13/09/2012: Nikon announces D600 FF 24,3 mp

FYI, the D600 price in jakarta is Rp. 19,000,000 ( around SG$2,490 with CIMB rates ). The source is:

tokocamzone

Not sure if you can claim the VAT when you shop at Jakarta. The bureucracy is quite messy over there.

it is sad how one's experience can be totally different from another in the same shop.

if only there is a way that feedback are being communicated with the shop owner.

bad behaviour from staff should be penalize and not the shop itself.

than again such shop are attracting less than adequate standard of staffs

probably due to long working hours and such jobs are usual avoided by more educated personnel (where one aspire to climb the corporate ladder)

blah...

customer loyalty is as good as the price of the product (almost worthless once the product is overused or spoil)

Nonetheless fortune favours the ones who dares to take risk

it is sad how one's experience can be totally different from another in the same shop.

if only there is a way that feedback are being communicated with the shop owner.

bad behaviour from staff should be penalize and not the shop itself.

than again such shop are attracting less than adequate standard of staffs

probably due to long working hours and such jobs are usual avoided by more educated personnel (where one aspire to climb the corporate ladder)

blah...

customer loyalty is as good as the price of the product (almost worthless once the product is overused or spoil)

Nonetheless fortune favours the ones who dares to take risk

what happened?

Some bro here feedback on poor customer service and unethical practice.

So sharing my point of view

darthvader said:
FYI, the D600 price in jakarta is Rp. 19,000,000 ( around SG$2,490 with CIMB rates ). The source is:

tokocamzone

Not sure if you can claim the VAT when you shop at Jakarta. The bureucracy is quite messy over there.

Same price in hk

SGD 2.5K in HK?? I am going to HK this coming Thursday... Hmm... Nikon dun give international warranty on bodies rite? Haiz...

Thoth said:
SGD 2.5K in HK?? I am going to HK this coming Thursday... Hmm... Nikon dun give international warranty on bodies rite? Haiz...

Yes correct, body warranty only issue by county only.

Yeah... dun see the point to buy it there then... since locally get get it for less than 2.7k...

Thoth said:
Yeah... dun see the point to buy it there then... since locally get get it for less than 2.7k...

Ha ha just depend you buy how many pieces and can save the total of amount.

If one piece only, not need lah, the 15 months warranty is most important to buy new in s'pore here.

Ha ha just depend you buy how many pieces and can save the total of amount.

If one piece only, not need lah, the 15 months warranty is most important to buy new in s'pore here.

Yeah.... Haha... Havent had chance to test any D600 yet...

Make a trip to NSC bro, you can molest the D600 and D800 there with your favourite lenses as long as you want. Just take note of the customer service guy, keep asking you 'Must go buy later hor", even though they do not sell the gears there :bsmilie:

Word of caution: The poison is much more venomous in NSC than in CS because you get to touch, feel and view the gears live :)

wolfton said:
Make a trip to NSC bro, you can molest the D600 and D800 there with your favourite lenses as long as you want. Just take note of the customer service guy, keep asking you 'Must go buy later hor", even though they do not sell the gears there :bsmilie:

Word of caution: The poison is much more venomous in NSC than in CS because you get to touch, feel and view the gears live :)

Where is it? Thanks. Canon service centre is just in my office building though. Haha.

Just back from KL, got a quote from camera shop at Mid Valley RM6600

I got mine from Harvey Norman yesterday. 2900 by any card payment. comes with 32GB Sandisk Class 10.

Hi can pls pm me which HN branch u got the D600? Need to nego hard to get tat price? thanks! :)

$2900 for D600 body w 32GB SD card?
Don't tell me you need to bargain hard for that kind of price??
I thought u can simply get an e-quote from one of the more favoured stores and it should at the very least equal that quote if not trump it :)

ZerocoolAstra said:
$2900 for D600 body w 32GB SD card?
Don't tell me you need to bargain hard for that kind of price??
I thought u can simply get an e-quote from one of the more favoured stores and it should at the very least equal that quote if not trump it :)

For those who are not flush with cash, Diners offers a buy now pay later option. Retailers that participate typically charge a 3-4% premium over the cash price. Think this can be stretched up to 12 months interest free...

This works out much cheaper than buying it and not being able to pay it off in full when the normal credit card bill arrives. Thus incurring the famous 2% a month (effective 24% per annum interest charges.

Quite a few camera shops offer this, I was surprised to find out. One quoted me $2500 + 7% gst then the 4% for the installment plan.

Another said 3% for installment (vs 2%) for credit card but it was $2699 including GST.

And just for the record, I'm not associated in any way with Diners Club. Just that I was looking at other ways to finance this purchase other than by paying cash.

For those keen just find your way to the Diners Site and with a little bit of clicking you might just find your favourite camera shop is on their list. Searching is a faster way of yielding results.

BBB or YYY :-P

Not just Diners. Many credit cards CAN be used for interest free payment of the camera depending on the shop's arrangement with the different banks. You are more likely to find that most places accept DBS, UOB, OCBC Visa cards which offer a few interest free plans (6 months, 12 months, 24 months etc).

In fact I dare say that Diners is pretty esoteric these days compared to Visa or Master card.

For those who are not flush with cash, Diners offers a buy now pay later option. Retailers that participate typically charge a 3-4% premium over the cash price. Think this can be stretched up to 12 months interest free...

This works out much cheaper than buying it and not being able to pay it off in full when the normal credit card bill arrives. Thus incurring the famous 2% a month (effective 24% per annum interest charges.

Quite a few camera shops offer this, I was surprised to find out. One quoted me $2500 + 7% gst then the 4% for the installment plan.

Another said 3% for installment (vs 2%) for credit card but it was $2699 including GST.

And just for the record, I'm not associated in any way with Diners Club. Just that I was looking at other ways to finance this purchase other than by paying cash.

For those keen just find your way to the Diners Site and with a little bit of clicking you might just find your favourite camera shop is on their list. Searching is a faster way of yielding results.

BBB or YYY :-P

tat's abt sum up my predicament... I've been saving up for D600 for a trip in Nov, but dun think i can hit tat amount so now looking at which shop has best offer for cc charge. seems like additional 2-3% is inevitable...