1st successful vertical/batt grip mod for Dynax 5D

Zenten said:
D70 3rd party grip is anything but decent .........No half press, intermittent power supply and has a tail hanging out.:thumbsd: :sticktong

cos in the 1st place, D70 dun have a socket for wired remote control, you can't use a IR remote to do focusing can't you...

he should have just drilled a hole on the side, paint or get black colored wire, den a black gaffer tape to cover the wire... maybe even add in a retractable coil. since no modders would wanna go to damage the D5D... else will even build a port on the bottom of D5D, parallel from the D5D RC socket. den direct fit in... perfect fit...

Engineer ........here you go again ...... us D5D users are counting on you to come up with the VG.:bsmilie: :bsmilie:

Ya man. DCA do it for us and ye shall be rewarded. Seriously if you can do it I will buy it. Of course not too expensive lah. I student only:bsmilie:

Zenten said:
Engineer ........here you go again ...... us D5D users are counting on you to come up with the VG.:bsmilie: :bsmilie:

hmm happen so i doing sales now... heheh... my customers prefer i go bull **** them... ;p maybe engineers too honest... den give a 0 mark up price compared to sales orientated ppl...

so u wanna buy a BP400 & bring your RC-1100 & D5D to me for modification? leave for about 1 week while i figure it out... ;p

jbma said:
Ya man. DCA do it for us and ye shall be rewarded. Seriously if you can do it I will buy it. Of course not too expensive lah. I student only:bsmilie:

hahaha.. u student, i newborne lor... consider the timeline... :bsmilie: :bsmilie: :bsmilie:

i got BP400, selling $500 who wants?

Drudkh said:

hmm, since when are you a bandit? nxt time u start MO i 1st to run... :thumbsd:

hmm happen so i doing sales now... heheh... my customers prefer i go bull **** them... ;p maybe engineers too honest... den give a 0 mark up price compared to sales orientated ppl...

so u wanna buy a BP400 & bring your RC-1100 & D5D to me for modification? leave for about 1 week while i figure it out... ;p

Hmm ... then I might have to buy insurance for the D5D first.:think:

hmm, since when are you a bandit? nxt time u start MO i 1st to run... :thumbsd:
ok lah! i give 10% discount! :bsmilie:

Drudkh said:

Moderator, I want to report this guy for Daylight robbery ......:bsmilie:

Zenten said:
Moderator, I want to report this guy for Daylight robbery ......:bsmilie:

Technically, its still invitation to treat... so not robbery... unless u go & buy, den he never caveat emptor, den u can call him Daylight Robbery... hehehe... else he can sue u defamation now...

haha... no body want ah? i think shops no more selling this liao leh. can consider rare item? :think:
pls start bid from US$300. :devil: :bsmilie:

insert a blue tooth chipset into 5D ... then can have blue tooth VG
also can have blue tooth to PC : )

ratboy said:
insert a blue tooth chipset into 5D ... then can have blue tooth VG
also can have blue tooth to PC : )

hmm, good idea hor, can use SE phone to control the 5D even... :thumbsup:

Drudkh said:
Eh Don I'll take 2 please. Reserve for me hor.:bsmilie:

jbma said:
Eh Don I'll take 2 please. Reserve for me hor.:bsmilie:
i got 100 pieces! :bigeyes: :bsmilie:

Please don't let the story end here ....any more contributions form 5D users?;p

Wondering the grip from the film D5 fix better or not. :think: If so, why not get that and mod it? :dunno:

BBTM said:
Wondering the grip from the film D5 fix better or not. :think: If so, why not get that and mod it? :dunno:

This is a question for the Engineer ........ DCA ... where are you?;)

The D5D is much shorter and smaller than the D7D otherwise it may not be very difficult to fit the VC-7D to the D5D... or can look for other batteries grips from the older Minolta camera models like the 800si or 8000si series, etc...