7th Sony Council Gathering : 07/11/2004

th_Buddha.jpg

th_Roadcentre.jpg

I would like to suggest the following destinations for our next trip:

1) Sunset & night scene @Benjamin Sheares Bridge (need to be weekday evenings)

2) Pulau Ubin (Full day)

Would be nice to plan ahead. :cool:

snowspeeder said:
I would like to suggest the following destinations for our next trip:

1) Sunset & night scene @Benjamin Sheares Bridge (need to be weekday evenings)

2) Pulau Ubin (Full day)

Would be nice to plan ahead. :cool:

Good ideas, Snowspeeder, I would very much like to.

Let make Benhamin Sheares Bridge the 8th Sony Council Gathering and
Pulau Ubin the 9th Sony Council Gathering. :lovegrin: ;p :thumbsup:

bry'an said:
ALAMAK... :confused: my album try this

Great shots, too bad I couldn't join that day. I have got my camera back from service after 8 working days of wait.

King Tiger said:
Good ideas, Snowspeeder, I would very much like to.

Let make Benhamin Sheares Bridge the 8th Sony Council Gathering and
Pulau Ubin the 9th Sony Council Gathering. :lovegrin: ;p :thumbsup:

This is interesting :) But feel very intimidated with all your bazookas; me only handgun W1 :embrass:

afbug said:
This is interesting :) But feel very intimidated with all your bazookas; me only handgun W1 :embrass:

even a swiss army pocket knife can kill... ;)

so yours is handgun... nevermind, add a teleconvertor & u have a berretta with a silencer... killing me softly... :bheart:

even a swiss army pocket knife can kill... ;)

so yours is handgun... nevermind, add a teleconvertor & u have a berretta with a silencer... killing me softly... :bheart:

!! :o Tot of attaching my army issue jackknife to the bottom of the silencer and pretend that its a bayonet :)

HI King Tiger, Snowspeeder, T16, Jeff, Jovi and Bryan!

I didn't know you guys are in here until last night while I was at Snowspeeder's house. Sorry if I didn't reply anything here. Anyway, you most of you guys already know I don;t have a PC at home so visiting this site for me is quite difficult. You can call me on my mobile anytime.

I have develpoed the films for the Geylang shoot. Only a few are just ok. However, considering I was using a 1600 ASA film for the first time, I'm statisfied with the results (self consolation) :)

Anyway I am very surprised at the 'lack of grain-e-ness' of from the print. In 4R, the resolution is no different from a 400ASA film. Maybe if I blow it up to 8R then can tell, but anyway, it was a learning curve for me.

Thanks to such outings, I am able to experiment more and learn from more people.

OK, gotta go Stanley for lesson already. Let's meet up soon to review our Geyland pics ok?

DT :)

Why not we meet next week?

OT: i saw snowspeeder today... hehehe... drinking his can drink at the cross junction... u stay st george rite? not bendemeer...

T16 said:
Why not we meet next week?

Weekday or weekend.

Just a suggestion.
How about 19th Nov (Fri) after office hours?
or
Can go Sitex 2004 together. ;p

King Tiger said:
Weekday or weekend.

Just a suggestion.
How about 19th Nov (Fri) after office hours?
or
Can go Sitex 2004 together. ;p

I'm ok on Friday.

Snowspeeder, any suggestion on preferable date for the 8th (Sheares) and 9th (Pulau Ubin) Gathering?
So that the rest can see if their schedule can make it.
Especially DCA. :devil: (I will personally bring him to the Dark Side) :devil: :devil:

nxt week exam lor... i hope can go to the fair leh... damn... i wanna buy the minolta dynax 7D... or canon 20D... nikon doesn't appeal to me now... :x

unless you guys can tell me the benefits of D70 to Dynax 7D & 20D...

nxt week exam lor... i hope can go to the fair leh... damn... i wanna buy the minolta dynax 7D... or canon 20D... nikon doesn't appeal to me now... :x

unless you guys can tell me the benefits of D70 to Dynax 7D & 20D...

dun worry...if my memory never fail....SITEX is 2weeks away...not next week..... 25th to 28th Nov

afbug said:

Hi afbug

Come and join us.
Though some of us are carriny mini bazookas, Sony W1 is a very powerful "Magnum" handgun.