in their own way. All of a sudden setrcurity guard with a badge and uniform can order you or out of a place or to stop doing something. The smart victim will fight but alot will be to ignorance to fight back and just go way. That's wat I mean. Everyone is making use of it...so to some extend...do you really want it all to go away soooooo soon? Or would you play it out longer?

Now they say property market just dropped a few points.. great if you can push the bad news furthers...because the cash rich will be able to take advantage of the down turn and lower pricing to make a killing and grab more properties cheap. When the economy turns... imagine the killing they will reap by selling it back. The poorer ones can't do it as banks are tightening the rules and qualification now..so less competition for the top 1% to make more purchase since they have deeeeep pockets and might just pay cash for it. If I have money, this is the time to make your money work hard for you by taking advantage of the situation. And it is all very legal too. Oh and ah.....bad times are great for snap elections too if I may be so bold to throw in one last bit.

I was stating the most safest example to use here...this is CS...not lot you can express hor. Just use your imagination as to how to use the war, terrorism and financial meltdown to take full advantage of it. The photographing bit is just to show that even the lower ranked bunch of yahoo are also smart to use it to "terrorise" you in their own way. All of a sudden setrcurity guard with a badge and uniform can order you or out of a place or to stop doing something. The smart victim will fight but alot will be to ignorance to fight back and just go way. That's wat I mean. Everyone is making use of it...so to some extend...do you really want it all to go away soooooo soon? Or would you play it out longer?
In reality many just want to live their life and die happy. Perhaps the Matrix is a metaphor of what is happening. We are the foot soldiers and some of us will see a way to rise above our ranks but the 1% will always look to control.

Now they say property market just dropped a few points.. great if you can push the bad news furthers...because the cash rich will be able to take advantage of the down turn and lower pricing to make a killing and grab more properties cheap. When the economy turns... imagine the killing they will reap by selling it back. The poorer ones can't do it as banks are tightening the rules and qualification now..so less competition for the top 1% to make more purchase since they have deeeeep pockets and might just pay cash for it. If I have money, this is the time to make your money work hard for you by taking advantage of the situation. And it is all very legal too. Oh and ah.....bad times are great for snap elections too if I may be so bold to throw in one last bit.

Whilst you're in yr current job, have you tried to check out if a bank will lend you funds?....I mean the govt is encouraging us to spend....so wonder about DBS or POSB.....:devil:

AHEM! :nono:

xie xie ;)

ok am out of here *escapes thru the side door*