anything to take notice before buying a DSLR?

Sandara Park

Nov 20, 2010
im going to purchase a canon 60D soon.. but since its my very first own dslr.. i have no experience on what to be noticed of.. what accessories should i include? UV filter, cleaning tools? anything else? and i obviously have no knowledge on what cleaning tools should i buy..

may want a UV filter for your lens. cleaning tools can wait till you decide what you actually need or a 10 dollar lens pen will do the trick.

maybe a camera bag and a dry box/cabinet will be more necessary.

may want a UV filter for your lens. cleaning tools can wait till you decide what you actually need or a 10 dollar lens pen will do the trick.

maybe a camera bag and a dry box/cabinet will be more necessary.

how much does a cabinet cost normally? i have a vacumm cabinet or something like that which can keep things in vacumm condition.. does it function the same as the dry box/cabinet you mentioned?

how much does a cabinet cost normally? i have a vacumm cabinet or something like that which can keep things in vacumm condition.. does it function the same as the dry box/cabinet you mentioned?

recently bought mine new at abt 100+, btw it's function is to keep humidity down...

cleaning tools (puffer, lens cleaning solution, micro fiber cloth/pen), uv filters for each lens, an additional battery for camera (if not included) camera bag, drybox/cabinet (depending on ur arsenal of lense(s) screen protector for camera lcd :) tripods and monopods are optional though

Dry box/cabinet does what it's name implies. Keep things dry.
You might also want an additional battery. Cleaning kit can wait awhile but at least get a basic blower.