1000D photo gallery

Bro Fatah, ur photos all done with the HDR effect huh? Very nice!!!

Not all la bro..only the evening shot...the 2 night shot i pp it using photoshop..adjust here and adjust there. a bit.

previously u was asking how do i modified chakka photo using the photoshop rite..?

to be frank..what i did..is adek-adek or kachang only(small kids do one) i just play with the filter on the lens correction. Very easy la bro..u should try, my standard still not there yet, i can show u next time when we meet. hehe

Went to JBP last weekend to try out if I really love shooting close up potrait. I can tell you that the turnout by DSLRers was equal to the species of the birds in JBP...heheheh.

This time, I use my telephoto EF 75-300mm 1:4-5.6 III USM throughout the shooting. Heard a lot of 'not-so-good' comments about this lens which came together with the kit lens at promotional price of $50 (original price is $150).

Was a bit sceptical about its performance but hey, look at the result! Was thinking of selling it off and get a tamron 90mm but for now, I prefer to keep it and enjoy it. Of course the help of sunlight that day helps with the result.

What do you guys think?

What shutter and ISO you use at max reach? Looks nice, no shake.
cakka

If I can remember, I was using a ISO 400. using M mode with various shutter speed. At some point, I use ISO 800.
By the way, how do u guys check the actual shutter speed, aperture and ISO used after the shoot? any software?

If I can remember, I was using a ISO 400. using M mode with various shutter speed. At some point, I use ISO 800.
By the way, how do u guys check the actual shutter speed, aperture and ISO used after the shoot? any software?

I usually use the Canon ZoomBrowser. For the selected photo, go to preview mode and on the left you can find the shooting information. But Im sure there are other ways eg iphoto if you use mac.

cakka

thanks bro... didn't know this feature exist in out camera

Bro, it comes with the CD EOS Digital Solution Disk. Check again, maybe you its already installed.

I have this problem with my Sigma 18-200mm DC OS. At max focal 200mm my shots is blurr due to shake even when shutter 1/650 and ISO800. With tripod ok.

cakka

Went to JBP last weekend to try out if I really love shooting close up potrait. I can tell you that the turnout by DSLRers was equal to the species of the birds in JBP...heheheh.

This time, I use my telephoto EF 75-300mm 1:4-5.6 III USM throughout the shooting. Heard a lot of 'not-so-good' comments about this lens which came together with the kit lens at promotional price of $50 (original price is $150).

Was a bit sceptical about its performance but hey, look at the result! Was thinking of selling it off and get a tamron 90mm but for now, I prefer to keep it and enjoy it. Of course the help of sunlight that day helps with the result.

What do you guys think?

n1110519210_311043_8968.jpg

n1110519210_311044_9204.jpg

n1110519210_311050_572.jpg

n1110519210_311049_342.jpg

n1110519210_311048_114.jpg

Nice photos bro, very sharp...

Bro, it comes with the CD EOS Digital Solution Disk. Check again, maybe you its already installed.

I have this problem with my Sigma 18-200mm DC OS. At max focal 200mm my shots is blurr due to shake even when shutter 1/650 and ISO800. With tripod ok.

cakka

My practice is that I will always take 2 or 3 shots at 1 object to be sure... sometimes our camera screen looks sharp, but when you go home, it comes out blur... by taking 2-3 shots or more, the chances of having 1 good shot is better. 3 of my every sharp shots above came out blur, so far with this practice, 1 will always comes out sharp and good.

ya lah, or the MRT start to move he he he . joking bro.

cakka

haha no la just one of the bro ask me wht is the setting so i try to find out the setting for tht phto only..actually i just see exposure ,shuttle speed and image output only .. not like shoot one more lol

PS. Now not mrt .. is not raining any more ha ha:D

Not all la bro..only the evening shot...the 2 night shot i pp it using photoshop..adjust here and adjust there. a bit.

previously u was asking how do i modified chakka photo using the photoshop rite..?

to be frank..what i did..is adek-adek or kachang only(small kids do one) i just play with the filter on the lens correction. Very easy la bro..u should try, my standard still not there yet, i can show u next time when we meet. hehe

Wa liao a... Like dat i think i only baby, noe nothing at all!!! :sweatsm:
Next meeting must show mi hor... :bigeyes:

What do you guys think?

What shutter and ISO you use at max reach? Looks nice, no shake.
cakka

actually that lense is quite good in day time . only have hand shade in evening and low light situation. As for me i will keep it and wont sell it . just can use as a zoon lense .

Wa liao a... Like dat i think i only baby, noe nothing at all!!! :sweatsm:
Next meeting must show mi hor... :bigeyes:

hay got time come down to my house lol..or any tea or coffee ring me . haha we can share knowledge also :)

cakka

ya bro ..correct. that day our 4th outing i try your lense . i dont know why ,in the day time under the sun can do auto focus at the maxi 200mm :( u try to sent for calibrate lol. i heard that after calibrate that lense is quite good ;0

Its done, calibrated oready and better. Its the shake at max zoom that Im concern. Maybe needs practise. No point carrying it around if cannot hand held at max zoom.

cakka

imho, i feel that there's no warmth in the picture.. sharpness is quite there..

composition wise, i think you should move the camera slightly to the right..

erhm, meaning that you should take the bridge and as well as not to cut the hotel... :)

Thanks bro. This is my first HDR and need a lot to improve. composition wise, agree with you. note that and try to improve next time. :)

hay got time come down to my house lol..or any tea or coffee ring me . haha we can share knowledge also :)

Okie, no problem... Drink coke can but share knowledge??? :think: Think u know much more than mi, u should teach mi! Hahaha... :bsmilie:

Okie, no problem... Drink coke can but share knowledge??? :think: Think u know much than mi, u should teach mi! Hahaha... :bsmilie:

ok sure no problem :) i m also quite newbie also :)