1000D Photo Gallery for technical discussion (Part 2)

The following shot is a "the-making-of-this-group-photo" shot of the above. Not exactly the same .. we took 2 group shots .. fedo only posted the first one .. this shot is the second shot taken. Just to give you an idea of how close we were able to take the group photo with Fedo's ultra-wide. Sorry no time to post-process this. Some blurring cos it was on a pretty long shutter but the nice thing is you can see the flash firing.

I like this:thumbsup:

One more

3437698579_e7cec5a9f2_b.jpg

especially the kid on the front roll conor ..:)

Oh...you mean the kid on his back rolling on the ground? I luv shooting kids...so natural...so innocent...so adorable....

Like the compo but the image seems a little bit high on brightness...could be my eyes! BTW there's 2 small white dots on the hills in the BG (right midle)...are they lights or dust ?

Those are lights bro. Thanks. ;)

my 1st test on the new flash and ballroom wedding shots: - CC please, coz i do not know where i went wrong.
3438494910_777e605c4f_b.jpg

3437679055_0d6639d7e7_b.jpg

3438474434_462611515d_b.jpg

3438470540_f782e812ce_b.jpg

3437687477_254484c1a8_b.jpg

ok...more in my flickr

my 1st test on the new flash and ballroom wedding shots: - CC please, coz i do not know where i went wrong.

ok...more in my flickr

Wow...very good effort bro! Is this friendly or you were engaged for the shoot? Flash shots looks good to me but noticed some harsh shadow in #5. Were you using diffuser? Wat was ur setup?

friendly, my cousins wedding. FOC.hehehe, just want to get the taste of wedding photography. kinda a little 'kanchiong' coz of the flash and where to position myself etc.etc.

My setting: I tried to use M for flash with 1/8 or 1/16.. didnt give me confidence, so i decide to use the TFFL(correct or not?) and my camera, i set to manual, 1/50 and ISO 400. Maintain it that way for the whole event.

Are my setting correct?

Yeah, using diffuser, it's abuild in diffuser

3438494910_777e605c4f_b.jpg

3437679055_0d6639d7e7_b.jpg

3438474434_462611515d_b.jpg

3438470540_f782e812ce_b.jpg

ok...more in my flickr

Yo bro,,,
Powerr...i like the layout..good colour play, brown...classic feel...Guess, I, and emotic want to talk business to u..over all is good..maybe some may find that the layout is too cramp coz so much image squeeze in..but overall is good..i like.

Yo bro,,,
Powerr...i like the layout..good colour play, brown...classic feel...Guess, I, and emotic want to talk business to u..over all is good..maybe some may find that the layout is too cramp coz so much image squeeze in..but overall is good..i like.

ok bro, thanks... talk to u at MSN lah...

friendly, my cousins wedding. FOC.hehehe, just want to get the taste of wedding photography. kinda a little 'kanchiong' coz of the flash and where to position myself etc.etc.

My setting: I tried to use M for flash with 1/8 or 1/16.. didnt give me confidence, so i decide to use the TFFL(correct or not?) and my camera, i set to manual, 1/50 and ISO 400. Maintain it that way for the whole event.

Are my setting correct?

Yeah, using diffuser, it's abuild in diffuser

Not too sure abt manual cos i always use ttl on mine but shooting at 1/50...friend you sure got very steady hands...i kiasu 50 mm always use at least 1/80....my 70-300mm i usually use 1/500

Haslan, you captured the moments well. :thumbsup:
But some of the photos underexposed. and white balance not constant.
For weddings/events, I'd recommend shooting at Av Mode and let your cam control the shutter. This way, you can control DOF if need to.
Manual too much hassle. Make you more kanchiong and you might miss a gd shot fiddling with your settings.
Set your flash to ETTL. Should be fine.
For indoors, ISO at least 400 to allow for faster shutter speed.

Lastly, next time if possible and permissible, 'jio' me/Fatah if got wedding shoot. ;)

Not too sure abt manual cos i always use ttl on mine but shooting at 1/50...friend you sure got very steady hands...i kiasu 50 mm always use at least 1/80....my 70-300mm i usually use 1/500

i tink thats where i got it wrong lah.. should shoot with 1/80 and above coz most of the photos blur...

Haslan, you captured the moments well. :thumbsup:
But some of the photos underexposed. and white balance not constant.
For weddings/events, I'd recommend shooting at Av Mode and let your cam control the shutter. This way, you can control DOF if need to.
Manual too much hassle. Make you more kanchiong and you might miss a gd shot fiddling with your settings.
Set your flash to ETTL. Should be fine.
For indoors, ISO at least 400 to allow for faster shutter speed.

Lastly, next time if possible and permissible, 'jio' me/Fatah if got wedding shoot. ;)

thanks bro, yeah.. this is also the problem.. when i change to auto WB, things look good and natural, when change WB to Flash, it's so bright, like in a community centre hall.

Then shoot in RAW+JPG. Can tweak in DPP afterwards. If you want to shoot in JPG only, use ISO 400 - 800 to allow for more ambient light.

I don't think it's appropriate to be posting the same photos twice but thought I share a link:

Nikkala

C&C appreciated

I can feel & understand him with this look.

My condolonces oooops :o :sweat: I mean congratulation bro in your coming union.

:hammer:

Bro, cannot liao... U should let ur model feel comfortable b4 taking. See his smile is so cunning!!! hahaha... Dun beat mi hor Emotic..

We were comfy. Fatah did a great job. It was just my 1st time posing in front of the camera instead of behind it. :bsmilie:

I don't think it's appropriate to be posting the same photos twice but thought I share a link:

Nikkala

C&C appreciated

Wow fleaz..
u got pretty model ah..hehehe, anyway great shotz..nxt time bring us along la..hehehe