7D6N Myanmar Discovery Photography Tour (Part 2)

I don't care.
I am going to post this picture.
Cecil kept chok chok-ing me when we were sitting next to each other on that small boat.
He said: "Wei! Ang Moh girl - shoot shoot shoot!"
I said: "What? Wait her husband kills us!"
Cecil said: "But her legs damn swee yah... Shoot lah!"
I said: "OK lor... shoot, shoot lor... but if he KB KB then I say it's you want to shoot one huh..."

So I shot. With my Whites! :thumbsup:!
5388069942_582a1645a4_b.jpg

Swee from all angles. But I am sure Cecil would have the best exposure cos after he said "shoot shoot shoot", he would go click click click!

I don't care.
I am going to post this picture.
Cecil kept chok chok-ing me when we were sitting next to each other on that small boat.
He said: "Wei! Ang Moh girl - shoot shoot shoot!"
I said: "What? Wait her husband kills us!"
Cecil said: "But her legs damn swee yah... Shoot lah!"
I said: "OK lor... shoot, shoot lor... but if he KB KB then I say it's you want to shoot one huh..."

So I shot. With my Whites! :thumbsup:!
5388069942_582a1645a4_b.jpg

Nice .. good mood

I had wanted to take a shot but .. after taking a second look at my angle of shot .. I decide to stick to taking the Bridge ;)

NO PROBLEM

Welcome to the dark side, Doc :D

*waving waving*

I've been waving n calling him the whole night! Lai la lai la Locter Lim, mai kia....Lai lai!

Swee from all angles. But I am sure Cecil would have the best exposure cos after he said "shoot shoot shoot", he would go click click click!

:confused: from all angle :dunno::sweat:

CORRECT!

Nice .. good mood

I had wanted to take a shot but .. after taking a second look at my angle of shot .. I decide to stick to taking the Bridge ;)

CLEVER!

I've waving n calling him the whole night! Lai la lai la Locter Lim, mai kia....Lai lai!

I also have been waving to you the whole night.
But your eyes BLACK BLACK, blur blur... never see properly.
I was waving to you with my WHITES! :bsmilie:

Anyway, I still don't care.
You guys all post pictures after pictures of U Bein.
All purposely chok chok me one huh, knowing jolly well that all my U Bein shots all Small Jpeg.
I haven't see any one of you BLACK guys post a bicycle on U Bein.
Nemer mind.
Let me the WHITE guy show you all how to shoot Small Jpeg shots of bicycle on U Bein bridge!

5388114554_5d5d322780_b.jpg

Don't care the halo.
It is small jpeg any way. But it is my Bicycle shot with the WHITES!

EDIT: Wah lau eh... Small Jpeg REALLY cannot make it yah... Sh*t!

Swee :thumbsup:

Wa soon fast part 2 liao .. hmm.. wonder if we can hit a part 3 :think:
lowlights, your wish will be granted. wake up tomorrow morning and you will see part 3. ;)

CORRECT!

CLEVER!

All purposely chok chok me one huh, knowing jolly well that all my U Bein shots all Small Jpeg.
Nemer mind.
Let me the WHITE guy show you all how to shoot Small Jpeg shots of bicycle on U Bein bridge!

Don't care the halo.

Ya man small jpeg really cannot make it .. Feel for you man ..

CORRECT!

CLEVER!

Nemer mind.

Don't care the halo.

okay la. Not bad after treatment. Looks like painting.... or is it just straight from camera small jpeg:sweat:

Gentlemen...
I am going to do something I have never done before.
I am going to jump the sequence and show our good MIB something here.
If I don't show it I cannot sleep, and neither can all these MIB out there.
Here is a full shot of the Seagull in its full spread glory.
No cropping done.:D
No sharpening done.:D
No reduction of Brightness.:D
Nothing done except for border and naming.
5387554557_68a75201ea_b.jpg

The Full glory of the WHITE with 1.4x TC.
ISO 500, f/5.0.
Now I am Kam Guan liao and I am happy already and I can finally go and sleep.
Eh... Melvin you have got an important duty to do leh... :)
Hehe... Gentlemen... Now I am going to sleep liao. Good night!!!

EDIT: Actually also not fair to you all. This picture so small you all can't see clearly with naked eyes the sharpness of the seagull's eyes.
Nemer mind... when the thread comes to that part we will have fun again! HAHAHA...

Ya man small jpeg really cannot make it .. Feel for you man ..

Yah lor... SAD....
okay la. Not bad after treatment. Looks like painting.... or is it just straight from camera small jpeg:sweat:
Straight from camera lor... SAD....
At least still can see picture lah... Not as bad as totally gone case cannot even see picture from CF card that type gone case like that one... kekeke...

Gentlemen...
I am going to do something I have never done before.
I am going to jump the sequence and show our good MIB something here.
If I don't show it I cannot sleep, and neither can all these MIB out there.
Here is a full shot of the Seagull in its full spread glory.
No cropping done.:D
No sharpening done.:D
No reduction of Brightness.:D
Nothing done except for border and naming.
5387554557_68a75201ea_b.jpg

The Full glory of the WHITE with 1.4x TC.
ISO 500, f/5.0.
Now I am Kam Guan liao and I am happy already and I can finally go and sleep.
Eh... Melvin you have got an important duty to do leh... :)
Hehe... Gentlemen... Now I am going to sleep liao. Good night!!!

EDIT: Actually also not fair to you all. This picture so small you all can't see clearly with naked eyes the sharpness of the seagull's eyes.
Nemer mind... when the thread comes to that part we will have fun again! HAHAHA...

GREAT SHOT! Does my 2x have something to contribute to this?

wah lai liao. doc cannot resist liao. hahaha... i feel the wrath! ;)

Dear all,

Thank you for your fanstatic travelouge. We have reaching the limitation for posting in Part 2 and please allow me to redirect everyone to the new (Part 3) thread here (URL: http://www.clubsnap.com/forums/showthread.php?t=840319)

For all new post, please kindly post to the new thread (Link below):

To allow everyone to edit their last post and move on to the next thread smoothly, we will not close this thread until 26th Jan 2011, 2100 hrs. :)

The past archive of the Travelouge can also be found here:

Originally Posted by acpical
So if you want to retake Bagan and Golden Rock, better go fast!​
Go other places lah :)

SK is going to Tibet lah.

GREAT SHOT! Does my 2x have something to contribute to this?
Cecil, your 2.0x TC will have even more powerful shots which will come later in Part 3.
This was merely using my own 1.4xTC.
Hehe.. thank you, Sir Cecil.

Then he is better off engaging you as a photographer and Kernik as artistic director to shoot .. err.. take photo of his wife/GF

I take that as a compliment:) Kamsia kamsia :)