Any Dog Lovers here?

i know i know! even i'm not pro i know! got this tear stain remover selling at most pet shops =x. i hope i'm right.

anyway that show is shown in the US or something. maybe it's too violent to be shown here but the plot is VERY good. really worth the watch and it's only 13 episodes so far. its do*n*oad*ed one =( lol

For people who keep dogs here, how do you deal with their nails. Do you cut them yourself? Do they sit there quietly and let you cut their nails or struggle and scream like something serious has happen?
My chihuahua's nail grow very fast, everytime want to cut, behaves like the latter. How ah?

Actually if you regualrly bring your dog to walk outside on the rough concrete daily they will naturally wear out. Unless you are trained to cut dogs nails dont do it cause you might end up hurting your pet.

Just got back form the million paws march at Bishan Park.. now the downside to using film has hit me because i have to wait till monday till i can develop my photos..

Koelsch said:
i know i know! even i'm not pro i know! got this tear stain remover selling at most pet shops =x. i hope i'm right.

anyway that show is shown in the US or something. maybe it's too violent to be shown here but the plot is VERY good. really worth the watch and it's only 13 episodes so far. its do*n*oad*ed one =( lol

i know got tear stain remover. btu for white fur i want to know which is the best and effective

blue-moon said:
For people who keep dogs here, how do you deal with their nails. Do you cut them yourself? Do they sit there quietly and let you cut their nails or struggle and scream like something serious has happen?
My chihuahua's nail grow very fast, everytime want to cut, behaves like the latter. How ah?

i cut my dog nails myself... first time i tried to cut when he is extremely tire.
but right way is.. try to cut.. after cutting give the dog a treat

Haze said:
i cut my dog nails myself... first time i tried to cut when he is extremely tire.
but right way is.. try to cut.. after cutting give the dog a treat
so how's today at the dog run?

clarinet said:
some dog shoots ...
853_5393.jpg

853_5399.jpg

You will have to wait till tusday or wednes day for me to post my shots :D Tahts the big disadvantage of film...I already know i had 2 shots wasted cause i forgot to turn off my exposure compensation :(

o_o why you using film? wahs expensive man lol. and troublesome.

Koelsch said:
o_o why you using film? wahs expensive man lol. and troublesome.

#1 i cannot afford a DSLR
#2 its not that expensive unless you go trigger happy and snap 8 rolls in a week (with digital you can tkae 200+ photos and not worry with film you tend to contorl yourself more) my running cost is about $12 per roll of film ( cost of film + develop + scanning) and i average about 1 roll of film per week.

My camera + equipment cost $260 (including grip) and a 350D would cost about $1000 second hand? to justtify the cost of thati would need to shoot about 60 roll of film. with an everage of 1 roll per week it would take me more tha a year to make a film camera cost the same :bsmilie:

#3 digital is higher maintaience with more electronics to worry about.

If you are willing to donate a DSLR i would be more than happy :sweat:

clarinet said:

i did not go to east coast for the dog run. :(
I brought Rascal to Pasir Ris Dog farm again. Well guess i will not wait to bring him there anymore. He learnt so many bad habits there.
He usually dun urine spot by spot. yesterday he sure other dogs urine here abit there abit also follow them doing that. Make me so angry!. I better make sure he is very close to me and take my command then bring him to this kindof place -____-

and there is so damn smelly. The ppl there also dun look after their dog. My friend Bull Terrier (Name: bully) kept sexual harrass by another dog since the very first step we stepped into the field. Bully dun like that dog, almost want to fight back. Then my friend bf cannot tahan backoff that dog and tell the owner "DO YOU MIND":angry: ... then the owner quickly chain away the dog. ^____^
Then hor a lady who owns quite a few dogs.. i think 3 black westie and 2 other dogs. very irritating. Should take turn to play with the equipment right. When Rascal and Bully is trying to clim up the wooden slope.. The lady asked her 5 dogs to climb up. Not one time. Up down up down a few times. So we stand one side and wait for her to finish her training. When when we trained again. she did it again.. MA de.. i really angry.. my Rascal almost got squeeze out and fly out of the slope.

I took couple of pics of rascal. Did not to manage take many as he kept going to those urine spot... :angry:

Then i realise that he love to urine at my mother in law kitchen when we are doing other stuff.. Then this morning when i was mopping the kitchen to make sure not detergent smell on it. Rascal was committing crime in the living room :( urine at the fan base again. :angry: .. But before that he poo on the newspaper leh. Why not doign both together.

Why ah why ah? CAN you guys tell me...can cure? I want to buy the "ammonia"which raptor84 suggest.

Haze said:
i did not go to east coast for the dog run. :(
I brought Rascal to Pasir Ris Dog farm again. Well guess i will not wait to bring him there anymore. He learnt so many bad habits there.
I think Pasir Ris is nice, but too small for so many dogs, especially when some of them actually bring quite big dogs there. I stopped going there (a little too far for me) and just go to West Coast dog run ...

