105 DC lens Nikkor

mod chngpeng,

i'm sorry for the offtopic posts at times.
tend to get carried away with the helpful members in here...sometimes.

DP,thanks:thumbsup:

btw, i STILL havent found my DC lens.duh!

Got mine for SGD 1200 from overseas grey market. :)

YMMV

mod chngpeng,

i'm sorry for the offtopic posts at times.
tend to get carried away with the helpful members in here...sometimes.

What's the problem? Order from Hong Kong as you mentioned earlier lor...

buy from US, cheapest price outside of HK. In HK, prices reaaly fluctuates, depending on who walk into the shop blah blah blah

B&H selling US grey set for US$799, which is not a bad price if you find someone who can bring it back to Sin for you. To have to ship it over, then price is not that different.

ok, thanks.will keep looking.

Since this thread has gone off its original intention as in post#1 to more about pricing, location to buy etc etc I will move it to a more appropriate forum ie. consumer thread

cheese, ortega,
guess what?
when i brought the lens down to NSC because there's a speck of dust in it, they told me...

1)not covered by warranty.got to pay to clean it.engineer also mentioned lens is DAMN old liao so prob no warranty left.i told him i just bought it the day b4 and he looked shocked by stun gun.

2)he also mentioned this lens HAS BEEN discontinued.
so....is he just another guy who doesnt know the products he's repairing/selling/working for or the 105 dc is really discontinued?

oh well, in the end, i went off with the lens since the speck of dust doesnt affect my pictures.it's just that i tot i could get it cleaned cos i like my equipment spanking flawless.

cheese, ortega,
guess what?
when i brought the lens down to NSC because there's a speck of dust in it, they told me...

1)not covered by warranty.got to pay to clean it.engineer also mentioned lens is DAMN old liao so prob no warranty left.i told him i just bought it the day b4 and he looked shocked by stun gun.

so....is he just another guy who doesnt know the products he's repairing/selling/working for or the 105 dc is really discontinued?

oh well, in the end, i went off with the lens since the speck of dust doesnt affect my pictures.it's just that i tot i could get it cleaned cos i like my equipment spanking flawless.
to be honest, doesn't surprise me.

can pm me.

cheers goin to sitex and bbt now. see a guy with 105dc, tas me. cheerios!

cheese, ortega,
guess what?

1. dust is everywhere, don't worry about it

2. it cannot be discontinued as it is still listed on their website
http://www.nikon.com.sg/productitem.php?pid=110-8e5b485919

forgive him lah, spend all his time looking at the insides of lenses
no time to surf CS all day