7D6N Myanmar Discovery Photography Tour (Part 2)

Wah Lau eh! away for few days nia, come back so much to catch up. You guys are really FAST n FURIOUS!!! After going thru the many many pages n images everyone posted, I have only much admiration. Cheers n Thumbs Up to everyone!!!

Gapman!
Welcome back!
No worries - gar gar lai... Just keep posting your photos wherever they were taken, whatever date.
You don't need to follow this silly travelogue.
Looking forward to more of your lovely 'frozen' shots!

Thanks for the nice comments gentlemen, appreciate it. Gonna go get some beauty sleep first(got home this morning), come back n rejoin the thread later. Cheers n have a nice day!;)

Sweet Zzzzzzzzzzz

Gapman!
Welcome back!
No worries - gar gar lai... Just keep posting your photos wherever they were taken, whatever date.
You don't need to follow this silly travelogue.
Looking forward to more of your lovely 'frozen' shots!

ya gapman, dun need to follow the sequence and make us miss out those fabulous shots you have taken and other things we missed earlier on :)

Don't have much good shot from the monastery, anyway here' my take on the fun and playful novice monks.

5374994130_e906501bfa_z.jpg

5374991760_8d3ec85101_z.jpg

Haha..!
Again, such spontaneity! Gapman, Lovely shots!

You know something, ladies and gentlemen?
I have come to realise that on this trip, many of us in the team have very natural, very spontaneous and very lovely portraiture shots of the local Burmese people.
I am beginning to understand why - the Burmese are really very simple, very down-to-earth, very camera-friendly.
It is something that is sadly not that easily found elsewhere in Asia, as tourism begins to contaminate the local populations in many countries around this region.
I am personally very glad that all of us, as a team, have the fortune, and the fate, to be doing this meaningful trip together at this time of our lives.
The only exception (to being new to Burma) that I can think of will be Daoyin, who has prior experience with Myanmar (called Burma then when he was last here). I am sure Daoyin will be the best person to tell us how much the Burmese have changed over the decades.

Not terrible at all, creative !

why not? your landscape shots are good too and you are certainly an all rounder. most people can take landscape but not many can take good candid/record shots...it is like that gift in anticipating the right moment, booted with a great sense of humour..that's why i will give u big ang bao and kowtow to you to take me in under your wing to train the art of record photography :)

Haha... thank you thank you, 师兄!
You don't come and kajiao me! haha Btw, check your harness to see if there is any sign of tear. LowLights, limwhow and mine all got some sorts of tear on the meshed part and had gotten the harnesses exchanged.
Wah lau eh, 师兄! Seven early eight early ask people to check their mesh and go and exchange. 做坏行情! Wait the company stop selling the SBO then how? We all die yah... hahahahaha.....

Haha... thank you thank you, 师兄!

Wah lau eh, 师兄! Seven early eight early ask people to check their mesh and go and exchange. 做坏行情! Wait the company stop selling the SBO then how? We all die yah... hahahahaha.....

aiya, good things we all share share mah. just like u and lowlights had shared with me :)

btw, hahatan shared with me about the blazingly fast multi-memory-card reader from sandisk...i went to look for it, and found! now i dun hv to wait a stupid 45 mins or about to download just 8gb from my cf to my pc liow :) kudos to hahatan.

then there is the sharing of ur hyperdrive...that's the next on my shopping list :)

Haha..!
Again, such spontaneity! Gapman, Lovely shots!

You know something, ladies and gentlemen?
I have come to realise that on this trip, many of us in the team have very natural, very spontaneous and very lovely portraiture shots of the local Burmese people.
I am beginning to understand why - the Burmese are really very simple, very down-to-earth, very camera-friendly.
It is something that is sadly not that easily found elsewhere in Asia, as tourism begins to contaminate the local populations in many countries around this region.
I am personally very glad that all of us, as a team, have the fortune, and the fate, to be doing this meaningful trip together at this time of our lives.
The only exception that I can think of will be Daoyin, who has prior experience with Myanmar (called Burma then when he was last here). I am sure Daoyin will be the best person to tell us how much the Burmese have changed over the decades.

Totally agree. That's what makes photographying the local people so fun and heart warming. I dread the day when everyone will ask for 1000 kyat for each photo taken, just like many cases in Egypt :(

How was the case like in Xinjiang?

aiya, good things we all share share mah. just like u and lowlights had shared with me :)

btw, hahatan shared with me about the blazingly fast multi-memory-card reader from sandisk...i went to look for it, and found! now i dun hv to wait a stupid 45 mins or about to download just 8gb from my cf to my pc liow :) kudos to hahatan.

then there is the sharing of ur hyperdrive...that's the next on my shopping list :)

limwhow: how much is the colorspace hyperdrive?

yes the Sandisk reader is pretty fast but I believe the "fastest" download time I've experienced is from connecting the camera directly (withthe USB cable) to the laptop.

have been toying with the idea of the colourspace - was looking at the "Album" model. all-in cost was about $700+ which discouraged me. but will look again when I go next to Funan.

How was the case like in Xinjiang?

In Xinjiang, not so many free-running children. Of the few we came across, many parents stopped us fr taking photos of their kids...only managed 1 very friendly family, visited their home and took photos of them but that's w the help of the driver who spoke their language.

In Xinjiang, perhaps due to religion or ignorance, older generations believe cameras take the souls away. :)

yes the Sandisk reader is pretty fast but I believe the "fastest" download time I've experienced is from connecting the camera directly (withthe USB cable) to the laptop.

have been toying with the idea of the colourspace - was looking at the "Album" model. all-in cost was about $700+ which discouraged me. but will look again when I go next to Funan.

using the cam is fast but mar fun lor :)
limwhow's is abt XXXXX if i remember what he shared correctly. the main selling point is the ability to recover in the event of crash :)

bro, what blazingly fast reader? share leh....;p

wah, ur beauty sleep so short one .... ur recharging cycle very fast hor ?;)
we are talking about the Sandisk Imagemate.

hey buddy! Thank you! Btw, what else should I get? skin chimp cage or double wide? n lens changer?

Hahaha.. depends I suppose ..

We (weehow and I) have the skin chimp, which I think is good .. can keep alot of nonsense

Lens charger is good, but I can find a use for it.. so I would not recommend using it

This is my setup .. but the belt has been change to Steroid ;)

5386272113_f158b0e677_b.jpg

Holster 50
Holster 40
Holster 30
Lens Drop in X 2
Skin Chimp

Hope this helps