Zahne's Home Studio: Fun & Sexy

You rock !

:thumbsup: I like. Nice series and good shot. However, i notice sometimes the eyebags are there, sometimes they are not. Are your PP consistent, or your model conceal it better at times?

Maybe is the lighting problem :bsmilie: My strobe just put there and nv move. ;p

Nice one~ your room quite big already. Cause I m thinking you were having smaller based in your shooting range.

:bigeyes::heart:;)

u playing ur homemade studio... :thumbsup:

wow. Love it. both model and photographer are awesome

I just noticed in #15, the three letters SEX in red below her elbow is kind of....yea xD. Might want to change the magazine next time

Nice one~ your room quite big already. Cause I m thinking you were having smaller based in your shooting range.
After putting the props then kinda limited liao:cry:

u playing ur homemade studio... :thumbsup:
Yeah! Must play ard with it.

wow. Love it. both model and photographer are awesome
thanks thanks :D

I just noticed in #15, the three letters SEX in red below her elbow is kind of....yea xD. Might want to change the magazine next time
I noticed it too :sweat: But too late. lol

VERY BEAUTIFUL GIRLFRIEND YOU HAVE!! :thumbsup::thumbsup:
INTERESTING CONCEPT! ;)

love it! :thumbsup:

Beautiful!! Very sharp and well composed. Lighting is amazingly even!! Great job!!! :)

Simply love it... Awesome...

I hardly enjoy any so call studio shots except yours men... Great works... :thumbsup:

VERY BEAUTIFUL GIRLFRIEND YOU HAVE!!
INTERESTING CONCEPT! ;)

Thanks! Will think of more theme!

Beautiful!! Very sharp and well composed. Lighting is amazingly even!! Great job!!! :)
Thank :D it's a normal lighting setup

Simply love it... Awesome...

I hardly enjoy any so call studio shots except yours men... Great works... :thumbsup:
Glad that u like it! :)

When we shoot portrait, or shoot anything, we as the photographers can do whatever that pleases us. However, we must pay attention to the end results, especially those that are unexpected.

Shooting portrait close up, body parts can easily be distorted, such as hands legs or knees being out of proportion big, only because they are a few cm closer to the camera. Using a wide angle lens will amplify that problem.

Wide angle lens also distorted anything towards the edges, and there lies the problem with hobbit size feet. Yes, a wide angle lens can elongate limbs, and makes legs longer, so will it makes the feet that much longer.

Thanks for the explanation, I understand it will cause distortion, I did it on purpose. My room is quite small too, so I only can use ard 24mm-35mm range. I will take note on the hobbit feet next time, maybe by different placing of the feet to make it smaller :)

I normally try to use >50mm lens. Maybe u can try to re-orientate your set up giving u more room by shooting outside of the door?

It could be my monitor but I find the pics a tad low on light & the gals look a little flat.

Otherwise, nice concept & props. Good effort :thumbsup:

Nice piece of work again ........wow ur home studio not so homely anymore ya hahaha more and more professional lioaz =)

cheers,
kilkenny

I normally try to use >50mm lens. Maybe u can try to re-orientate your set up giving u more room by shooting outside of the door?

It could be my monitor but I find the pics a tad low on light & the gals look a little flat.

Otherwise, nice concept & props. Good effort :thumbsup:

Thanks for ya comments :). I understand that, but shooting more than 50mm = very straight forward, then my props will become 2D, which I dun like it, and it's boring to take straight forward as it will solely depend how u pose your model and lighting to bring out the beauty, not good for newbie like me and my gf :bsmilie:, very easy to run out of ideas. That's why I try to take from top and use abit wide angle to bring out the cuteness and to frame in the props too, let the props bring out the natural of the model. The brightness looks pretty ok on my iMac on 80% brightness :think: Anyway this is my 1st attempt on this concept, I will try more ways to improve it :)

Nice piece of work again ........wow ur home studio not so homely anymore ya hahaha more and more professional lioaz =)

cheers,
kilkenny

heh! Thanks!

:lovegrin::lovegrin::heart::heart:

personally i'd prefer to have the magazines on the floor to be facing her instead of the camera.

1. it'll look like she's been reading thru them instead of of being placed there for props. currently almost all the mags are facing the camera. (perhaps ur intention is to "showcase" the magazines?)

2. i find myself reading what's on the mag (title,pics etc), which actually draws attention away from your subject.

just my humble opinions :)

overall a nice feel to the pics!

great work. turned :lovegrin: me on.

personally i'd prefer to have the magazines on the floor to be facing her instead of the camera.

1. it'll look like she's been reading thru them instead of of being placed there for props. currently almost all the mags are facing the camera. (perhaps ur intention is to "showcase" the magazines?)

2. i find myself reading what's on the mag (title,pics etc), which actually draws attention away from your subject.

just my humble opinions :)

overall a nice feel to the pics!

Thanks for the comments! Ya hor! How come I nv realise that :sweat::sweat: Thanks for pointing out :)