You'll Never Walk Alone! LIVERPOOL FOOTBALL CLUB!! *70* - A New Beginning!

the gk made so many good saves i lost count.

yet another save from suarez.

just no way to get it in.

0-0 F.T.

haiz... the gk is the MOM.

what a game he has had.

Weldone LFC!! Every game from now dominate statistic but cant win games will make BR the new Shank! LolZ..

Some people prefer 100 chances but no goal than an effective 1-0 win..oh of coz BR got only 1 plan & thats to pass the ball around..no plan B..Carroll scored for West Ham..now that could be plan B..hail BR..the new Shanks..lolZ

Let me guess what BR will say..

Oh its another "outstanding" performance..0-0 against bottom club, most likely to get relegated..what a joke!

Oh go on.... 26 shots on goal and its BR's fault that one of our strikers did not managed to push it in? On another note, I thought we were much better when Downing came in. He gave width to the team. Also Reina did a couple of great saves.. :)

Let me guess what BR will say..

Oh its another "outstanding" performance..0-0 against bottom club, most likely to get relegated..what a joke!

Liverpool demolished Reading in their Barclays Premier League encounter... except for their goalkeeper Alex Mccarthy, who looked positively world class at Anfield.
Liverpool were undone by the world's greatest goalkeeping performance in history from Reading custodian Alex McCarthy, and could only manage a 0-0 draw against the Premier League's bottom side.
The Reds actually played quite well, and had a host of chances with an astonishing 26 shots on goal, but McCarthy was equal to all of their efforts - other than those halted by the officials.
Philippe Coutinho had a goal correctly ruled out for offside, whilst Luis Suarez's chip over the goalkeeper was headed off the line. Had it gone in, it would have been a lovely goal from a flowing team move, but it was not to be.
After half time, Reading came into the game, and could even have stolen all three points - an all too familiar scenario at Anfield this season.
However, they too could not make the breakthrough, and the points were shared.

Oh go on.... 26 shots on goal and its BR's fault that one of our strikers did not managed to push it in? On another note, I thought we were much better when Downing came in. He gave width to the team. Also Reina did a couple of great saves.. :)
26 shots on goal but no goal is poor management..it means only one plan..if you have 26 potential buyers in a business but no buyer..it means ur bad..

Liverpool demolished Reading in their Barclays Premier League encounter... except for their goalkeeper Alex Mccarthy, who looked positively world class at Anfield.
Liverpool were undone by the world's greatest goalkeeping performance in history from Reading custodian Alex McCarthy, and could only manage a 0-0 draw against the Premier League's bottom side.
The Reds actually played quite well, and had a host of chances with an astonishing 26 shots on goal, but McCarthy was equal to all of their efforts - other than those halted by the officials.
Philippe Coutinho had a goal correctly ruled out for offside, whilst Luis Suarez's chip over the goalkeeper was headed off the line. Had it gone in, it would have been a lovely goal from a flowing team move, but it was not to be.
After half time, Reading came into the game, and could even have stolen all three points - an all too familiar scenario at Anfield this season.
However, they too could not make the breakthrough, and the points were shared.

LFC demolish Reading 0-0? Are you kidding me? Not demolished by 4-0 or 26-0? LFC is a relegation material if we demolish Reading, a bottom club, 0-0..we are no better than them coz they also have 1 plan..not to let us score BUT they succeeded..we tried to ONLY pass the ball into goal which we FAILED!!

We are 27 points off manure who played 2 games lesser & 26 points off Reading with same number of games played..we are closer to the bottom club..

Players for players..i have no doubt we are very much superior than Reading..only one factor pull us down..you all here knows who or what i meant..

We simply cant PASS THE BALL INTO GOAL every game..even the great Barca need Messi to play tiki-taka..

Lotsa chance and the reading gk is on top form.

On another day we mite haf thrashed them flat.

Next season wil be wifout europe, hope we stil can attract top players!

The playing style is extremely pleasing and encouraging. Next season wil be wonderful!

Lotsa chance and the reading gk is on top form.

On another day we mite haf thrashed them flat.

Next season wil be wifout europe, hope we stil can attract top players!

The playing style is extremely pleasing and encouraging. Next season wil be wonderful!

next season will be encouraging for sure! the commentator says he have not seem such incredible GK for a long long time.... so our luck..... faces him, he should be in such form when face others lah....

Ya lor. Nxt season we wil challenge for title!

After the lucky win against Spurs, BR said top four..after the poor recent results, he said to finish as high as possible..:thumbsd: with his "pass the ball into opponent goal" tactic...LFC will go nowhere upward...not next season..not any season...i still hope to eat my words regarding BR...i'm yet to be proven wrong though, for LFC sake, i hope i'm wrong...:sweat:

let us look forward to next season! :thumbsup::thumbsup:

its been a long time since i felt that we are really onto something! the last time was when we won the Euro Cup with raf999 going into his 2nd season!

how our fortunes have changed then!

reminds me of an old chinese idiom:
成也 raf999,败也 raf999!

literally, we succeeded back then becos of raf999 and we failed becos of raf999 too.

hopefully the team will be able to up their performance next season!

BR not to blame for this draw. He changed his tactics to up the attack tempo.
When you already put your best 1st team out with 26 chances and the GK makes more than a dozen good saves - it is hardly the manager's fault. (My opinion though. You are entitled to have your own.)
Will continue to have faith. Perhaps we will not win the league in my lifetime, but watching good football is sufficient for my soul (as long as they don't get relegated haha!).
YNWA brudders!

There are few ways to beat a keeper..plan A..pass the ball around till opponent goal area..BR style..26 shots..no goal against Reading..another is shooting long distance to catch keeper off guard..another is to pump high ball into opponent penalty area to draw the keeper out..plan B..David James was a good shot stopper but poor aerial ability..thats what i mean by variations..BR will pass the ball into opponent goal..try against teams that are physical or defensive..good luck..

As much as i dont rate Carroll footwork..his aerial ability & left foot is good..that could be plan B..

We will be like this under BR next season or any season with him as manager..0-0 to him is "outstanding"..great to watch but thats all..i prefer boring 1-0 win..at the end of the day, result is the most important statistics..not shots on goal..not % of possession..

Rodger is a mid-table mindset manager.
Look at his tactic, it's pretty obvious. He dun prefer to take risk.
What's the use of 26 shots and zero goal?
Dominating 99% of the game helps?
Sadly, no. Its proven. Statiscally.

Passing game Rodger wanted, dun win him games.
What we need is swift-counter attack. That's taking risk.
But Rodger prefer to string passes and hold the midfield.
It did show that at times, our midfiled cannot hold it's fort.

Nevertheless, with a few fast and tricky players on hand and with Gerard passing..
We cannot play the risky game? I dun get it...

Check out all the games.
Whenever we hold the ball and with the nonsense passing instead of moving forward.
There's already a wall of defenders infront of us.
How efficient is our passing penetration rate into the penalty and score? 10%?
When we cross, how many time we score? 10%?

And yes, its all Rodger fault, not just on this game.
All game with abundance of chances but fail to win is Rodger's fault.