I am also in the same situation, thinking of moving up from my Sigma 70-300DG APO.
After considering a great deal on a Minolta 100-300 APO and even the 70-300G, I realise that they're not that much of an improvement over my Sigma because ultimately they are small-aperture lenses.
So, anybody have opinions on the Sigma 70-200? Price? How much does the Tamron version cost? Thanks!
I got the 70-200, I cant get any sharp image in the 1st 2 week due to it heavy load. But it give me damm sharp image after that, no regret for me. ps..my is sony version, not sure how good is tamron version..anyway it is F2.8 good for low light..
Is Sony's lens/flash warranty international?
CP is selling S$3500+++ for the SONY 70-200 f2.8G SSM, But I found that US online order site is selling at US$1865 (plus shipment) for the same lens. why is there a big price different? B'cos of warranty?:dunno:
(thread resurrection ritual complete)You must look like a carrot for Cathay to quote you that price when it is listed at only S$2999 rrp on the local Sony site:
http://www.sony.com.sg/microsite/dslr/products_lens_glens01.html
Anyway, you should be able to get it locally now at S$2399.
I got me from Hongkong for a little lower.
You must look like a carrot for Cathay to quote you that price when it is listed at only S$2999 rrp on the local Sony site:
http://www.*******.com/forums/showthread.php?t=2761RRP s$3,699 is the price around 4 weeks ago. Recently (early Aug), Sony just revise the pricing to RPP s$2,999. By the way, where can you get the 70-200F2.8 G SSM at s$2399 (nett or w/o GST) locally. Come with 12+3months local warranty? Thanks.
catch no ball leh.... i dun see the $2399 there leh...
I am interested too.. please PM me if got $2399 lobang for the 70-200mm SSM .. =) thanks!
You must look like a carrot for Cathay to quote you that price when it is listed at only S$2999 rrp on the local Sony site:
Where? dun see the $2399 there leh... Which local shop???
Please PM me your lobang where to get locally at s$2399 for the 70-200mm SSM .. Thanks!
Also PM me where your lobang to get in HongKong which is lower than s$2399 for the 70-200mm SSM .. Thanks!