Wotancraft Bag - Wicked!

Received mine today. Here are some photos of it.

SGcamerastore is going to be bringing them in soon.... *nw75 pitching a tent outside SGcamerastore*

Hohoho! I see someone also kena poisoned. :D Why camp outside? Just email them to reserve one. :D Too free ah?

ndroo said:
Received mine today. Here are some photos of it.

Mine smells full of moth balls too. Must have come from same store room. If you smell carefully notice the smell is only from the leather not the fabric.

I put the bag under the sun a view days and the afternoon sun removed the mothball odor

Its a great general purpose bag. For dedicated camera only bag, i still prefer A&A image smith. The image smith can actually carry more, surprisingly. Another great bag is Fogg if cost is ok for you.

The Wotancraft i find draws alot of attention from women.

You handsome lah! Don't blame the bag.

Haha... Maybe I should try swapping my Fogg (usual reaction is way!!! This bag looks so old and weathered) and carry my Wotancraft to office for a few days. :-)

Dear Dave,

Maybe you should spend some time and write a compare on your Fogg, Wotancraft and billingham bags (or other bags I don't know). I don't know another person who owns these luxurious bags all.

Robin

While Billingham gives you the classic look, Wotancraft gives you the rustic feel. I have both of them and found that Wotancraft is overly cushion.

Not much activity in the last year... Wake up, guys! :)

We just got done with a full review of the Wotancraft Ranger (City Explorer 002) bag. In short, it's a really cool bag! The materials are top notch, the workmanship is solid and the styling really nice. Highly recommended. While it's a bit large for "daily use" it's great for travel with a 13" notebook and a larger M system and will keep your stuff safe.

If you want something smaller for daily use, check out the Scout (City Explorer 006) that ndroo mentions at the top of the page.

Some photos from the local distributor of Wotancraft bags to spread the poison. :P

542690_592307864132313_2110408354_n.jpg

542690_592307867465646_1307372761_n.jpg

542690_592307870798979_684041324_n.jpg

I have a few of their bags. For their zip models, their zip choice leaves alot to be desired. You will scratch your camera and lenses if you are not careful. Not exactly ideal.

I have their Ranger bag which I use for my DSLR and Leica. So far so good for me. *touch wood* :P

Are there any ideal bag out there? Hardly I think cos there will be some nitty gritty details that we will dislike for sure.

That said though, I think Wotancraft's waterproof insert is the best protection I ever saw in a camera bag. Though it is a tad heavy, the level of protection and waterproofing is really top notch! I sold off my Billy 307 after I got the Ranger cos of the protection. Not to say that the Billy is no good; it is top notch too but I got a feeling that it will sink almost immediately with my heavy gears should I accidentally drop it into a river. The Ranger at least with the insert fully zipped up got a very good chance of it floating up, giving time for it to be fished up and still keeping the insides dry. I think Wotancraft really nailed it with this design.

How is the collection variety at Millenia?

but his leather...cannot make it leh