7D6N Myanmar Discovery Photography Tour (Part 2)

Here is my sunset shot again - Before And After, with sk1968's help!

5379643605_089c237a45.jpg

5380542159_699246f807.jpg

Would have look better if the pictures were side by side but then, I don't have the software to do it.

Thanks, sk1968 for bringing more rays into my picture!!

Would have look better if the pictures were side by side but then, I don't have the software to do it.

:thumbsup::thumbsup:

You are welcom:) I would have to say it is not well done but just for the fun...am glad to be able to bring sun rays into your picture :)

Here my share of Color conversion to B&W

5375919584_8d637175cc_b.jpg

Very nicely taken Chubbykei...how to do you the post process sk1968?

dun laugh at my cmi pp huh ?
the jpeg file has too little details so i used Adobe Camera Raw to create 2 more exposures, -/+ 1EV. Used Photomatix to create the HDR to create the rays (tried PS alone but my PP skills really cmi in purist's way). then i layered the HDR version over the original, masked away the temples/landscape leaving the sky with sun rays. very crude and badly done lah...just for fun :)

You know, Chubbykei, I think it is really great that you are beginning to explore post processing.
Sincerely I feel that PP opens up one's option in the way one would like to present his/her photos.
Keep at it.
And SK1968 - great job :thumbsup:.

You know, Chubbykei, I think it is really great that you are beginning to explore post processing.
Sincerely I feel that PP opens up one's option in the way one would like to present his/her photos.
Keep at it.

paiseh, paiseh, her photo was nicely taken but my for-fun PP really flopped...you guys are too kind....haha

:thumbsup::thumbsup:

Keep at it.

Thanks, Guys :) And yes, I used to be SO opposed to PP-ing photos because I felt that I should rely on my photo-taking skills and not PP-skills. But now that I've determined my photo-taking skills are obviously lacking in some areas, I have picked up PP!! And yes, they do great wonders for my other-wise under/over/blurry shots :bsmilie: But I still have lots to learn from the PP-Masters!

Photos taken on the way to Golden Rock

166424_494684445804_738770804_6132944_6327086_n.jpg

165554_494685745804_738770804_6132978_617320_n.jpg

167913_494686160804_738770804_6132993_8306118_n.jpg

167744_494684130804_738770804_6132937_2683353_n.jpg

167271_494687125804_738770804_6133017_3663516_n.jpg

You're next
1165298180_i34GT-O.jpg

Cooking time
1162371365_o6qDf-O-1.jpg

One scoop each