[wiz23] - A Photo A Day 2006

wiz23 said:
Thanks, SnapSnap!

Today wasn't a fruitful day for me as well ... This was taken at SBG in the evening ...

The Symphony Stage at Twilight
57251982.031406.jpg

its a good shot already, but i think if the taller tree on the left is not 'that' tall, will give more impact to the building. :)

Thanks mojito & Arcanic!

Let me bring over the last 3 days to this new page ...

This was one of the shots taken yesterday at Kranji War Memorial. This is a non-IR shot, the only thing I did was play with the channel mixer in PS. If u prefer normal green leaves, just let me know. A few other shots from my shoot yesterday can be found HERE.

Autumn Memories
57147246.031206.jpg

Oh well, didn't really get a chance to do any shooting today ... So, here's today's attempt :embrass: Do u know where this is? ;p

Water Dance
57205678.031306.jpg

Today wasn't a fruitful day for me as well ... This was taken at SBG in the evening ...

57251982.031406.jpg

wiz23 said:
Thanks mojito & Arcanic!

57251982.031406.jpg

this is a good shot! would prefer a bit more details in the foreground

knoxknocks said:
this is a good shot! would prefer a bit more details in the foreground
Thanks, choo & KK! :)

KK, by more details in the foreground, do u mean that it shld be brighter? Or that I shld move back a few steps? :think:

wiz23 said:

KK, by more details in the foreground, do u mean that it shld be brighter? Or that I shld move back a few steps? :think:
i feel u juz have to brighten up the foreground a little. nice shot anyway :)

Thanks, jackie! :) Based on KK & jackie's feedback, I've brightened the foreground. Did I overdo it? Comments appreciated ;)

57251982.031406.jpg

wiz23 said:

actually i meant brighter as what jackie said. But then that was on my calibrated monitor. On my non-calibrated laptop, it doesn't look that dark :bsmilie:

knoxknocks said:
actually i meant brighter as what jackie said. But then that was on my calibrated monitor. On my non-calibrated laptop, it doesn't look that dark :bsmilie:
Maybe it doesn't look as dark cos I already brightened it after jackie also commented it was dark :bsmilie:

wiz23 said:
Thanks, jackie! :) Based on KK & jackie's feedback, I've brightened the foreground. Did I overdo it? Comments appreciated ;)

57251982.031406.jpg

the foreground is a lil dark to me. but nice shot nonetheless! :thumbsup:

wa you sure learning very fast and your series is getting better and better..soon be Pro wiz23 liao.....:thumbsup: :thumbsup: :thumbsup:

wiz23 said:

57251982.031406.jpg

i think the foreground now is juz great. work well for me. :thumbsup:
certainly see ur pics gettin more and more impressive ;)

how come the pond now got so many water lilies?
the management just replenish it?

Thanks, drumma, soma & jackie! :)

Jayson, I'm not sure why there are so many water lilies ... it was like that when I saw it :bsmilie:

Ok, I've got a confession to make. I didn't take any pictures again yesterday ... So I had to dig out one of the photos taken during our recent Punggol sunrise shoot ;p

Before Sunrise
57309256.031506.jpg

wiz23 said:

Ok, I've got a confession to make. I didn't take any pictures again yesterday ... So I had to dig out one of the photos taken during our recent Punggol sunrise shoot ;p

Before Sunrise
57309256.031506.jpg

after eikin come and tell you dun cheat :bsmilie:

btw, a bit oversharpened ;)

Thanks for the feedback, bro! :)

I've deleted the PSD file already, itchy fingers :( I don't think I'll go thru all the PPing again ... sianz ... I never can really tell when it's oversharpened or not :( Next time, i'll stick to the TLR scripts u recommended :bsmilie:

Another unfruitful day ... Had abt 30min in the afternoon, so dropped by Fort Canning Park for some shots ...

Fort Canning Centre on a Cloudy Day
57333842.031606.jpg

wiz23 said:

Another unfruitful day ... Had abt 30min in the afternoon, so dropped by Fort Canning Park for some shots ...

Fort Canning Centre on a Cloudy Day
57333842.031606.jpg

nice what. did you have a colour version of this? Think the composition is strong, so if the lighting was good, the colour version would've been nice too!

:think: mmhhh... i dun really like the IR version of this (or is it IR), most likely due to the clouds. it looks sepia and doesnt seem to fit the compo of the pic.

the compo is great as mention by kk. if i were u, i might align the horizontal line of the first step (pavement) to the horizontal line of the picture frame. cos i like to feel like the path is ready to be walked on :bsmilie: ... however, once the horizontal lines are align, the whole pic might have to shift a tiny bit to the right. :p

aiyah... juz PS away the clouds lah. :angel: or PS to show a break in the clouds with beam of light shining through.... hahahaha