6) SBS Transit
7) SMRT
9) TAXIS
10) Housing
11) ERP
12) Petrol
13) COFFEE
14) COE
15) Peanuts (For no reason become 30K per Nut. Bloody hell. Now eat porridge oso not shiok)
16) Blood Pressure
17) Heart Attacks
18) Crime Rate
19) Suicidal Rates
20) Creativity (People now know how to use MRT track as a tool for suicide)

Anything else?

Wah! You still can recall so much ah?
To add on...
21) Bah Chor Mee

Wah! You still can recall so much ah?
To add on...
21) Bah Chor Mee

Oh yar. Bar Chor me from $2 to now $2.50

1) Electricity Charges
2) Water Charges
3) Gas Charges
4) GST (2 times)
5) Postage
6) SBS Transit
7) SMRT
9) TAXIS
10) Housing
11) ERP
12) Petrol
13) COFFEE
14) COE
15) Peanuts (For no reason become 30K per Nut. Bloody hell. Now eat porridge oso not shiok)
16) Blood Pressure
17) Heart Attacks
18) Crime Rate
19) Suicidal Rates
20) Creativity (People now know how to use MRT track as a tool for suicide)
21) Bar Chor me from $2 to now $2.50
22) Mee Siam Mai Hum ( From $2 to now $4 thanks to an Idiot that recommended it at some Rally)

I think adding Ruby Pan into the show made it better.

I just went to Mr Brown's website recently, and I got to admit it..
I adore this guy... He's like the Dilbert of Singapore...

So let's see, who are fans of this guy...

me not really, sometime check his mrbrownshow though.

mr brown & miyagi & Ruby Pan = deadly combo of antics, nonsense etc...

He was great except for some episodes, about the Singapore parliamentary cup or something. That sucked.

I love the "Lao siao kia" episode the most though.

Absolutely funny he is by the way he brought up issues of SG GarMent...

where did Mr Miyagi go? i know he got married recently

I heard one abt X men one... i mean made jokes abt NS men... i dun find it funny... dunno why...

I'm not sure if this is happening to you guys, I couldn't download Mr Brown's podcast using a Singapore IP (ISP: Starhub).

Btw, the download works when I'm in the US... or connect via a US gateway.

I'm not sure if this is happening to you guys, I couldn't download Mr Brown's podcast using a Singapore IP (ISP: Starhub).

Btw, the download works when I'm in the US... or connect via a US gateway.

Use iTunes and subscribe through the podcast directory.

Maybe his server is down for maintanence?

i missed his "zhng my car" series, ah hock, johnny, miyagi...
i do admit that not all of his series are funny sometimes.

From the bak chor mee episode:
"Move on??? Move on you si lang tao... My stall is down here..."

Don't detest him, don't adore him either. Makes some good points but like our press, tends to oversensationalise some things for own ends.

he lost his job due to some remarks made while working for the Today newspaper.
what does that tell us? there is never freedom of speech. Neverrrrrrrr.....

Which is why...they realised Mr Brown is a TIMEBOMB.
Cannot let his views brainwash the readers.

It is better to manage him before it is too late.

;):cool:;)

his views are ok lah.. but sometimes i find that he needs to be careful not to cross the line.

however, can such voices of views make changes for a better life in sg ? :think:

I'm not a fan of him. But, neither do I dislike his blog. He's just someone who's having his own idealistic way to portray what he thinks is likely to be done in his own way. That's all.:)
Sometimes, is fun listening to them too.;p

i think his latest entry is on yesterday's NDP.. i had a good laugh when i read it. i don't particularly support or diss him, but i read his comments in good humour, peppered with some truth that many others don't dare to point out so openly in Singapore.

disclaimer : let's all go fly kite :bsmilie: