Anyone buying property this year ?

well, u obviously din see HDB prices...

its kinda crazy now...

resale flat, 550K around methodist church area... 550k for blk 79 at the recent sales from HDB...

apparently HDB is making their prices based on market price and evaluate the resale flats & new flats based on those sudden surge in prices.

Bro it is not that i din see the recent price! My rice bowl lei.... Why i suggesting him to go straight to HDB in stead of resale as resale price r much higher of those compared to direct hdb!

No doubt the HDB will price the prices according to the Resale market but they will never be as high as the resale!
If u found any of the new flats which is price close to the resale ones meaning they are not brand new they r like those left overs those will be selling close to the resale price!:sweat:

Bro it is not that i din see the recent price! My rice bowl lei.... Why i suggesting him to go straight to HDB in stead of resale as resale price r much higher of those compared to direct hdb!

No doubt the HDB will price the prices according to the Resale market but they will never be as high as the resale!
If u found any of the new flats which is price close to the resale ones meaning they are not brand new they r like those left overs those will be selling close to the resale price!:sweat:

orr another self promoting housing agent... :nono: :bsmilie:

resale diff is the cash top-up..

u heng lor...

My combined income not eligible liao :O
Some more i try so many times previously also bo pa kay the odds ratio so high.

zcf u heng erh .. i missed that early boat
just lucky that the timing happened was ok :p.

But even so, the housing was not affordable if close to city area at that time. End up getting a house near my brother at Jurong East.

just lucky that the timing happened was ok :p.

But even so, the housing was not affordable if close to city area at that time. End up getting a house near my brother at Jurong East.

ok lah, u can go pah jiao nearer... :bsmilie:

orr another self promoting housing agent... :nono: :bsmilie:

resale diff is the cash top-up..

Oei... i din promote hor!;p

of cos resale not only got COV n snice he got high income HDB might not grant him loan! So he got to go pte n there is another 5% cash for Pte bank loans! WIth the COV n 5% cash it is loads of $$$ ..... unless he is loaded ok lor....:bsmilie:

My combined income not eligible liao :O
Some more i try so many times previously also bo pa kay the odds ratio so high.

zcf u heng erh .. i missed that early boat

If u first time buyer should have better chance now as i heard they will be giving piority to first timer so wait for the news first!:)

probably wait for a while, why would you want to buy when the market is at a high? :dunno:

From what i see those who are buying now r those in need of a flat if not they definately will wait n price will get higher still for yr2008! Unless he can wait then next yr we shall see how the market move lor!:)

it's always a matter of convenient or pay for the high price. We are 1st time buyer, but we don't want to wait for so long, and no good choice of location at that time, so we bought from open market with grant. At least now there wasn't too much different compare to buying new :sweat:.

From what i see those who are buying now r those in need of a flat if not they definately will wait n price will get higher still for yr2008! Unless he can wait then next yr we shall see how the market move lor!:)

stay with parents first lor :bsmilie:

ok just kidding, i know what you mean; but if you have a choice, it is probably not good to buy in when the market is flourishing unless you are certain that there is a chance to flourish more..

then again, sometimes there are good locations being released and people cannot wait also, eh? if not wait until next year only release pulau ubin hdb flats and jurong island hdb flats (just kidding hor).. then suck thumb and keow

ok just kidding, i know what you mean; but if you have a choice, it is probably not good to buy in when the market is flourishing unless you are certain that there is a chance to flourish more..

then again, sometimes there are good locations being released and people cannot wait also, eh? if not wait until next year only release pulau ubin hdb flats and jurong island hdb flats (just kidding hor).. then suck thumb and keow

Thats what i just tell my buyer just now no need dun buy as long as got place to stay can le... wait till market turn to buyer's favour then buy!:)

so u wanna eat wind these few mths?

Bought mine last dec but already paying nearly 40% more than the previous year.:sweat: Thought i buy in the wrong timing, but seem like this years still going strong and up.:p

Yours is ok still not too high compared to this yr as we all know they will be raising agian!

End up getting a house near my brother at Jurong East.

Hey thats not bad , after all they just announced that they will develop JE area recently right ?

If u first time buyer should have better chance now as i heard they will be giving piority to first timer so wait for the news first!:)

Ya. Though my queue got abit shorter and shorter each application, somehow still not enough :confused:

Two woman in the house is out of the question. Might be chummy initially, u just need one incident to sour everything onwards.

When it is time to settle down dun think u would wanna wait for too long for housing erh?
Not fair for my gf also la.

Yours is ok still not too high compared to this yr as we all know they will be raising agian!

You think it will rise ? Already some of the private properties are sliding
HDB seems to have stagnate at this high. ( unless they themselves drive it even further, released some luxurious HDB unit selling a million a unit )

It is pretty ridiculous to think about it, that HDB flats are supposed to be for public and affordable and now they themselves are driving it up over last few mths.

Ryan

think everyone complaint about the rising, is an sellers world right now...
not too long ago, like 1.5yrs ago many 4 or 5 room flats are sold under valuation, owners who want to upgrade or downgrade lost out quite a lot... buyers then can afford to wait and be choosy...
but now... is the other way round, sellers r the one who can wait and be choosy... :cool:

Hey thats not bad , after all they just announced that they will develop JE area recently right ?
Quite lucky to have that, but they will take more than 10-15 years to develope it, and hope it won't be like Punggol last time.

HDB seems to have stagnate at this high. ( unless they themselves drive it even further, released some luxurious HDB unit selling a million a unit )

It is pretty ridiculous to think about it, that HDB flats are supposed to be for public and affordable and now they themselves are driving it up over last few mths.

Ryan
who are the biggest beneficial when properties price raise? Or who are the biggest land owner? :sweat:

Quite lucky to have that, but they will take more than 10-15 years to develope it, and hope it won't be like Punggol last time.

who are the biggest beneficial when properties price raise? Or who are the biggest land owner? :sweat:

I know ! It is the Matrix! It governs everything!

Ya. Though my queue got abit shorter and shorter each application, somehow still not enough :confused:

Two woman in the house is out of the question. Might be chummy initially, u just need one incident to sour everything onwards.

When it is time to settle down dun think u would wanna wait for too long for housing erh?
Not fair for my gf also la.

Ryan

In my opinon, it will still rise another 5-10%,as the actual pick up of the bull run started in the last 2 quarter of 2007. Last yr on the whole, pick up 17.5% with only 3% in the first 2 quater the rest in the 3rd n 4th quarter! The HDB price on the average have yet to hit its peak which i forsee will hit pass previous peak of '95 '96! In fact some places have alredy surpass the last peak!

Correct the private price are sliding as much as 20-30% in the Luxury n high end condo! but not the mass market is on the upward trend but on a much gradual gentler gradient then compared to last year luxury's steep gradient and at a much slower pace. In some location there r some great deals! Condo not HDB! ;)