16th Sony User Group Gathering : Zoo

Oh yes, forgot to tell.

The entrance to the zoo are all free as I am able to get 8 tickets.

1) King Tiger
2) T16
3) initialE24
4) snowspeeder
5) nantasy
6) Tavy
7) Surfer18
8) LifeWorld

count me in then.

initialE24 said:
1) King Tiger
2) T16
3) initialE24
4) snowspeeder
5) nantasy
6) Tavy
7) Surfer18
8) LifeWorld

count me in then.

That was like super fast response! The FORCE is strong in you.

Nantasy is also unable to make it for this outing...

1) King Tiger
2) T16
3) initialE24
4) snowspeeder
5)
6) Tavy
7) Surfer18
8) LifeWorld

snowspeeder said:
That was like super fast response! The FORCE is strong in you.

Ya.... thanks. Just got 2 lenses which I bought recently. Wan to try it out.
1. 85mm 1.8
2. 180mm 2.8

initialE24 said:
Ya.... thanks. Just got 2 lenses which I bought recently. Wan to try it out.
1. 85mm 1.8
2. 180mm 2.8

How about getting a teleconverter 1.7x to boost your 180 mm?

thanks. I will check with him then. CHEERS!

All 3 Nikon Teleconverter 1.4, 1.7, 2.0 are the same price, about $580.

With 1.7 version as the latest model from Nikon, and sharper than 2.0 too.

icarus said:
Guys.... i have to attend a IPPT RT session on 08/05 morning..... @$@#%@#^ MINDEF... RT session on a Sunday morning...
Guess i will have to pull out from this outing liao... :rolleyes: :rolleyes: :rolleyes:

Alamak bro, like that we cannot see you for one month liao.

King Tiger said:

So what's the deal with the 1.4X converter? Is there incentive for pple to go for this?

1) King Tiger
2) T16
3) initialE24
4) snowspeeder
5) Tavy
6) Surfer18
7) LifeWorld
8)

Hi Surfer18, please PM me your handphone number so that I can liaise with you on the actual day. :)

King Tiger said:

snowspeeder said:
So what's the deal with the 1.4X converter? Is there incentive for pple to go for this?

Heard from some Ancestor Nikonian that is it sharper for those use lens like 300mm F4, 400mm F4.

King Tiger said:
Alamak bro, like that we cannot see you for one month liao.

Maybe its a sign for me to take a break from shooting liao..

icarus said:
Maybe its a sign for me to take a break from shooting liao..

You are Emperor, how can you take a break ?

King Tiger said:
You are Emperor, how can you take a break ?

A new (F6) era shall begin soon... and you shall become the new emperor while i stepped down.. :bsmilie: :bsmilie:

since free, i dun mind go again.. hehehe... but den give others a chance...

snowspeeder said:
How about getting a teleconverter 1.7x to boost your 180 mm?

the TC does not works with all lens. I have tested that it does not work with 85mm. Must check before you commit.