[wiz23] - A Photo A Day 2006

eikin said:
alamak ... balancing the camera off the window ledge ah? must have felt quite dangerous :sweat:
Haha, no ledge to use as the window grill was locked, paiseh to ask him to unlock for me ... So held the camera and tried to balance it with the base on a narrow horizontal window bar (the bars were quite far apart, hehe) :sweatsm:

knoxknocks said:
i prefer the bottom part in isolation - a bit like this:

temp1.jpg

:think: hmmm ... i think actually prefer the original frame as the foreground is separated from the background by darkness, there's a comparison of scale, colour and density, quite interesting

next time bring monopod lor :bsmilie:

if ppl ask, say it's a cane discipling children haha

Chris Lim said:
Waaaaa Bro... Nice new night shot. i like the lights coming from the distant blocks. looks great. Actually what KK did also comehow looks very nice to me. LOL hmmmmm:think:
You really carry your cam everywhere now hor? haha:bsmilie:
Thanks Chris! Yeah, man! Ever since this PAD started, I try never to be without a camera :sweatsm:

eikin said:
yah, i tried also :sweat:
I forgot to use spot metering just now, maybe it would have been slightly better :confused:

wiz23 said:
I forgot to use spot metering just now, maybe it would have been slightly better :confused:

hard to say, depends on where you meter off also

I think it would help if I meter somewhere just below all those lighted flats :dunno: Well, will try again next time ... Now let me bring my pics over to this new page :bsmilie:

Missing my godson today ... This is a pic taken on Christmas Eve, a week before he left with his family to Indonesia ...

My godson
55075956.012006.jpg

012006 ("Bonus" Pic)

Took this tonight, while visiting my friend in Sengkang :)

View from 14th floor apartment
55082922.012006a.jpg

wiz23 said:
I think it would help if I meter somewhere just below all those lighted flats Well, will try again next time ... Now let me bring my pics over to this new page

Missing my godson today ... This is a pic taken on Christmas Eve, a week before he left with his family to Indonesia ...

My godson
55075956.012006.jpg

012006 ("Bonus" Pic)

55082922.012006a.jpg

:think: how come your bonus always better har?.... :sweatsm:

Is ur godson gg to be betroth to ur daughter??? :bigeyes:

wiz23 said:

55082922.012006a.jpg

wow, this one is stunning. :thumbsup: Your house got a very good view.

wiz23 said:
012006 ("Bonus" Pic)

55082922.012006a.jpg

good shot! i love the street lights from the park connector at the bottom of the pic.

Funny, no, I'm not going to betroth my daughter to my godson :sticktong

pop & zaren, thanks for all your encouragement :)

:thumbsup: I like the bonus pic.

idor said:
:think: how come your bonus always better har?.... :sweatsm:
Thanks idor & snapsnap :)

Is the bonus always better? I guess that's why it's called a bonus :bsmilie:

Eh bro.... seriously.. when ever i look at your pics. i turn my head and sigh.... "when can i shoot like that?" hai...... haha. =) great bonus pic too. i love the fact that the darkness seems to be hiding a very simple detail that seems to have so much in it. :thumbsup: :thumbsup: :thumbsup:

Chris Lim said:
Eh bro.... seriously.. when ever i look at your pics. i turn my head and sigh.... "when can i shoot like that?" hai...... haha. =) great bonus pic too. i love the fact that the darkness seems to be hiding a very simple detail that seems to have so much in it. :thumbsup: :thumbsup: :thumbsup:
Are u really serious? Haha, pls don't say that ... if u're talking abt the other expert CSers in this sub-forum, I agree with u. I also dunno when I can shoot like them ... As for myself, there is an obvious gap bet the standards of their pics & mine ... Very paiseh :embrass:

Both of us are newbies lah :)

wiz23 said:
Are u really serious? Haha, pls don't say that ... if u're talking abt the other expert CSers in this sub-forum, I agree with u. I also dunno when I can shoot like them ... As for myself, there is an obvious gap bet the standards of their pics & mine ... Very paiseh :embrass:

Both of us are newbies lah :)

I look at your pics i also wonder when i can shoot like that leh..... so sad... nobody wanna teach me.... :cry:

idor said:
I look at your pics i also wonder when i can shoot like that leh..... so sad... nobody wanna teach me.... :cry:
Haha, idor ... Please lah! Don't pull my leg leh ... U are a Pro! How can I compare with u? :bsmilie: