1. Nicholas
2. William
3. Xing
4. Eugene (can you come earlier....)
5. Jiajie
6. NMSS_2 (my last kopi session before i go polish bar) :-(
7.Babybye

How can i recognise u guys?

saw a few guys with BIG canon cam at 900+ laksa on 31/12... are you guys from here?
4 guys i think.. eating po piah lol

Date: Friday, 04 01 2008
Event: Kopi @ 848
Time | Location | Information:
10pm @ Yishun Blk 848 Coffee Shop

1. Nicholas
2. William
3. Xing
5. Jiajie
7.Babybye

How can i recognise u guys?

Just give me a call when you are here. Nicholas 96705712

1. Nicholas
2. William
3. Xing
5. Jiajie
7. Babybye
8. Randall (I'll be there only at around 12 Midnight - pls do tell me if you guys are leaving early so i don't waste trip down from work) LOL ;)

1. Nicholas
2. William
3. Xing
5. Jiajie
7. Babybye
8. Randall (I'll be there only at around 12 Midnight - pls do tell me if you guys are leaving
early so i don't waste trip down from work) LOL ;)
9. JD (newbie - Sembawang) hope can make it ... got lotz of qn to ask ("--)

Tell u GUys hor - MAKE Sure u guys don't run till 1am ++.... i'll be there at around 12 Midnight...

Since we have not meet for the past 3 week. Can all of us go bck later tonight...

hey guys. here are a couple of shots from me. pointers please!

Camera: Nikon N80
Film: Fujifilm Superia 1600
Lens: Nikkor 50mm F1.8

2161654111_8e154a94d2.jpg

2162454410_ea54244df3.jpg

personal reflection: no.1 like quite over exposed. no.2 like a bit under exposed. why do you guys think? and also my composition. would you prefer the guy to be in the centre?

2162455306_155b173006.jpg

i quite like this shot. shot indoor during my routine family gathering every Saturday. i like the skin tone. maybe it would have been better if the boy was looking in the lens?

2162454850_f75d9b3e01.jpg

testing out my newly bought 50mm 1.8

Film: Fujifilm PRO400H

2161657575_f964f5e0e6.jpg

2162457602_9078d5354d.jpg

went to chinatown to shoot with my friends. thinking of doing a TFCD with Kristy, but not confident to do a good job leh.

2162457918_3f6d0d99f6.jpg

also from that day.

2162456278_7b6c7d9773.jpg

helped my friend to shoot the school's soccer match. This is one of the shots i like.

the pictures a bit random. actually the main thing is, i don't know what to expect during a TFCD shoot, but i am interested to try a session with some of my friends as models. so pointers please!

hey guys. here are a couple of shots from me. pointers please!
;p why not check out some of those portraiture books and look out for pointers. Guidlelines like "rule of third", "looking into a frame" etc... rules are there for a reason, understand them, used them and once you are familiar with these "rules", try moving out of the box and develop your own style.

All great photographers started as an amateur too.

Film: Fujifilm PRO400H

2161657575_f964f5e0e6.jpg

2162457602_9078d5354d.jpg

went to chinatown to shoot with my friends. thinking of doing a TFCD with Kristy, but not confident to do a good job leh.

2162457918_3f6d0d99f6.jpg

also from that day.

2162456278_7b6c7d9773.jpg

helped my friend to shoot the school's soccer match. This is one of the shots i like.

the pictures a bit random. actually the main thing is, i don't know what to expect during a TFCD shoot, but i am interested to try a session with some of my friends as models. so pointers please!

Try to keep the photography clean. Too many disturnment..

thanks xing and nick.

sooo...

1. study the rule of third
2. eye contact
3. minimise distracting elements

i will shoot more!

thanks xing and nick.

sooo...

1. study the rule of third
2. eye contact
3. minimise distracting elements

i will shoot more!

Before you shoot more. Please go and read some book first.

If you are interested. I can lent you some book first.

thank