Xiaxue blogs about Clubsnap

You mean she's a beautiful HUMAN? :bsmilie:

no leh. but i dont get why people call her ugly, shes not what u called gorgeous but not ugly also. possibly because of how frank / direct / offensive she is which is why people catergorize her as ugly..

i mean, if you dont know she blogs, and you see her on the street, you wont find her extremely ugly right? :dunno:

fallacy. i dont know why i clicked.

dont worry. i think alot of guys here say "dont click dont let her earn money" end up they stay at the page and keep refreshing.

curiousity kills the cat.

no leh. but i dont get why people call her ugly, shes not what u called gorgeous but not ugly also. possibly because of how frank / direct / offensive she is which is why people catergorize her as ugly..

i mean, if you dont know she blogs, and you see her on the street, you wont find her extremely ugly right? :dunno:

U can't force a horse to drink water

Not pretty means not pretty to some ppl.

And it doesn't matter what she blogs about.

Anyway, what she says is already an obvious fact. Nothing intelligent about stating the obvious :what:

U can't force a horse to drink water

Not pretty means not pretty to some ppl.

And it doesn't matter what she blogs about.

Anyway, what she says is already an obvious fact. Nothing intelligent about stating the obvious :what:

not forcing leh. but sometimes i think "hatred" blinds us.
she's IN MY BOOK at least, not pretty, but not ugly also. maybe average looking.
i really think its because of her "tactless" speaking which makes people feel that shes ugly. i mean if she acts like an :angel: , feminine , kind , sweet , do charity maybe people will say shes beautiful ?

is it because shes LOUD which makes her unattractive? is it because people are against the idea of girls expressing their opinions so openly and crudely? i wonder.

everytime we dislike someone we tend to make everything of her/him seems hideous, isnt that so? when was the last time you called your enemy beautiful?

i think thats my point.

she's so childish...and all she does is personal attacks at the poor models. how many times does she need to do this to attract viewers? she has a character problem doesn't she?

if she thinks attracting haters in the form of more viewers, rather than admirers, is fine with her....so be it. she'll be condemned for the rest of her lifes. even the 'wolves in photographer's clothing' looks mediocre to her standards. :thumbsd::thumbsd::thumbsd:

Wow, girl got spunk, doesn't she? Despite of the self contradiction (her criticisms apply to her own photoshoots), her questionable motive, and her questionable spelling (i.e. "amatuer"), she does make a point. "Portraits and poses" (and to a lesser extent, some other sub-forums) are filled with pictures of scantily-clad females. While some of them are indeed good pictures, exuding class and emotion, others are fraught with bad composition/lighting and all - then again you can say the other genres (street photography, landscapes) have such bad pictures too.

The thing that intrigues me is that in events such as car show, the number of photographers that swarms the models (beautiful or otherwise) are just amazing. All seem a bit too enthusiastic/keen/thirsty(?) - can't blame XX, sometimes I question their intention too. I can understand if it's some classy model, but some are just errr.... not to mention that some people are taking pictures from "creative" angles.

A lot of photoshoots here in CS are based on the sexy females with all kind of themes - uniform, manga, bikini, lingerie whatever. Makes me wonder if it's necessary for one to fork out so much money for time with these 'sexy babes' in order to improve your photography. Sure, there are experienced models that can help you get good pictures, but there are also a lot of awkward ones as well. Why not practice on grandma, friends, some people on the street (with their permission)? They may not have sexy attire, curvaceous body, well-endowed funbags, or a pretty face. But if you really want to improve, don't you have to portray natural emotion and inner beauty, beyond what is on the outside? I might be mistaken after all, but I believe this process of learning those things do not require sexy models or the like right?

As in many things in life, it's impossible to make any generalization. XX made that mistake (XXX). Limiting her argument to the black sheep though, it is an entirely reasonable argument. No reason to get too defensive over a fault that is not yours, and no point hurling empty insults. Chill lah!

siao. what is wrong with fotographers paying $$ to shoot gals in bikini/lingerie/nude?

siao boh? like tat oso good to blog? she think she so chio, figure so good, come la, come to CS and model la!

basket, i dun think ANYONE here will pay to shoot her lor! :bsmilie:

i dunno what is wrong with fotographers spending their hard earned $$ to shoot gals in bikini/lingerie/nude. it is their past-time, their passion.

no one gets hurt, right?

siao char boh. jiak bah bo sai pang! pui!!!!

she's so childish...and all she does is personal attacks at the poor models. how many times does she need to do this to attract viewers? she has a character problem doesn't she?

if she thinks attracting haters in the form of more viewers, rather than admirers, is fine with her....so be it. she'll be condemned for the rest of her lifes. even the 'wolves in photographer's clothing' looks mediocre to her standards. :thumbsd::thumbsd::thumbsd:

i won't call this childish, i'll say its an attempt to increase the number of clicks to generate income. i think to her, she already have alot of haters, doesnt hurt to make more people hate her (she has a rather strong fan base too i think)
do agree that she should not nitpick on those photos and drew such insensitive comments though, but that is probably her "marketing strategy".

