7D6N Myanmar Discovery Photography Tour (Part 3)

Taken in the morning mist.

5361752025_b923d407fb_b.jpg

Wow, so much happened overnight. What else can I say but "Aiya! Cannot afford to go to sleep one when the thread is running hot". Loving all the pictures!

My good Canon trotting Nikon embracing soon Doc, how can go wrong with this kind of shot. Beautiful shot man! Its the man behind the lense. Can only imagine how far you will fly with a black right in front.

limwhow #214

5393475406_9585734941_o.jpg

Not all blacks can produce this. Khong Guan in the mouth some more.:thumbsup:

Another set of masterful capture tazzie21! Swee! And you know how I feel about the bullock shot!
1.Sunset at Inle Lake
5393341536_597ebf77d7_z.jpg

2. Seagull from Inle lake
5393341520_7557a774a8_z.jpg

Before I call it a night, here's a free advertisement for Adrian n Melvin, our wonderful organisers.

5389248243_3fd180ca03_b.jpg

Wow lau, lucky this one in now in landscape, else I really cannot decide which pic to put on my desktop. :thumbsup::thumbsup:

Alright Doc, here's mine to share. Mostly CMI, just managed to salvage some.
2.Most of us would have this shot.
5391688558_316b0fb408_b.jpg

Is that why it's called 打鱼 in chinese? Anyone knows?
5391183449_172caf311d_b.jpg

You guys battle it out.
Here's the Intha fishermen
1169377102_3mpZ7-O.jpg

limwhow #214
Well, later when the sun set across Inle Lake at around 5:30pm, the whole place was basked in Golden Light.
It was a magical scene, one which I have never seen before in my whole life.
I am no where as lucky as this seagull whom, I am certain, has seen this every living evening of its life.
5393475406_9585734941_o.jpg

Guys & Gals - Thanks for Posting Beautiful Pics There are many, many beautiful shots :thumbsup:.. I could only put 4 in this post..

Finally, a better shot with Cecil's 2.0x TC

Cecil, I redeem your 2.0x TC.
This one, I hope is a better shot.
To prove that it is the shooter that counts, not the equipment. :bsmilie:

Canon 1DMkIV + 70-200mm MkII + 2.0xTC
5392769263_fd1e292477_b.jpg

Here is the Zoom to see how sharp it is.
5393369734_01a4f1f39a_b.jpg

How? Cecil?
Can make it?
Ladies and Gentlemen... how ah? This one can?

Superb shot limwhow...your 'white' didnt fail you..can see the catchlight in the eye..

Here are my molested shots ;)

5392588501_390e12823e_b.jpg

Wah bro...sibei swee:thumbsup:....full of action...jostling for food up in the air..well-timed shot..next time we go hor..must ask throw more food up in the air...

Wonder if anyone saw this buffalo when we were on our way from the jetty to the resort...

5358888215_280925dd85_b.jpg

Truly a great shot. I know because cubbykei pointed out the buffalo as we were speeding past in out "slow boat". Such a good capture under the circumstances :thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

The space to the left plus the eyes looking the same direction, the blue cloudless sky, the golden glow under its belly and wings plus the spot on exposure...worthy of hanging on the wall :thumbsup::thumbsup:
Plus the feather details without any part blown, can put up for sale lah.

Lovely set of photos bro! thumbsup! just a question on the bird...is it a humming gull?

thanks bro! haha...suppose to simulate flying action...end up humming...haiz..wanna show the action though..

When we were at the Jumping Cat Monastery, after checking that my lens and ISO couldn't cope with the low light level in the monastery itself, i wandered off to the back of the monastery and saw this...just for record...the place would have been nicer if the time was later with softer sunset lighting...but i like the peace and emptiness here...

5363153895_513d99c5b1_b.jpg
Nice perspective showing the country side

Also caught this boy in his 'buay gum guan' expression....:bsmilie:
And this your son? Nice expression.

SereneXMM #30
Here's my newbie shot on seagulls.
请多多指教!:D

Soaring, drifting, flying high seagulls.
There are many seagulls there and we have bought some biscuits to feed them..Wa..they are so close to us.

5390085045_be2426296c_b.jpg

SereneXMM #31
5390184129_98c2fe72ca_b.jpg

Wah SereneXMM....simply loved your shots here...so full of action...splendid!:thumbsup:

This shot really express the mood on the lake that cold morning. Swee man. :thumbsup:

Thank you Kernik

Edit: And where are your shots Kernik? Show leh, don't need to spend money one.

Truly a great shot. I know because cubbykei pointed out the buffalo as we were speeding past in out "slow boat". Such a good capture under the circumstances :thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

tks kernik. although it was a difficult shot but my success was a pure coincidence and a stroke of luck :)

Like this :thumbsup: Another view of seagulls

Thanks reservoir88...i wanna take closeup of the seagulls but it was getting too dark then...thus i took their silhouette instead...

Before I call it a night, here's a free advertisement for Adrian n Melvin, our wonderful organisers.

5389248243_3fd180ca03_b.jpg

Your front cover is getting better and better. And your fonts and colours are quite appropriately chosen. Good job. Post more pse. Some ad agency may be eyeing on this thread.

But is this lake considered sacred? Why?