are u still using 3.5 floppy disk ??

I haven't used 3.5 inch floppies since 2002 and that was just for a few classes. The last machine I had with a floppy disk drive was bought in 1998. I did buy an Imation SuperDisk drive that also handled floppies but I only needed it for classes. That's about the same as with the Zip 100 MB diskettes.

the other day i got a colleague asking me whether do i have a iomega Zip drive... haven't seen one of those for at least... 10years?

next thing u know, someone might just ask if u got a 5 3/4" floppy disc drive. ;p

Bro! How come MOE so backward one?

Recently saw a TCS chinese serial rerun on channel8, showing this thief crawls in through the window to steal info.....opens the drawer and took away a 5 1/4" disk....lol:bsmilie:

Still use it, because for some stupid apparent reason that Micro$oft Windoze don't like to include the SCSI/RAID drivers in the CD/DVD and I need to attach a USB FDD to my servers to load the drivers via a 3.5" FD.

Thank goodness servers come with RAID cos I only need to do it once, and then replicate the drives to the other systems.

Haha.....that is absolutely correct!

a relative of mine passed me some photos on a 3.5" FD last year. i was stumped as to how to print them out..

Some photos... Wow! I think the resolution won't be enough.. how many photos can 1.44Mb hold? Not even a 6MP jpeg!! ;p The most only 1 or 2 2MP jpgs.

I find sometimes most useful to do quick copy for small files, can give the 3.5" disk away as is (no envelope needed).

I have a Windoze 95 PC with 5.25" and 3.5" FDD, green screen, sitting in a corner :D.... Gotta get rid of it some day.... together with the 8" floppy disks that I had kept.. can't even read them now :bsmilie:

c:>chkdsk
c:>fdisk
c:>rename *.* *.com

etc.... wonder how many people still remember all those DOS commands? :bsmilie:

netsend Follow the White Rabbit :bsmilie:

Hehe I do :)

dir/w is the most often used command :)
attrib is very useful too

and isn't it c:\> as the prompt? :)

cd\
cd landpnt
cd s1
Autofbss /r:
Autofbss

:sweatsm:

I need to issue this command every now and then :)

eh, hello. until 5 years ago, our (my ex) workplace still using win98 hor. :sticktong

5 years ago, my company still using DOS 6.2 & Windows 3.11 Workgroup. :sweat:

I think you need to put something between deltree and /y :) It doesn't auto default to the current directory - unless I remember wrongly.

c:\>deltree /y :sweat:

the other day i got a colleague asking me whether do i have a iomega Zip drive... haven't seen one of those for at least... 10years?

next thing u know, someone might just ask if u got a 5 3/4" floppy disc drive. ;p

Yes. The other day I was handed a document on a piece of paper.

I haven't seen a paper in our office for years.

I asked him whether he could email me the document so that I could read it on the monitor.

eh, hello. until 5 years ago, our (my ex) workplace still using win98 hor. :sticktong
When I was there 5 years ago, I was using 2K and NT4 already leh. You still on Win98 that time meh? :think:

Haha.....that is absolutely correct!
I'm bitchin' it.

It's really really really very irritating. How large do the SCSI/RAID drivers get? It fits on a 1.44" FD anyway, can't they just put it on the disc!?!?!?!?! ARGGHHHHH... Idiots.

Have you ever cut a hole at a one-sided 360k 5 1/4" to allow it to read both sides?

Ha... those were the days.. Apple 5 1/4" drive is 1 1/2" in height and cost $800 per set. A box of 10X360k diskettes costs $20

I still have boxes of 5.25" FD and drive. I also have a working 486 Cyrix-66Mhz notebook, running on DOS 6.2 and Windows 3.1 :bsmilie::bsmilie:

Going towards Quadcore with vista ultimate in 2 months time.