Abuse of power from mod

ManWearPants

http://www.clubsnap.com/forums/showthread.php?t=729372

I think some mod just cannot make it. They should be removed from being mod. I agree that it is up to the digression of mod to do what is appropriate, as mentioned by Francis247. However, the actions of Ziploc to serve a major infraction in defence of unsound mod behaviour just goes to show that some mod can be bias and immatured. Even though this is a forum, there must also be some transparency and justifications in serving infractions. Not just doing as "it makes me happy" as was evidently mentioned.

I rest my case and leave it to the mod to do what they want.

Wah...salute you man.Kena infraction still dare to KPKB here...

You'll get banned soon...

i think manwearpants doesn't really care at this point of time.

is it possible to investigate whether mods have gone overboard?

i am sure all of us would want to belong to a forum where it is fair.

To be fair the mod said that can monitor all the thread because not FULL TIME mah.

Double standard only when you report to mod and they do nothing about it.

Better dun FLAME them liao unless you intended to post your last thread here.

Hey, I kanna from him b4... My sympanthy is with you.

Wow...Respect for the shout out for screwy moderators bro.

But when it's not your turf and you're not part of their group, you can only play by the rules they set I guess?

My opinion; why bother?

Just see the forum for it's good points and leave the screw-ups to burn themselves up in hell lah.

They worked so hard to be good boys & girls till now to be able to get enlisted as moderators, let them have they fun loh. Not to forget, the screw-ups are only a small number compared to the majority of good moderators working for us and clubsnap for free.

FREE LEH.

Relax and go lim some real kopi man.

Wow...Respect for the shout out for screwy moderators bro.

But when it's not your turf and you're not part of their group, you can only play by the rules they set I guess?

My opinion; why bother?

Just see the forum for it's good points and leave the screw-ups to burn themselves up in hell lah.

They worked so hard to be good boys & girls till now to be able to get enlisted as moderators, let them have they fun loh. Not to forget, the screw-ups are only a small number compared to the majority of good moderators working for us and clubsnap for free.

FREE LEH.

Relax and go lim some real kopi man.

i thought mod do get some $... if they work for free, then we ought to salute them... i am not siding anyone here... but it is human to err.. pls learn to forgive...

cool down everyone :)

not new?

I am a victim too but since they 'justify' the need to ban me, what can i say right? This is their forum to play and they call the shots. :bsmilie:

I really don't know what you want Mr ManWearPants.

You have openly challenge the decision of the moderator and now you want cry foul.
It is only a thread. Live and let live. Yet, you now challenge our decision.

We are not paid to do our job.
Likewise, are you a paying member to use this forum?
We put in time and effort to maintain this forum on top of our available time, are we ever appreciated?

There is life outside CS.

Chill.

Excuse me.
You all think it is FUN to be a mod?
Try to receive all these comments from members.
How will you feel if you are in the receiving end?
GOOD? SHIOK?
We do not demand respect, but we don't DESERVED to be criticize because we are doing service to others.
If all members know how to behave, we will not need to serve reminders, suspension or banned once a while.

I am not bashing or challenging mods. I know it is hard work. But being mod also mean you have to be partial and fair. It does not mean being bestowed with special privileges, you can do what you want.

I won't comment further on this issue as the threads are all out there. You can go read if you are interested and develop your own opinions. As far as I am concerned, this is a forum which I enjoyed posting. If I am going to be banned for my actions, then it only says so much about this forum. Anyway, I have no intention to upset the hierarchy of this forum. Just wanted to create awareness on this particular situation and not unhappiness and division among the forummers.

As mentioned, I won't post further on this issue.

Then can you kindly just live with the decision.
If you feel any question, just PM to any moderators.

However, look at your title of your thread.

"Double standards of Mod?"
"Abuse of power from mod"

Are you openly challenging us and our decision and bashing us?
This is my question to you.

Agreed.. Endure.. Live and let live.

Are you openly challenging us and our decision and bashing us?
This is my question to you.

Mate.. Not "us".. Just a few handfull.

We have good members and bad members.. So is the mod.. Some good. Some not so good.

I have a friend who also kenna from ziploc.

his nick is redname

Mod bashing is not tolerated here

i feel that Ziploc's infraction is justified
btw there are multiple standards, live with it

no use "fighting" with them lah. they the "law" here, government wor

come CS just look at photos, post photos, join outings and buy/sell stuff can liao. the rest jus ignore lah, makes life easier :)

The admin will not tolerate any Moderators or Members bashing.

ClubSNAP have our set of house rules, if members do not bother to read and follow, do not expect Moderators to have time to explain to you which house rules are violated.

If there are issue with any moderators, you can always PM the admin BUT not start your moderators bashing in the open forums.

http://www.clubsnap.com/forums/showthread.php?[B][/B]t=729372

I think some mod just cannot make it. They should be removed from being mod. I agree that it is up to the digression of mod to do what is appropriate, as mentioned by Francis247. However, the actions of Ziploc to serve a major infraction in defence of unsound mod behaviour just goes to show that some mod can be bias and immatured. Even though this is a forum, there must also be some transparency and justifications in serving infractions. Not just doing as "it makes me happy" as was evidently mentioned.

I rest my case and leave it to the mod to do what they want.

The admin will not tolerate any Moderators or Members bashing.

ClubSNAP have our set of house rules, if members do not bother to read and follow, do not expect Moderators to have time to explain to you which house rules are violated.

If there are issue with any moderators, you can always PM the admin BUT not start your moderators bashing in the open forums.

Hi Simon,
i receive this after i posted the above. could you kindly inform me what's really wrg? The explanation was kind of vague, so at least let me know wat i did wrong. thanks :)

"Dear ahming111,

You have received an infraction at ClubSNAP Photography Forums.

Reason: Major Guideline Violation
-------

-------

This infraction is worth 10 point(s) and may result in restricted access until it expires. Serious infractions will never expire.

Original Post:
[post]6310463[/post]
no use "fighting" with them lah. they the "law" here, government wor

come CS just look at photos, post photos, join outings and buy/sell stuff can liao. the rest jus ignore lah, makes life easier :)

PS: This message is generated automatically, please do not reply."

Mod bashing is not tolerated here

i feel that Ziploc's infraction is justified
btw there are multiple standards, live with it

Hi Ortega,

I am quite disturbed by your last statement "there are multiple standards, live with it "

There are rules and regulation that is set in this forum that we all abide to. To mentioned that there is multiple standards doesn't sound right to me.

I would assume when you mentioned multiple standards. You are referring to different interpretation of a situation. This I would understand as we are all human.

Thanks