1000D photo gallery

Fatah, Cakka, Dep3ster..wahh so fast post already huh? I expect you guys to post during midnight.

Nice abstract photos!

Poor Fatah now in night class, he has rush off just now.
dep3pster keen on the Mon Lor Buangkok, but he dont know how to get there?

cakka

sharing more shots using the beloved 50mm haha.

friend's golden fingers ..
11-1.jpg

Wao.. these shots give me such an rustic feel. what settings did you set for the White Balance to achieve such mood?

if cannot see, please inform me coz this is the 1st time i link it with facebook

attach are photos at marina barrage:

n1110519210_298391_6988.jpg

n1110519210_298389_6330.jpg

n1110519210_298388_5962.jpg

n1110519210_298383_4405.jpg

n1110519210_298396_9674.jpg

what lens did you use to achieve such nice color tone of the skin and effect?

Some Images from today's informal gathering..

3293036306_1908f20d99.jpg

3293031270_be90ea5daa.jpg

3292093023_32e1dabebe.jpg

cakka.. what do you think? pass or not?

what lens did you use to achieve such nice color tone of the skin and effect?

The ever popular 50mm lens, but i wonder why i can't get that kinda effect when i shoot at home and the autofocus goes haywire under a poor light indoor even with 1600iso.

Why? Wrong Technique? Must keep a minimum distance with the object, cannot be too close?

I find that most of my photos turn out blur when shooting indoor, kit lens, telephoto and the 50mm.... out of 10, 8 blur... hmmmm

Some Images from today's informal gathering..

3293037468_6dbc998db7.jpg

3293031270_be90ea5daa.jpg

3292093023_32e1dabebe.jpg

cakka.. what do you think? pass or not?

the first one i can't see..

the second one its superb!

the third one, erhm.. too centre la brader.. ;)

btw, what did u used to make the clouds like that?

did u do HDR? erhmmmmm

eeerrrr... what is HDR?

The ever popular 50mm lens, but i wonder why i can't get that kinda effect when i shoot at home and the autofocus goes haywire under a poor light indoor even with 1600iso.

Why? Wrong Technique? Must keep a minimum distance with the object, cannot be too close?

I find that most of my photos turn out blur when shooting indoor, kit lens, telephoto and the 50mm.... out of 10, 8 blur... hmmmm

i don't think its the lens la bro. it might be the camera itself as it can't focus due to poor light.

Light do plays a part in focusing hor.

tell you what, you try to do a manual focusing when you're shooting pictures at home ;)

that helps alot.

did u do HDR? erhmmmmm

yea.. im trying to learn HDR now.. so just starting a few.. btw.. guys.. want to do HDR but dont want to pay money for software? get it free la.. use FDRtools.. got for windows also and my everloving MAC! hahaha

woah sey! thanks bro!

hhaha facing the same prob as you. because of this im tempted to upgrade to 50mm usm. hmmmm. bbbbbbbbbbb

Wao.. these shots give me such an rustic feel. what settings did you set for the White Balance to achieve such mood?

haha i play around with the colours using photoshop bro :)

bro, this you have to use a flash lah. cause the place you were at, was too dark.. might help if you lower the flash value though ;)

lol okay :D

so next time will use flash :D

how about this ?

bright.jpg

Bro.. Here are my comments, though i'm no pro..

1stly: Your compo could be better, as it is all messy right now with too many subjects in the frame.. Before you shoot, decide what's your subject gonna be and let it be the focal point.. In this case i'm assuming its the bear.. So i'd suggest you go upclose next time to let your subject fill the frame.. Remove any distracting elements if necessary..

2ndly: watch your exposure.. If you don't get this right, its hard to correct in PP even though its possible if you know some photoshop dirty tricks.. But best is, to get it right 1st time.. Since your subject is backlit, i suggest using fill-in flash to brighten your subject.. You might need to play around with the flash exposure compensation to get the best lighting..

Here's a couple of links for you to read up on basic flash and fill flash.. You might also want to do a search in CS or Google to find out more..
http://photonotes.org/articles/eos-flash/index2.html
http://www.photoxels.com/tutorial_fill-in_flash.html

Remember.. Your challenge as a photographer is creating a picture that is not a mere snapshot.. All in all, a good try.. Keep shooting, keep sharing and continue learning bro.. :thumbsup:

look at my carebear haha

i like the lighting of the background :D

IMG_0267.jpg

Bro.. Again, my honest and humble comments..

1) Composition could be slightly improved.. Notice the blue patch at the right corner? Its quite disturbing.. Cropping that away will give a cleaner feel.. Do read up on the rule of thirds as well..

2) What's the subject that you want to focus on? Is it the bear? From what i see, your focus (your sharpest point) is to the lower right of this picture.. Your bear is out of focus.. But if that's your intention, then you might want to have another look at your composition..

Read photography books and websites.. For now, try to study your favourite images from good photographers and try to duplicate the style and execution.. Copying is the best form of flattery.. Then, as time goes by and you've mastered your camera and the various basic and advanced techniques, develop your own style..

Be patient.. It takes time.. But the effort will be worth it.. Take a hint from my signature.. ;)

will slowly improve haha !

n826970012_5626372_9144.jpg

LAU YI SANG.

i'm not sure if the colour is abit too yellowish, my screen is not very accurate with colours hmm.