Haze said:
He usually dun urine spot by spot. yesterday he sure other dogs urine here abit there abit also follow them doing that. Make me so angry!. I better make sure he is very close to me and take my command then bring him to this kindof place -____-
Being a male dog he will urine everywhere when he goes out. This is just to mark his teritories ... My Bruno riases his leg about 20 times in a short walk along a 500m walk ... sometimes nothing even comes out ...

Haze said:
My friend Bull Terrier (Name: bully) kept sexual harrass by another dog since the very first step we stepped into the field. Bully dun like that dog, almost want to fight back. Then my friend bf cannot tahan backoff that dog and tell the owner "DO YOU MIND":angry: ... then the owner quickly chain away the dog. ^____^
Actually this is very common ... but considerate owners will always take their "naughty" dog away so that they do not become a nuisance. When they are let off, the "naughty" ones will come back again ... I think this is something that cannot be helped ... Even boys "humping" boys ... But NEVER NEVER bring a female in heat or coming into heat to these dog runs ... just asking for trouble.

Haze said:
I took couple of pics of rascal. Did not to manage take many as he kept going to those urine spot... :angry:
Come to West Coast, its easier to take photos there cos the place is so big and there are also a few photogs that are regulars there, including myself.

Haze said:
Then i realise that he love to urine at my mother in law kitchen when we are doing other stuff.. Then this morning when i was mopping the kitchen to make sure not detergent smell on it. Rascal was committing crime in the living room :( urine at the fan base again. :angry: ..
Being a boy, this is the trouble. They can raise their leg and spray thing ... I never experience and realise this until i got a male ... and then I saw that he was spraying some of the corners of the walls, and most of the table legs ... unlike female dogs that just squat down

Long Thai Bean said:
Come to West Coast, its easier to take photos there cos the place is so big and there are also a few photogs that are regulars there, including myself.

Being a boy, this is the trouble. They can raise their leg and spray thing ... I never experience and realise this until i got a male ... and then I saw that he was spraying some of the corners of the walls, and most of the table legs ... unlike female dogs that just squat down

May i know where is the west coast dog run? i stay near Redhill. West Coast is near to me compare to Pasir Ris.

Then how did you correct your male dog problem in spraying some of the corners of the walls and table legs? Please share your experience :)

Try this link ...
http://sg.streetdirectory.com/singa...archmasterid=1&searchbuildingid=27052&level=6
If still cannot find, I will try to give you better driving directions.

I am afraid I am not the best person to give you advise on how to correct the boy's spraying problem. I have not corrected his yet ... i am still coming home everyday to clean up after him ... Recently he has become quite a bit "bonkers" and sometimes even tend to wee inside his water bowl .... headache man ...

Long Thai Bean said:
Try this link ...
http://sg.streetdirectory.com/singa...archmasterid=1&searchbuildingid=27052&level=6
If still cannot find, I will try to give you better driving directions.

I am afraid I am not the best person to give you advise on how to correct the boy's spraying problem. I have not corrected his yet ... i am still coming home everyday to clean up after him ... Recently he has become quite a bit "bonkers" and sometimes even tend to wee inside his water bowl .... headache man ...

:what: so serious ah.... ur family member did not grumble?

I found the address ehe :)

West Coast Dog Run

Location: West Coast Park (Just beside the Pasir Panjang Wholesale Market)

Description: Big enclosed area with a simple path way from one end of the run to the other.

Opening hours: 24 hours

Owned by: Singapore National Park Board

Special requirements: Any dogs regardless of temperament are allowed into the dog run

Pasir Panjang Wholesales market. Sound near Telok Blangah hor...

Haze said:
Owned by: Singapore National Park Board
Special requirements: Any dogs regardless of temperament are allowed into the dog run

This is tha part I like best about the place .... Any dogs regardless of temperament are allowed into the dog run Unlike some other places that need some kind of temperament test ... what nons***

The family is just 2 persons at home, so nobody and nothing to complain about since we both love him ...

RGDs

Haze said:
Pasir Panjang Wholesales market. Sound near Telok Blangah hor...

Quite near lah ... i coming from Delta Ave wat ...
JUst go onto the AYE and exit Clementi, then follow the road to the Nasi Lemak place outside NUS and go straight to the traffic light junction. Then take the slip road left onto Pasir Panjang Road and keep right. Take the first turn right into the carpark.

Then walk your dog left of the carpark to the dog run area ... the place is as big as a football field ... you should not miss it ... A lot of people are there on SAT evenings, SUN mornings and SUN evenings ... I usually try to go on SUN morns - a bit less crowded co many people still sleeping ... but still enough dogs for them to interact and play with

RGDs