Physically, she's perhaps average or slightly below average.

Let's strike a perspective - I've seen physically attractive girls (by virtue of their figures, style and fairly good make-up, not necessarily faces) on the street looking ugly because they feel superior and behave in an elitist and demeaning manner. I've also seen physically slightly above average girls look absolutely gorgeous by virtue of their kindness and personality.

What's on the inside does show up on the outside.

she on the streeets, i oso dun wanna hurt my eyes by looking at her lor.

siao. think she super chio meh? think her figure so hot meh?

the CS models are much much beta than her in every aspect lor.

dun blog so much la. put her words to action la! come and model in CS la! let's see how many CSers will go for her shoot. FOC maybe got chance full house. hehehe

WAHAHAHAHHAHAHAA!

No lah

Most men beri shallow ones and can often be described as visual creatures.

Beautiful in our context is all about the physical and sexual attractiveness of a woman, definitely not abt the quality of the content in her speech.
And I am being honest here. :confused:

and talking about her look, she's..................................ok i'm not going to make any personal attacks.

I saw xiaxue in person before, on the train.

She's not exactly what you see her in her blog (she probably has better PP skills than I do..).

She's quite short, has bits of baby fat and has really-really-seriously thick make-up on which probably needs about a bottle of make-up remover to effectively clean off.

Not exactly what I would call attractive and not exactly ugly. She's just an average looking plain jane, trying her very best to make herself look like something she's visually very very far away from, a caucasian looking girl.

i won't call this childish, i'll say its an attempt to increase the number of clicks to generate income. i think to her, she already have alot of haters, doesnt hurt to make more people hate her (she has a rather strong fan base too i think)
do agree that she should not nitpick on those photos and drew such insensitive comments though, but that is probably her "marketing strategy".

I'm not her fan but I think she knows jolly well what it takes to get hits on her site. That's probably what's more important to her. She's not stupid.

The thing that intrigues me is that in events such as car show, the number of photographers that swarms the models (beautiful or otherwise) are just amazing. All seem a bit too enthusiastic/keen/thirsty(?) - can't blame XX, sometimes I question their intention too. I can understand if it's some classy model, but some are just errr.... not to mention that some people are taking pictures from "creative" angles.

i echo this too..
A lot of photoshoots here in CS are based on the sexy females with all kind of themes - uniform, manga, bikini, lingerie whatever. Makes me wonder if it's necessary for one to fork out so much money for time with these 'sexy babes' in order to improve your photography. Sure, there are experienced models that can help you get good pictures, but there are also a lot of awkward ones as well. Why not practice on grandma, friends, some people on the street (with their permission)? They may not have sexy attire, curvaceous body, well-endowed funbags, or a pretty face. But if you really want to improve, don't you have to portray natural emotion and inner beauty, beyond what is on the outside? I might be mistaken after all, but I believe this process of learning those things do not require sexy models or the like right?

some days the themes seem more like "fulfillment of personal fantasies extravangaza".

the sexiest pictures i have ever seen show no skin. zilch.

hmmmm what do we do now? some of our model friends are definitely upset over this.

I saw xiaxue in person before, on the train.

She's not exactly what you see her in her blog (she probably has better PP skills than I do..).

She's quite short, has bits of baby fat and has really-really-seriously thick make-up on which probably needs about a bottle of make-up remover to effectively clean off.

Not exactly what I would call attractive and not exactly ugly. She's just an average looking plain jane, trying her very best to make herself look like something she's visually very very far away from, a caucasian looking girl.

yup. i think most asians look weird with blonde hair..
oh and her PP skills are :bigeyes:
she did tutorials before, maybe some photographers here can actually learn a thing or 2 from there (i'm damn serious)

hmmmm what do we do now? some of our model friends are definitely upset over this.

tell the models that she is just jealous over the fact that she ain't the one getting all the attention from our compacts, DSLRs and leicas. ;p