You'll Never Walk Alone! LIVERPOOL FOOTBALL CLUB!! *70* - A New Beginning!

6-0 is amazing. :bsmilie:

best part of it is bonini scores!!!

Good signs of the team gelling together...
Coutinho did really well pulling strings together.
Sturridge is very selfless (at least in the beginning, he seems to know the idea is to net a few team goals then he can try a few thereafter).
Hendo was bursting with energy...
And Lucas looked more like the understated holding DM of old...
Even Borini seems to play better!

Still want to challenge that this is not a Revolution, anyone?!?!?!
Don't bullshit about how this is just one game.... this is one game, yes... but WITHOUT our talisman Suarez! We are not a one man team!!!

YNWA bros!

Sturridge is very selfless (at least in the beginning, he seems to know the idea is to net a few team goals then he can try a few thereafter).

Don't bullshit about how this is just one game.... this is one game, yes... but WITHOUT our talisman Suarez! We are not a one man team!!!

YNWA bros!

maybe newcastle to weak??? no, i dun think so..... it is becos liverpool are playing better then them.

we pass, create, shoot and defended better then new castle, we are all over them..... when we play against top teams.... we are also better, but never kills them like what we did against new castle..... maybe bird **** is suarez lol.....

YNWA bros!

eh, its not ok!

BR sucks. only win 6-0. mux sack him ok!

bonini somehow scores, oso BR's fault! he'll tio sack in the morning! hehehehe

Oldcastle gave up when the 3rd goal goes in?

never expected to win 6-0 at St.James' Park but will accept it!!! wahahahaha!

its goin to be a wonderful day as clowning send in a low cross and bonini stabs home.

1 assist and 1 goal from 2 classic players. :bsmilie:

eh, its not ok!

BR sucks. only win 6-0. mux sack him ok!

bonini somehow scores, oso BR's fault! he'll tio sack in the morning! hehehehe

Oldcastle gave up when the 3rd goal goes in?

never expected to win 6-0 at St.James' Park but will accept it!!! wahahahaha!

ya lor... ppl give we dun want also cannot... take lor... hope they dun take back lol

Inter must be kicking themselves now having sold coutinho to us..

Going back to the stats:

2011-2012: 34 games on: we were (8), with 49 points and having scored 40 and conceded 37 (+3)
2012-2013: 34 games on: we are (7), with 51 points and having scored 61 and conceded 42 (+19)

Its a slight mathematical improvement, but if you consider the clear out that has been going on, the amount of money spend then vs amount of money spend now, nicely selling the second striker and not getting another one till Christmas.. for me (take note that we only amassed 52 points last year after 38 games, + 1 cup though), it's an improvement in the right direction .. but not the destination..

YNWA

Going back to the stats:

2011-2012: 34 games on: we were (8), with 49 points and having scored 40 and conceded 37 (+3)
2012-2013: 34 games on: we are (7), with 51 points and having scored 61 and conceded 42 (+19)

Its a slight mathematical improvement, but if you consider the clear out that has been going on, the amount of money spend then vs amount of money spend now, nicely selling the second striker and not getting another one till Christmas.. for me (take note that we only amassed 52 points last year after 38 games, + 1 cup though), it's an improvement in the right direction .. but not the destination..

YNWA

its an improvement, albeit slight but still, its worth noting that we're still rebuilding and getting rid of excesses and deadwood. :D

next season is supposed to be our season but now with Suarez out for some 6 games, we consider it as giving the other clubs a head-start!

com'on you reds!

Loic Remy lined up to cover Luis Suarez

LIVERPOOL are ready to make an £8million move for QPR striker Loic Remy as they prepare for life without the banned Luis Suarez.

remy-395317.jpg

Suarez, who received a 10-game suspension after biting Chelsea defender Branislav Ivanovic, will miss the opening six domestic matches of next season.

Liverpool remain confident that the tainted Uruguayan will resist overtures from abroad, which will include moneybags Bayern Munich, because of the club’s much-criticised defence of the player.

But they will be left without significant firepower – a situation which damaged their start to last season until the January transfer window signing of Chelsea’s Daniel Sturridge.

Although Andy Carroll will be due back from his seasonlong loan spell at West Ham, the £35m Geordie doesn’t figure in manager Brendan Rodgers’ plans and Liverpool are desperate to sell if someone comes up with £17m.

So Liverpool will try to bring in French international Remy, who is expected to leave QPR in the summer once relegation is confi rmed, the player having an £8m release clause.

Arsenal and Newcastle United are also interested in Remy, who only joined QPR in January but has impressed.

tis loic remy can or not? :bigeyes:

Paiseh.... really never know QPR got what players.... if Remy good then QPR will not be in this states... at least one more place up....

You can't say that.. when Manu bought Roy Keane from Nottingham Forest, that was the season that they were relegated. You need to evaluate the player (that's why they ave scouts doing this).. but if I m not mistaken not every paper is pro-LFC, so take news with a pitch of salt especially depending on the source...

that time if i'm not wrong, King Kenny wanted to sign him for blackburn but Roy Keane did an about-turn and signed for manu instead.

hmmm... anyway, roy keane's situation is different from loic remy's as he is already very well-known and is one of the best British talent in that era.

but I still dun know who the hell is loic remy.