Attention Nikon Council - Canon Strikes back!

nicholas1986 said:
if black is nicer .. why nikon still give option for a few lenses to be avialable in grey (close to white but cannot as it is use by canon) for canon wannabe?

Just to tell Canon.. ehh.. you think only you can make white lenses.. I make one better.. I make mine gray!! haha..

gadrian said:
Just to tell Canon.. ehh.. you think only you can make white lenses.. I make one better.. I make mine gray!! haha..

so maybe canon is also telling nikon now.... see i can also make black

yeah.. true true.. but the contents is still the same.. a super diluted 10D.. at least the "white" black lens is the same contents as the "black" black lens..

if Nikon goes silver, Canon goes silver too?
wahahaha

arikevin said:
if Nikon goes silver, Canon goes silver too?
wahahaha

nikon got gold liao mah
but canon no have ... canon smart .... cos know that no one will use one

It doesn't pose to be any threat from what I see, it's still a lousy camera. :blah:

i dun think there is such thing as a 'lousy camera' but there is 'lousy photographer'

nicholas1986 said:
i dun think there is such thing as a 'lousy camera' but there is 'lousy photographer'

:thumbsup: :thumbsup: :thumbsup:

nicholas1986 said:

Haha.. why do Canon users always run to hid behind this phrase when they having nothing else to rebuke.. :nono:

Btw.. taking about the camera as a lousy camera.. not talking about the person operating the camera..

nicholas1986 said:

:thumbsup: :thumbsup: :thumbsup: :bsmilie:

gadrian said:
Haha.. why do Canon users always run to hid behind this phrase when they having nothing else to rebuke.. :nono:

Btw.. taking about the camera as a lousy camera.. not talking about the person operating the camera..

Camera is just a tool. Someone got to make it work.
But then again....
Chill it .....
:sweat:

Quite strange huh, to release the 300D again in a different colour after so many 300D owners have taken the plunge to get the silver plasticky 300D. Guess it must be a marketing move on their part.. release one version until market cannot take it, then release a slightly different version to 'gek' those who bought it earlier and to attract more people who want a more 'pro' look.

at least nikon releases both silver and black version together :D

Hiee....

Liiks like Canon's strategy for product longetivity is obvious......first release the silver....then extend it with black.......

And guess what......people then go and buy them.....asn not realizing that the cost of making the black body is alittle cheaper.....no silver spray....!!!!!
So it probably save them 1 cent or 2 for spray job.....but in thems of thousands of units.....1 cent means alot of money!!!!!

Hey silver bodied 300D users......go get paint remover....!!!!! :bsmilie: :bsmilie:

Good on ya Canon!!!!

rgds,
me

I will buy one if my Nikon lens fit. :bsmilie:

sulhan said:
Hiee....

Liiks like Canon's strategy for product longetivity is obvious......first release the silver....then extend it with black.......

And guess what......people then go and buy them.....asn not realizing that the cost of making the black body is alittle cheaper.....no silver spray....!!!!!
So it probably save them 1 cent or 2 for spray job.....but in thems of thousands of units.....1 cent means alot of money!!!!!

Hey silver bodied 300D users......go get paint remover....!!!!! :bsmilie: :bsmilie:

Good on ya Canon!!!!

rgds,
me

Hehehe... maybe can also make interchangeable color front cover like nokia phones. :bsmilie:

Wah.... big after market leh. :bigeyes:

Dennis said:
I will buy one if my Nikon lens fit. :bsmilie:

Buy a plastic contraption.. thats blaspheme..

Tang.. guess your idea is right.. Canon thinks its users are a bunch of suckers.

Go Canon Go..

ransoma22 said:
Camera is just a tool. Someone got to make it work.
But then again....
Chill it .....
:sweat:

Take a break.. have a kit kat.. Nikon users are always cool.. we dont go to other peoples countries to look for war.. other people come to our.. haha. :blah:

gadrian said:
Take a break.. have a kit kat.. Nikon users are always cool.. we dont go to other peoples countries to look for war.. other people come to our.. haha. :blah:

i WAS one of the nikon user that changed to canon as the is more cool factor there. and i made the correct choice

300D users used to argue "does black color make u take better picture?" Now I wonder what they will say this time with the black ones. :bsmilie:

btw the black version is for Japan as of now,... so just drool over it. I bet it will stop 300D sales elsewhere since any potential buyer will either wait or more likely buy D70.

anyway, the black 300d is evidence that D70 has reign over 300D. Kudos to Nikon! :blah:

justarius said:
Quite strange huh, to release the 300D again in a different colour after so many 300D owners have taken the plunge to get the silver plasticky 300D. Guess it must be a marketing move on their part.. release one version until market cannot take it, then release a slightly different version to 'gek' those who bought it earlier and to attract more people who want a more 'pro' look.

at least nikon releases both silver and black version together :D

Also, with the black version, the value of silver ones will plunged further....make them more "pek chek". Lucky for those who sold off their 300D earlier. :sweat: