7D6N Myanmar Discovery Photography Tour (Part 3)

5389725841_fbb7e30eb1_b.jpg

For once I thought its a social escort shop. If the shutter is down, one would have easily thought so.

Naughty Naughty ah, you... hahaha...
I also never thought of it this way...
In Burma? Wow...

T R A V E L O G U E

Day 5: The Magic of Inle Lake.
…. On our way to the Mandalay Airport for yet another Domestic Flight.

Early morning streets of Mandalay saw the local getting prepared for yet another day in their lives.
I am sure every one of us in the team has been asked time and again how Mandalay looked like, and for that matter, how Myanmar looked like.
Well, it is really difficult to describe in words.
I found it tough to, because no amount of word will portray the scene of the city and the local townships in as accurate a manner as a simple little record shot would.
And I would rather just snap away and leave no imagination for the viewers.

Thus, again record shots theses are, merely, just so that all of us can remember Mandalay by...

limwhow #181

5389881257_11b7726817_b.jpg

limwhow #182
5389879085_e3d7b5e506_b.jpg

limwhow #183

5390489944_c6f0a0f214_b.jpg

limwhow #184

5390491572_f934de02d3_b.jpg

limwhow #185

Mandalay has lots of motorbikes.
But no where as many as in Vietnam...
5390488466_f4b1e85c07_b.jpg

Why, thank you Gapman!
A record photographer has to do what humble job a record photographer has to do.

T R A V E L O G U E

limwhow #179
Professor Murphy strikes again here at Mandalay City Hotel.
It was only this morning that I learned of our good mate tazzie21's tripod...
5389801801_84bb5058cd_b.jpg

Love your travelogue limwhow...

Ya...so sad de lor...the day begins with me loosing my tripod...and the saga continues throughout the day...limwhow will continue with his very interesting travelogue

limwhow #185[/B]
Mandalay has lots of motorbikes.
But no where as many as in Vietnam...
5390488466_f4b1e85c07_b.jpg

i still wonder what they were doing. rationing of petrol ? :think:

Love your travelogue limwhow...

Ya...so sad de lor...the day begins with me loosing my tripod...and the saga continues throughout the day...limwhow will continue with his very interesting travelogue
Thank you tazzie21.
Yah, so sad for you to have lost your tripod.
You know something? From what I understood, in Myanmar they viewed crime towards tourist very seriously.
Wonder why this still happened.
i still wonder what they were doing. rationing of petrol ? :think:
Maybe waiting to buy Monhingar (Myanmar Laksa)... hahaha...

T R A V E L O G U E

Sunflower Field... shooting Sunflowers!

If I didn't remember wrongly, right from the start when we arrived at Mandalay, Cecil and the whole gang had seen fields after fields of Sunflowers very near the Mandalay Airport.
However, we were all in such a rush the day before that we had no opportunity to stop for shoots.
And now, as the time for our flight departure draws near, Melvin was pressed on one side, by the very gentle insistence of these enthusiastic fellows, and on the other side, by the shortage of time...

The coach drove and drove.
A Sunflower field passed by. Cecil looked with a big frown.
Another Sunflower field passed by. LowLights looked with a big frown and a twitch of his moustache.
Yet, another Sunflower field passed by. Everyone started to look at Melvin.
.... A Sunflower field came into sight...
"Ok Ok Ok we will stop by the roadside for you all to shoot this Sunflower field.
But please please, fellows... we have ONLY 10 minutes. Please just take a few shots and
run right back to the bus... Please please please..."
pleaded the poor Tour Leader to a roar.

limwhow #186

5390543712_5c601e440f_b.jpg

limwhow #187
5390544886_84705a7239_b.jpg

Some more to come...

Portraits at Shwezigon.

Young lad
5390592342_6df00bcbd6_b.jpg

I suspect this is SK1968's Burmese daughter
5390595426_c236c34c17_b.jpg

Reading monk
5389989429_6c94ace540_b.jpg

Disappointed monks return to the monastery - they were the subjects of the staged shoot but we were more interested elsewhere
5389982559_599cb9f5fd_b.jpg

Very nice .. :thumbsup:

Love the mood of the capture

And all because of Doc .. Now everyone jump the sequence
hanks Lowlight, yep its all his fault ;p

Portraits at Shwezigon.

Young lad

Reading monk

Disappointed monks return to the monastery - they were the subjects of the staged shoot but we were more interested elsewhere

Excellent and beautiful capture acpical! Especially SK's Burmese daughter. So cute;)

hanks Lowlight, yep its all his fault ;p
Wei LowLights, Cecil... I only jump one seagull only... then you all point finger at me liao ah... Wah lau eh..
Eh... I working hard here to redeem myself leh...

T R A V E L O G U E
No words. Pictures only here.

limwhow #187

5390597502_998f83353a_b.jpg

limwhow #188

These fellows never NEVER give up!
They thought every one knows the meaning of the sign...
5390002219_5935d1a255_b.jpg

limwhow #189
And this Melvin - wah lau eh... he NEVER gives up!
All rushed panting into the airport, hardly had time to sit down, and there he went
Photosharing AGAIN!
5390636714_223af2fdd4_b.jpg

limwhow #190
I agree with reservoir88 here.
I also have lost count of the number of domestic flights we have taken...
5390038199_02abb31964_b.jpg

Who is jadeicegreen ar?
I don't know.. I thought he is your friend... Haha....
JadeIceGreen... you are Acpical's friend, right?

Anyway... Ladies and Gentlemen, don't worry about this silly travelogue.
Whatever shots you have... sunflower lah what lah... just hum tum ok?

Portraits at Shwezigon.

Young lad

Reading monk

I love your colours and composition.

I am just a passerby, hanging around, admiring your trip and photos. I hope you guys do not mind my presence. :)
JadeIceGreen, of course not!
By now you should have known that we are a bunch of jokers.
And we love nothing more than poking each other - and here I was just pulling acpical's leg about you being his friend... hahahaha!
You are most welcome on this thread, JadeIceGreen!

T R A V E L O G U E

Day 5 - Arriving at Heho - the Gateway to Inle Lake.

The Air Mandalay Flight from Mandalay to Heho took about 55mins.
The weather was superb when we landed at Heho.
And it was so conducive to photography that I think it was Melvin who got everyone to gather for a Group Photo.
Thanks to LowLights for helping me do the composition of this group photo.

limwhow #191

5390687440_81b97233cf_b.jpg

By Day 5, we were all very fluent with the Burmese language already.
Wah... everything started coming our of these fellows' mouths:
"Kaung De!" (Good!)
"Ayer Kaung De!" (Very Good!)
limwhow #192
As everyone dispersed to walk into this Heho Airport, Kernik suddenly turned around and said:
"Fwoooaaahh! This view of the backside of the Propeller plane is so beautiful! You will never have a chance to shoot an airplane so near to its backside. Come, come, limwhow... run with me, let's go right down to the behind and shoot it UWA with the blue sky up there... Come, run, come!"
So I gong gong and I started running with him lor.
He was clever... he shot the plane's backside.
But I think I was cleverer... I shot his backside as he shot the plane's backside.
How's that?!
5390704460_b77832d765_o.jpg

limwhow #193
The Heho airport was unique in many ways.
But one of the most obvious uniqueness was apparent to the olfactory senses right upon entering the doorway...
Well, I am a very diplomatic person when it comes to these... I chose to believe that the Janitor was on leave on that day...
5390784396_4bd009bf45_b.jpg

Trash shot also can?

Trash shots?
Hey that is precisely what you have been seeing coming from me on that Trash travelogue mah... my Trash shots...!
Come, give us your Divine shots!

Seems like I took a different plane.

1168601663_CcpVH-O.jpg

No wonder I couldn't find you throughout the whole flight to Heho...
I thought you'd decided to swim to Inle Lake liao...
What? You took General Than Shwe's personal jet to Heho?! :bigeyes:

Wah you Very Ayer Kaung De yah!

Trash shots?
Hey that is precisely what you have been seeing coming from me on that Trash travelogue mah... my Trash shots...!
Come, give us your Divine shots!

Ok, My trash shot. Just jump a little on a street scene.

1168603744_QtLu9-O.jpg