VampTreSS said:
Date: 24042004(sat)
Time: 1300hrs
Venue: Little India MRT Control Station

1.Mistress of the Night - Confirmed
2.The_Cheat - Confirmed
3.Snapboy - Confirmed
4.vader - Will meet us there after his work.
5.witness - Confirmed
6.icer
7.sigrd - Confirmed
8.Denis
9.foxtwo
10.landes
11. Khairi - Confirmed
12. Scanner
13.xin
14. Peterpan
15. lingfoo
16. quekky

Confirmed going~ but don't tink can make it as early as 1pm, got sth else on before that~ :embrass:

Snapboy, can i call ya on that day to catch up with ya guys?

Sure landes.. call me when you reached.. ;)

Venue: Little India MRT Control Station

2.The_Cheat - Confirmed
3.Snapboy - Confirmed
5.witness - Confirmed
6.icer
7.sigrd - Confirmed
8.Denis
9.foxtwo
10.landes - Will meet us there.
11. Khairi - Confirmed
12. Scanner
13.xin
14. Peterpan
15. lingfoo
16. quekky

Venue: Little India MRT Control Station[/B]

2.The_Cheat - Confirmed
3.Snapboy - Confirmed
5.witness - Confirmed
6.icer
7.sigrd - Confirmed
8.Denis
9.foxtwo
10.landes - will meet us there
11. Khairi - Confirmed
12. Scanner
13.xin
14. Peterpan
15. lingfoo
16. quekky

Latest update.... ;) Now that the outing is really confirmed.. do you guys think it time to think of a theme for the day???

Dark lord... any suggestions???? :dunno:

behyx said:
horlan means navigate and got lost. you'll know this when you go NS. ;)

I went to NS but still don’ch understand how HORLAN = GOT LOST. Generation gap lah. Care to enlighten? :dunno:

Venue: Little India MRT Control Station[/B]

2.The_Cheat - Confirmed
3.Snapboy - Confirmed
5.witness - Confirmed
6.icer
7.sigrd - Confirmed
8.Denis - Confirmed
9.foxtwo
11. Khairi - Confirmed
12. Scanner - Confirmed
13.xin
14. Peterpan
15. lingfoo
16. quekky

Good work snapboy, my company need more dedicated employees like you.... :thumbsup:

thks :embrass: actually I not tat dedicated :)

Newbie here..can join or not, but I dont have digital cam :confused: ?
Like to learn more from the seniors...count me in if it's allow..

Thanks ..

hwchoy said:
I went to NS but still don’ch understand how HORLAN = GOT LOST. Generation gap lah. Care to enlighten? :dunno:

OT:
pls refer to the coxford singlish dictionary, @ talkingc*ck.com

"Deliberate mispronunciation of "Holland". Of uncertain origin, the term is used to denote finding oneself in a far-off place, or unexpected consequence, usually unpleasant. Some have posited that the term may derive from the Hokkien predilection to incorporate the word "Lan" into their speech, and there is some basis for this belief, as the Taiwanese reportedly use the word "Horlan" to denote "bullshitting".
1. "Wah lau, now we know the bugger made us go to Horlan!"
2. "Ah Beng reported us to the Principal? Horlan liao, lah!""

eh, wo mm tzai lah. but so it states... :bsmilie: :bsmilie:

sdx4670r said:

Thanks ..

Don't have digicam? No problem what! I shoot film also!! :bsmilie:

foxtwo said:
OT:

eh, wo mm tzai lah. but so it states... :bsmilie: :bsmilie:

toa pao sian, sian wah kee horlan? :think:

remember to post pics for those poor us who are bolt and chained to our kids :sweat: :sweat: :sweat:

Yah.... Who say anything about digital cam??? :dunno: I also using film cams for the outing :) added your name in....Please PM witness or me to confirmed your place... :)

2.The_Cheat - Confirmed
3.Snapboy - Confirmed
5.witness - Confirmed
6.icer
7.sigrd - Confirmed
8.Denis - Confirmed
9.foxtwo
11. Khairi - Confirmed
12. Scanner - Confirmed
13.xin
14. Peterpan
15. lingfoo
16. quekky
17. sdx4670r

sdx4670r said:

Thanks ..

hah !! dun hav cam even worst !! imaging those people still using their HP to take pics.......Buy a roll of B/W film I'll teach you B/W.

hwchoy said:
remember to post pics for those poor us who are bolt and chained to our kids :sweat: :sweat: :sweat:

Tat's a good one choy !!wahahahaaha I'm almost flip the chair......

The_Cheat said:
Hey! Where's Denis and Icer? Thought they were joining?? Where are you guys?? :dunno: :blah:

p.s. Denis: bring your tripod along, and we try out the A-mode vs. P-mode thingie. :D
HERE!!! bring tropod abit "leh chey" neh! lolx..yest after seed i didn't go and try out, it goes the correct..night shoot is hard to me :bigeyes: NEED HELP!!

snapboy said:
Yo denis.. I add in your name for you.. ;) dont put me airplane this time... :nono: If not, I will :flame: :kok: :flush: you...
whaha..confirm!! no more money for airplane! :nono: paiseh lah! make me :embrass: again

hehe :bsmilie: paiseh for wat.. :dunno: Treat me drink lah... ;)

;) Will bring some B&W films. But dunno how to develop :sweat: ...Anyway just shoot first I guess, figure out the rest later... :D confirm going.... :thumbsup: