CYRN
So I wire my brain to the comp I become supergenius? :sweat:
nope.. that's called haywired..
it leads to short circuiting. :sweat:
So I wire my brain to the comp I become supergenius? :sweat:
I need a supercomputer :sweat:
Warranty also not like tat use one rite... skali die on the 366th day how? :sweat:
The new casing got mi thinking... why 3 small fans when 1 solid one would do.
Unless you have a hdd brand called Maxtorture. It would definitely die ont he 366th day.
Casing designs differ from 1 another. That's why nowadays go for those case with 120mm fans for the front and the rear.
I'm using 1x 120mm fan for intake and 2x 80mm focus flows and 1x 92mm focus flow for case ventilation .. all controlled via a fan bus to minimise noise.
nope.. that's called haywired..
it leads to short circuiting. :sweat:
yup... tink you better go rent some time with the crays.![]()
I find some fans are pretty useless.but that's juz me.
Cuz 1 properly sized and located fan is all that's required.
Some fans are useless only if they're too slow in moving air or positioned wrongly thus leaving alot of hot air trapped.
I simply hate fans that are rated .1 or .2 ampheres... too slow .3 or .4 would be comfortable...
There's a new BTX form factor rite... should be interesting how it turn out. :think:
To me, getting air out is more important compared to getting air in. Which is why I find the intake fans are useless.
Intake fans are required to cool your hard drives... that's what most cases have. That's why most cases infront have a 120mm fans that directly draw air in and the HDDs are are just behind this fan.
BTX form factor are available on the market but not for the average consumer. Its been implemented more towards business class PC.
How long does it take to render 4 bloody elements in 3D???? Buay tahan liao... ;(
Last minute work again?![]()
3D was never easy ... depends on the shading.. the complexity/detail of the element :dunno:
Last minute work again?![]()
Intake fans are required to cool your hard drives... that's what most cases have. That's why most cases infront have a 120mm fans that directly draw air in and the HDDs are are just behind this fan.
BTX form factor are available on the market but not for the average consumer. Its been implemented more towards business class PC.
One of the reason I got a bigger casing is that I spaced my HDD on alternate bays. So not much heat buildup in between.
Aniway... my PC seems cool enuf... still slightly above room temp onli.
stupid rendering. I hate rendering. so damn slow;(
Stop surfing the net and stop doing other things.. when the PC is rendering .. leave it alone so it will render faster.
When you use the PC it'll slow the rendering down as the PC needs CPU cycles to run stuff like your BROWSER ...
I use another pc do 3D... Still slow like crazy. In task manager there's a mysterious process called "services" by SYSTEM that's slowing it down.