8 Milo peng per second ... Thread XIV - Engines warming up ...

the beast looks garang!!! wonder if still need to use 2 buttons at the same time when operating.

yes... however, there's no need to keep pressing the buttons.

From whitepaper:
"With the older EOS-1D series cameras, the basic shooting operation logic consisted of
holding down a button and turning the Main Dial or Quick Control Dial to select a setting.
However, with the EOS-1D Mark III, when you press a button, it remains active for a while
so you can let it go and then turn a dial to set something. Also, the three buttons on the
top left of the camera accept double pressing. You can therefore set something (except
AEB) with just one button."

yes... however, there's no need to keep pressing the buttons.

From whitepaper:
"With the older EOS-1D series cameras, the basic shooting operation logic consisted of
holding down a button and turning the Main Dial or Quick Control Dial to select a setting.
However, with the EOS-1D Mark III, when you press a button, it remains active for a while
so you can let it go and then turn a dial to set something. Also, the three buttons on the
top left of the camera accept double pressing. You can therefore set something (except
AEB) with just one button."

Sounds cheem :bsmilie:

yeah... one of the reason why I didn't really seriously considered the the 1 series before this.

This and the NiMh batt. Now both are addressed, time to save and buy.;p

yeah... one of the reason why I didn't really seriously considered the the 1 series before this.

Like some cheem puzzle. Makes my camera sound so easy to operate. :bsmilie: :sweat:

:bsmilie: ... you sure? .. there are features in the mk2 that makes it a breeze just to get that shot you always wanted :devil: :p ... wanna buy?

The question still remains whether the AI Servo during continuous drive issue still remains or is it fixed or will there be another issue since the AI Servo mechanism is somewhat changed with 2 custom fn ...

It's to prevent accidental changing of parameters. Juz experienced yesterday...haiz.

But the way the implement it previously was makes the system a Klutz to operate.

The question still remains whether the AI Servo during continuous drive issue still remains or is it fixed or will there be another issue since the AI Servo mechanism is somewhat changed with 2 custom fn ...

dun understand:dunno:

AI servo got issue meh? But I know now they have only 19 selectable AF points, all cross type for lenses f2.8 or faster. And they have followed Nikon in grouping of AF points. :thumbsup:

:bsmilie: ... you sure? .. there are features in the mk2 that makes it a breeze just to get that shot you always wanted :devil: :p ... wanna buy?

No money... :confused:

dun understand:dunno:

AI servo got issue meh? But I know now they have only 19 selectable AF points, all cross type for lenses f2.8 or faster. And they have followed Nikon in grouping of AF points. :thumbsup:

For the mk2 ... there's a known issue that when you fire the barrage of 8fps, some of the shots would be OOF ... Garion knows about this.. on his set, it does happen... but strangely... mine doesn't.

Whether this will still happen (or get worse) on the mk3 is a question that remains to be answered.

Yes, i've realised they followed the nikon way of grouping including the front/nearby object tracking feature. Gosh ... the rate these buggers evolve really scary.

cuz lose a lot of $$$ if you downgrade. :think:

True ... but not that much. ;) got other things coming ... so got to save... probably the MkIV then maybe it'll be time for an upgrade.

For the mk2 ... there's a known issue that when you fire the barrage of 8fps, some of the shots would be OOF ... Garion knows about this.. on his set, it does happen... but strangely... mine doesn't.

Whether this will still happen (or get worse) on the mk3 is a question that remains to be answered.

Yes, i've realised they followed the nikon way of grouping including the front/nearby object tracking feature. Gosh ... the rate these buggers evolve really scary.

OIC. issit only happens to the first frame or those in bewteen?

Anyway, still wondering why no pellicle mirror.

OIC. issit only happens to the first frame or those in bewteen?

Anyway, still wondering why no pellicle mirror.

It happens to those shots in between. Garion experienced this problem during the wakeboard event last year.

Maybe cos of the way the AF and sensors are positioned :dunno:

It happens to those shots in between. Garion experienced this problem during the wakeboard event last year.

Maybe cos of the way the AF and sensors are positioned :dunno:

Why leh?